danielnangel
post Aug 24 2006, 04:08 PM

14 posts

uptown??huh???
carlsuen
post Aug 24 2006, 04:36 PM

838 posts

uptown FF la.. sleep.gif on top of McD..
tsg
post Aug 24 2006, 04:38 PM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

got an offer for 1 month trial for just RM25, can use everything etc, ive been to FF @ menara maxis icon_idea.gif
igor_is300
post Aug 24 2006, 04:48 PM

Cheesy & Corny
2,728 posts

QUOTE(tsg @ Aug 24 2006, 04:38 PM)
got an offer for 1 month trial for just RM25, can use everything etc, ive been to FF @ menara maxis icon_idea.gif
Serious meh ? tongue.gif
danielnangel
post Aug 24 2006, 04:50 PM

14 posts

yup true one....
T+1
post Aug 24 2006, 05:49 PM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(danielnangel @ Aug 24 2006, 04:50 PM)
yup true one....
how to get one? i would like to get 1 month trial for fun tongue.gif

if possible, i want to skip fitness consultant's hard selling.

This post has been edited by T+1: Aug 24 2006, 05:49 PM
Syd G
post Aug 24 2006, 09:41 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Its funny that most FFs are situated near to makan shops.

@ my home gym, LM .. u step outside and a Hong Kong restaurant will greet you. Turn left and you can see a Vietnam kitchen, Secret Recipe & Starbucks.. Beside Starbucks there's this Japanese restaurant and Baskin Robbins is nearby too sweat.gif ..temptations...
Iliveunderwater
post Aug 24 2006, 10:02 PM

599 posts

carlsuen, i didnt go to gym today, i will go tomorrow. its ok one right? cuz tired lar just now, cuz of college i think, went to sleep tongue.gif.
AHBOON
post Aug 25 2006, 01:48 AM

1,278 posts

may i no how to get one month trial on it?
jsut gone for one day trial today...there no lengzai n lenglui de... sad.gif
greyshadow
post Aug 25 2006, 09:37 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

QUOTE(Iliveunderwater @ Aug 24 2006, 10:02 PM)
carlsuen, i didnt go to gym today, i will go tomorrow. its ok one right? cuz tired lar just now, cuz of college i think, went to sleep  tongue.gif.
Try not make that a habit of not going to gym bcos you're tired from school/work. you use this excuse once, and you will use this excuse for a second time, for the third time, then again and again. End up you don't have consistency. Remember, consistency is the key.

Basically at work/school, usually you get tired bcos of sitting on your bud too long, as there's not much physical work involved.
For me, I think it's all in our brain, we are not physically tired but are just mentally tired.
I make point of going to gym on Mon, Wed, Fri. No matter how tired I am after work, by hook or by crook I'll drag myself to gym flex.gif The only time I can't go is either I got to stay back due to work, or I'm totally sick.

Once you have started your first set at gym, you'll find out you are actually not that tired as you though, it's all in your brain laugh.gif

T+1
post Aug 25 2006, 10:02 AM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Aug 25 2006, 09:37 AM)
Try not make that a habit of not going to gym bcos you're tired from school/work.  you use this excuse once, and you will use this excuse for a second time, for the third time, then again and again.  End up you don't have consistency.  Remember, consistency is the key.

Basically at work/school, usually you get tired bcos of sitting on your bud too long, as there's not much physical work involved. 
For me, I think it's all in our brain, we are not physically tired but are just mentally tired.
I make point of going to gym on Mon, Wed, Fri.  No matter how tired I am after work, by hook or by crook I'll drag myself to gym flex.gif  The only time I can't go is either I got to stay back due to work, or I'm totally sick.

Once you have started your first set at gym, you'll find out you are actually not that tired as you though, it's all in your brain laugh.gif
agree thumbup.gif

endorphin: a chemical naturally released in the brain to reduce pain, and which in large amounts can make you feel relaxed or energetic. Endorphins are the body's natural pain medication hormones. Endorphins (en-dor-fins), when they're released, make us feel better, improve our mood, increase pleasure, and minimize pain. There are some good ways, and bad ways, to increase endorphins.
Exercise will raise the level of endorphins.

This post has been edited by T+1: Aug 25 2006, 10:03 AM
Iliveunderwater
post Aug 25 2006, 11:33 AM

599 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Aug 25 2006, 09:37 AM)
Try not make that a habit of not going to gym bcos you're tired from school/work.  you use this excuse once, and you will use this excuse for a second time, for the third time, then again and again.  End up you don't have consistency.  Remember, consistency is the key.

