How to scare away dangerous creature ?, eight legged freaks & snake ...

hao
post Mar 27 2006, 10:25 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Ridsect Goodnite tak diganggu nyamuk~~~

try to find tak diganggu ular, kala jengking & labah-labah one lar...
hao
post Mar 27 2006, 10:44 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(Vinspire @ Mar 27 2006, 10:34 PM)
hao, u sure it work ?
erm...no! hahaha...

but i know how to prevent the snake from going it. Chinese call it 硫磺 but i dunno what the heck is this, i just heard it from ah gong ah ma aunty uncle.
hao
post Mar 27 2006, 10:47 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Is sulphur = 硫磺? if it is, then it only effective on snakes...
hao
post Mar 28 2006, 11:00 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(InfiniteVoid @ Mar 27 2006, 11:17 PM)
Sulfur is kind of multi purpose usage. It can help prevent snakes, ants, scorpions, spiders, and etc etc... it can even help prevent wildboar too smile.gif

Sulfur is crucial thing where I always bring it for camping. It really helps to prevent some dangerous creatures.

You can buy sulfur from hardware shop. It is quite cheap. Normally available in yellow color. wink.gif
Oh, not only apply to snakes? I see I see... I though only apply to snakes... hehe...
hao
post Mar 28 2006, 11:24 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Mar 28 2006, 11:13 AM)
yet another poor living creature get killed by human's lack of knowledge.
everything with life deserved to live. dont simply kill something if u dont have to. as long as it's no longer a threat to u. why kill it?
You can't really blame them. It is because they are not expose to this kind of creatures, to them, one sting from these creatures can take away their lives. So in order to protect themselves and the family, they'll kill these creatures. I will do the same if i'm younger, but now, other than snakes, i'll keep them in tank. tongue.gif
hao
post Mar 28 2006, 11:46 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Mar 28 2006, 11:41 AM)
im not blamming anyone. just that the knowledge level here for public is still long way to go.... *sight*
Yea, that's what i'm trying to say. Haih, our country is different from countries like US or Aus where they give animals talk from school to school. Where the children there get the knowledge of handling the animals, how to prevent them and so on...

So, who's going to be the first Pemburu Buaya here?? Malaysia boleh!!

hao
post Mar 28 2006, 11:57 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Mar 28 2006, 11:50 AM)
hey... we can actually do this. can start gather some experienced keeper and give talk wut biggrin.gif
But who's free enough to do this? Cos it'll be school hours when you give speech, and most of them are working at this hours. sweat.gif

Unless officers from zoo are willing to volunteer since their job is dealing with animals and they no need to take leave just to give talk.
hao
post Mar 28 2006, 12:13 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Mar 28 2006, 12:09 PM)
well, things are easy to say hard to do. have to look for those senior that's retired or really free.
Yea, it's quite hard to get it done as it involves with a lot of parties like the government, the school, individuals and so on... sweat.gif
hao
post Mar 28 2006, 12:30 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Mar 28 2006, 12:28 PM)
does malaysia have any society like exotics keeper society or something???
Malaysian Tarantula Society? The rest i don't have any ideas. So far MTS is the only society in Malaysia i've heard.
hao
post Mar 28 2006, 03:11 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

I know how to keep an alive one, dead one? Formalyne lo... maybe can get in pharmacies.

0.0166sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:54 PM