[Fitness First]

kokhoe8
post Jun 13 2008, 07:28 PM

156 posts

hi there, jus wanna ask you guys. been going a two ff (one at the curve and the other at Leisure mall)
I always wanted to do deadlifts and pendlays. I dun hav a spotter and prefer to do it myself?

i did spot a machine where most ppl wiill be able to do the benchpress and squats... its a.. what i would call a "guided barbell" so my question is ... can we do deadlifts and pendlays there by adjusting the height to a minmum? thanks

kokhoe8
post Jun 14 2008, 06:37 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(Desvaro @ Jun 13 2008, 09:27 PM)
I train alone at Fitness First Wisma Consplant.

The 'guided barbell' thing is called Smith Machine.

To do deadlifts I just set the bar on the floor and lift. (The barbell from the squat rack, not smith machine).

Never done Pendlay Rows before though.
QUOTE(iceypain @ Jun 13 2008, 10:02 PM)
uh you don't need a spotter for either of those lifts and u can't use a smith to deadlift.
QUOTE(JackX @ Jun 14 2008, 12:12 AM)
For deadlift I just put it on the rail (Squat rack), heave it off and do my deadlifts (This is how the trainer told me to do). If too heavy I just drop on the floor. Pendlay Rows no need spotters but use mirror to check your form.
Hi there, thanks for the reply. The machine i was using is squat rack. so i guess i will do deadlifts and pendlays there. funny thing is ...it produces a eerrie screeching voice when i did deadlifts... and ppl were like looking like as though i was alien....
maybe next time i need to oil it .. tongue.gif

0.0376sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:38 PM