I make point of going to gym on Mon, Wed, Fri.  No matter how tired I am after work, by hook or by crook I'll drag myself to gym flex.gif  The only time I can't go is either I got to stay back due to work, or I'm totally sick.

notworthy.gif lol damn i have too much excuses. this will be the last time! seriously...hahaha tongue.gif

actually got another excuse, my friend not going to gym, so that means I have no direct transport there because my friend can drive. and I dont think my dad likes to send me there, he say too far la the curve. I cant drive yet man. So that means if I went yesterday night, my dad either drop me off at the bus station to go ikano (beside the curve) or if i went in the evening, I will have to walk all the way and take lrt to the bus station, then go back also most likely walk. mahfan ar. walking is like cardio edi. I'm trying to gain weight. I scare lose weight walking too much.

This post has been edited by Iliveunderwater: Aug 25 2006, 11:36 AM
greyshadow
post Aug 25 2006, 11:46 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

hahaha laugh.gif
that's not another excuse, but a bunch of excuses tongue.gif doh.gif

if you're seriously enough wanted to bulk up, by all means you'll find a way to go to gym, and not giving yourself all sort of excuses tongue.gif

btw, who told u walking too much will lose weight?? doh.gif
You can use the walking as warming up mah, when you reach the gym can just start with weightlifting

Iliveunderwater
post Aug 25 2006, 12:50 PM

599 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Aug 25 2006, 11:46 AM)
hahaha laugh.gif
that's not another excuse, but a bunch of excuses tongue.gif doh.gif

if you're seriously enough wanted to bulk up, by all means you'll find a way to go to gym, and not giving yourself all sort of excuses tongue.gif

btw, who told u walking too much will lose weight?? doh.gif
You can use the walking as warming up mah, when you reach the gym can just start with weightlifting
hehe lol... tongue.gif its a myth inside my mind.
carlsuen
post Aug 25 2006, 02:23 PM

838 posts

lol.. iliveunderwater.. NEVER miss a session unless ur sick or outstation or working late.. it's all about how commited u are.. i tell u.. i'm so exited about lifting that i hate day offs.. but it is vital for recovery.. so i put up with it.. i feel that if i don't lift, i might shrink.. haha! but it's all in my head.. i've never missed any workouts unless i'm oustation or sick..

if you're dedicated.. u get results..
tsg
post Aug 25 2006, 02:25 PM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

QUOTE(AHBOON @ Aug 25 2006, 01:48 AM)
may i no how to get one month trial on it?
jsut gone for one day trial today...there no lengzai n lenglui de... sad.gif
a salesguy approches me @ kl sentral...they showed me a brochure etc2....,no doubt the facilities FF r decent but the price rm 1XX eh?4 a month eh?
Iliveunderwater
post Aug 25 2006, 05:59 PM

599 posts

QUOTE(carlsuen @ Aug 25 2006, 02:23 PM)
lol.. iliveunderwater.. NEVER miss a session unless ur sick or outstation or working late.. it's all about how commited u are.. i tell u.. i'm so exited about lifting that i hate day offs.. but it is vital for recovery.. so i put up with it.. i feel that if i don't lift, i might shrink.. haha! but it's all in my head.. i've never missed any workouts unless i'm oustation or sick..

if you're dedicated.. u get results..
OK OK! i'm going today. laugh.gif. Now regret I didn't go yesterday. I knew it was all in my head, but I gave in to my head tongue.gif aiihh. Nvm, I'm just beginning anyway. I will try to be more consistent.
AHBOON
post Aug 25 2006, 06:04 PM

1,278 posts

ya..i get mine rm25 per month trial thru a pro direct frend on nx monday sent to my company yeah rclxm9.gif
but i tell u hark...dun expect the personal trainer will entertain u if u are a free member...they eyes sight are tooo high
AHBOON
post Aug 25 2006, 06:06 PM

1,278 posts

btw any parking near menara maxis is da cheapest?
cant afford lar if each time park in klcc cost 3 per hour
ChocolateChipCookies
post Aug 25 2006, 09:22 PM

98 posts

today went to FF curve..im sick...flu and sorethroat and bad body tempreture...but still push myself to gym....i ran for 2 km and im out if breath...dammit...then i went up and do some excercise...and guess what, i cant even lift the 15KG weight for 10 times...

moral of the story....dont push urself when ure sick...

*cheers*

132 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:42 AM