Tried Bodystep for the first time today...verdict: RPM still rocks!
[Fitness First]
Feb 22 2008, 10:14 AM
3,572 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Tried Bodystep for the first time today...verdict: RPM still rocks!
Feb 22 2008, 01:55 PM
By the way, FF IOI is having open day today (Friday 22nd) and tomorrow (Sat 23rd). Free entry for non-members.
Feb 22 2008, 02:04 PM
heh...one way to avoid being bombarded by the salespeople is to go early before they report for work!
Feb 22 2008, 02:09 PM
I thought you are a still a FF Passport member. So where do you workout now?
Feb 23 2008, 07:20 PM
Another reason not to go during peak periods... hahaha
Mar 6 2008, 10:35 AM
No sane person would pay for the outrageous joining fees (RM500 i think)...regardless of what the sales ppl claim. Get it waived or just walk out. The RM99 admin fee may be harder to get waived though. Also, always be on the lookout for any promos such as additional benefits for being loyal with them (>1 yr)...e.g. towel service, additional branch entry for Home members, freebies, etc etc.
This post has been edited by yeeck: Mar 6 2008, 10:35 AM |
Mar 13 2008, 04:41 PM
I think if you find it hard to get a spotter for ur barbell bench presses, use dumbbells instead. I always workout alone, thus I have to resort to dumbbells for chest and the good thing is you can have the same weights for each arm, unlike a barbell where the stronger arm tends to support the weight for the weaker arm, and with dbs you can be more flexible in ur movement.
Apr 11 2008, 06:10 PM
That so called promo has existed for quite some time already since the beginning of the year.
On another note....shucks....saw someone washing his underwear at the sink. Damn unhygienic. |
Apr 30 2008, 12:58 PM
Haiyo...u make it sound like an eulogy...
This post has been edited by yeeck: Apr 30 2008, 12:59 PM |
Apr 30 2008, 03:05 PM
Since you have passport membership I'm sure you could drop by Manulife maybe on weekends too.
May 15 2008, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(designer69 @ May 15 2008, 02:44 PM) Before you join FITNESS FIRST...better read everything in the contract. Everything is nice but once you need to change anything, there will be this fee and that fee.....everything also fee. And the fees are not cheap. One time i wanted to tranfer from passport to home....and transfer fee is rm100 plus, then when i suggest to cancel the contract....cancellation fee RM200 plus....then freezing fee...this fee...that fee.....I feel so totally ripped off.... It's the same for any commercial gym. You need to read the contract you are signing. Don't be fooled in the first place. I'm still with FF and quite happy so far.The last was the best, went i have finally come to a full 1 year term @ 12 months, the lady at the counter said i need to pay for another month because the contract on starts into account when you START paying. I got the 1st month free....and that means I can only cancel the contract after the 13th month. WHAT KIND OF FREE MONTH IS THAT? Before you join Fitness First better think properly. I've develop HATE for fitness first. Everything on the outside looks perfect but seriously rotten on the inside. |
May 19 2008, 07:54 PM
I visited FF Menara Maxis this morning. Generally I found that they have many machines/equipment not found in FF IOI Mall such as calf raise machine , stretching rack, abs raise, etc...though many of those are not as new. Alot of the equipment and machines are closely placed to each other, thus maximising space usage. The locker area, steam room, and shower stalls are generally much larger in size too. Appreciate if they install hooks for us to hang our towels in the shower stalls though. Water pressure for the shower is very good too.
Spotted a few ah kuas there, one wearing tight shorts and rainbow coloured beanie....While I was leaving the locker area I thought a lady came in and thought to myself "what the heck is a woman doing inside the male changing room?" Seems like he/she is an ah kua with breasts/manboobs.....and he/she doesn't dare to take off his/her shirt in front of others.... Disturbing.... This post has been edited by yeeck: May 19 2008, 08:07 PM |
Jun 13 2008, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(shanecross @ Jun 13 2008, 10:09 AM) I got this 2 months free pass, but the catch is only for first time walk in guest and you could only enter 10times for the whole of 2 months. Yup I got that too....Not only that...the people I bring along using those passes can only go in with a member accompanying..Sheesh. |
Jun 14 2008, 11:15 PM
Yeah every beginner is supposed to have 2 x 1hr sessions with a personal trainer (PT). Ask as many questions as you want. Existing members can get FOC refresher powerpack sessions after every 1 year.
Added on June 14, 2008, 11:28 pmSomething's not right in either FF IOI Mall or FF Menara Maxis. At IOI I could do only 25kg tricep pushdowns as indicated but at Maxis I could do 100lbs/45kg. Someone messed up on the labels. This post has been edited by yeeck: Jun 14 2008, 11:28 PM |
Jul 3 2008, 12:18 AM
Jul 3 2008, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(Syd G @ Jul 3 2008, 05:42 AM) I did. And they didnt wanna budge. Now new members passport RM200 already Nobody in their right mind would pay for the joining fees. It's always waivable somehow. As for the revised membership fees, bad news for ppl wanting to join, good news for existing members like me as we pay the same monthly rates since signing up.Added on July 3, 2008, 5:55 amWell usually whoever getting lower monthly fee are paying more for processing/admin/blabla crap. Say RM199 for joining and RM158/month. Which is the same as paying RM175/month. Sigh. |
Jul 6 2008, 12:12 AM
Jul 13 2008, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(sonf @ Jul 12 2008, 10:49 PM) Bro, I dun need the gym bag. I did. But that was only because it was more than 1 year already and they mailed the free upgrade promo to me via mail. So got upgraded to towel service, plus the choice of access to another branch of my choice (I'm IOIMall Home member).Just asking if anyone have experience getting free upgrade while renew his/her membership. |
Jul 17 2008, 09:42 PM
Jul 18 2008, 11:00 PM
| Change to: | 0.1757sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:41 AM |