If one think a scorpion sting could put somebody to death or serious illness, then i admire his courage to kill the scorp so that it wont kill others in the neighbourhood.
I understand some scorpions keepers and yet my gang of tarantula keepers might not happy to see this. But imagine the situation now is an unharmful snake that try to crawl into your house and you dont know heck about snake, you probably thought every snake is aggresive and venomous to put you into hospital or coffin. What would you do?
Well maybe Vins need to take the blame for being ignorance about this creatures, and the the scorpion take part of it as for entering human territory.
QUOTE(wei @ Mar 28 2006, 11:13 AM)
everything with life deserved to live. dont simply kill something if u dont have to. as long as it's no longer a threat to u. why kill it?
Agree to that. But sometimes I need to constantly remind myself that we are all part of the food chains before i can throw in a meal worms or cricket to my tarantula and start eating my kfc chicken. Im sure all those chicken that i ate and mealworms that i feed to my tarantula was never a threat to me, but why i kill them.
QUOTE(Vinspire @ Mar 28 2006, 01:51 PM)
Read Herefor bite reports of the scorpions keeper. Especially this one -> Homometrus Spinifer
Im not a doctor but it is still safe to say that very unlikely a malaysian scorpion will caused death to even those allergic to it.
And smellyocheese said, a peanut can kill you if you are allergic to it.
Mar 28 2006, 02:31 PM

0.0163sec