How to scare away dangerous creature ?, eight legged freaks & snake ...

Balthasar
post Mar 29 2006, 10:12 AM

Sweets :P
890 posts

QUOTE(rickyfan8888 @ Mar 29 2006, 08:07 AM)
normally ppl c scorpion they sure think tat they will cos death becos they duno how many types of scorpion n which type can cos us death..so pl just conclude tat every scorpion can cos us death..aizh...they should go to scorpion thread..to learn more..
Aiyoh...aunty ar...u come a buat heboh about a lil scorpion for wat ler blink.gif
I already said...its not poisonous but it is still painful.

-All scorpions are venomous but only some are poisonous to man/woman/watever
-Dun go ask the JPH or any other gomen body la...u want info ask Perhilitan...most likely they dun evenknow what species it is.
U will only die if u are allergic to insect venom...but chances of you having that is even lower. But then we do have some people who are so damn lucky with the wrong kind of luck la... laugh.gif

Our local species are very interesting. Usually the color black will deceive people that its a dangerous creature...its not true...

How to identify a dangerous scropion...
If a scorpion has big pincers and a small tail like this one, its not dangerous.
http://www.ub.ntnu.no/scorpion-files/p_cavimanus5.jpg
U may think that it has a fat tail...but its not tat fat compared to the size of the body...This one is from Africa. (FYI : spinifers are quite reluctant to sting. They only attack with their tail when i start pulling it.

However, if u see a slightly harmless looking scorpion with thin pincers but having a med size tail...its likely a venomous species.
http://www.ub.ntnu.no/scorpion-files/l_mucronatus_m.jpg
This one is from Malaysia. But still it won't kill you. Your pain may last longer than the usual Heterometrus stings.

However, next we approach the deadly ones.Looks harmless and nice, but if u get tagged (IF) u have about 2-4 hours to prepare you will...SURE DIE sweat.gif
http://www.ub.ntnu.no/scorpion-files/l_quinquestriatus3.jpg
Leiurus quinquetriatus
http://www.ub.ntnu.no/scorpion-files/a_australis5.jpg
Androctonus australis

Another way of id-ing is through the coloration of the scorpion.
http://www.ub.ntnu.no/scorpion-files/h_jayakari_salei4.jpg
See the tail color ?
Usually its a warning so tat others dun mess with it.

http://www.ub.ntnu.no/scorpion-files/u_planimanus.jpg
This one got black marking on the chelae...but it has a small tail. It won't kill u but torture u...maybe la laugh.gif

So as a conclusion,u murdered an innocent fella trying to cross an obstacle which happen to be your leg. laugh.gif
Scorpions will not attack you unless u mess with it first. If given a choice, it will likely make a run for it and hide. They only sting when they are cornered or cannot escape. Usually they will strike a pose to showu they are not in a good mood so u shud leave it alone. So to be safe, keep your house clean, dun go into the forest wearing slippers, and dun put your hands or fingers inside cracks or crevices.

Oh yar and about the pejabat haiwan thingy...seriously, they know nothing about scorpions...if they see one, its as good as dead. doh.gif We shud be lucky we dun have desert scorpions here, otherwise, u have a good reason to be scared haha (but then again, not all desert scorpions are poisonous)
Scorpions can be an interesting pet to keep...better alive then dead.

This post has been edited by Balthasar: Mar 29 2006, 10:21 AM
Balthasar
post Mar 29 2006, 10:48 AM

890 posts

Nothing can protect you from the wrath of a WOMAN laugh.gif

or

A WOMAN is more dangerous than a scorpion ? laugh.gif

hahaha...just joking
really hope that people will be able to understand this creatures more...in a good sense.
Balthasar
post Mar 29 2006, 11:10 AM

890 posts

QUOTE(aimeh @ Mar 29 2006, 10:59 AM)
hahahaz .. if is a woman on his leg i dont think he will kick her off la .. anyway .. know more about animal is good for human being la .. concern more about natural thing ~~ i din hav an astro to watch animal planet or wat .. sad T.T
I dun watch animal planet or national geographics to know about scorp leh...just run through the web and pick up from the expertens.

Woman on my foot u mean...well depends on the weight la icon_rolleyes.gif hahaha
Balthasar
post Mar 29 2006, 03:31 PM

890 posts

QUOTE(rickyfan8888 @ Mar 29 2006, 12:51 PM)
sumhow..woman is more dangerous than scop..sumhow...
Yalor...but wat to do...when they hold the broom they become different person adi whistling.gif

0.0157sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:47 PM