everyday egg healthy?
GameFr3ak
Feb 26 2013, 03:18 PM
This is probably the most common nutrition myth and is so far from the truth it’s shocking. Eggs increase cholesterol. This statement is 100% true. However, one key word is missing that turns this statement on its head. Eggs increase GOOD cholesterol! That’s right eggs increase HDL (good cholesterol) not LDL (bad cholesterol). This original study was conducted by a cereal company! It’s no wonder that the conclusions were so negative towards having eggs for breakfast. Also, dried egg yolk powder and not real eggs were used in this study! Not only does nobody eat dried egg yolk powder, but in and of itself, dried yolk powder is toxic to blood vessels because it’s been oxidized. Eggs are a great protein source and cheap. Never use just egg whites alone the yolk actually offsets the insulin response from the white and contains healthy fats. If you’re watching your calories from fats its fine to have say 4 whites with 1 yolk. A note on cereal is that it’s a great way to increase your body-fat! Sugary cereals combined with insulinogenic milk will have your storing body-fat at an alarming rate not to mention have you crash hard one hour later. What really grates me is that the majority of cereal advertisements are aimed at children. If you have kids try replacing their cereal with eggs and watch their performance in school improve.
/thread
GameFr3ak
Feb 26 2013, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(omid @ Feb 26 2013, 06:07 PM) All the cholesterol in yolks are surly LDL FRIEND, please read more before giving information. I guess all of my friends and most of gym regs are gonna die soon  on nuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu
GameFr3ak
Feb 26 2013, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(VeeJay @ Feb 26 2013, 10:01 PM) But many dont get it, if you take cholesterol, it wont readily absorb into your body as a whole (again do understand there are good HDL and bad (LDL) cholesterol. whats basically accumulates in your body are basically from trans fat. this is what you need to avoid or minimize. But, if you have some coronary (CHD) then one should avoid most of the cholesterol intakes. As long as you are exercising heavy these intakes are not going to cause you any problems. AGain, here are some reading material from research publicationshttp://www.nature.com/ejcn/journal/v65/n6/...jcn201130a.htmlhttp://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/18575296(Sedentary lifestyle):- http://www.bhf.org.uk/default.aspx?page=12920http://www.sciencenews.org/view/generic/id...olesterol_RisksExtensive studies on cholesterol from egg had also indicate that increasing egg intake, reduces CETP and NCET (if you are not sure what are those, read here;- http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cholesteryles...ansfer_protein)As I mentioned on the previous thread, posted above, the egg yolk brings way too many positive factor (nutrition;- vit/mineral) which outweighs its ill factor. For general public, eat in moderation as you do with any other food. Egg is one of the best food comparatively to any other food; it brings you all the nutrition with less calories (about 70 cal), where most of the other food wont be able to do. You can read here for its nutrition wonders http://www.getcracking.ca/dozenreasons.htmlGood one bro.. people who told me wei cholesterol high leh eat so much eggs.. then they go makan their pisang goreng, ayam goreng, yao char guai......