Cycling V5 aka 8888 CNY HUAT ah!, General talks on Racing/road bikes

chocolatepallette
post Mar 5 2013, 06:32 PM

185 posts

hi experts, what is the price of the cheapest fixie in KL/PJ? above or below 500? hmm.gif
chocolatepallette
post Mar 6 2013, 09:42 AM

185 posts

after some research, the cheapest fixie in klang valley is about 599-699, but i managed to find a bike shop in melaka selling fixie at 350+ drool.gif
chocolatepallette
post Mar 7 2013, 12:11 PM

185 posts

i wonder why Malaysia is not a bicycle friendly country, especially in Klang Valley

1. no bicycle lane
2. no bicycle parking at shopping malls + LRT/KTM stations
3. barely got trees/proper shelther for cyclist

why oh why?
chocolatepallette
post Mar 7 2013, 01:00 PM

185 posts

is it this one?

http://www.nst.com.my/streets/central/pj-g...e-lane-1.108039
chocolatepallette
post Mar 7 2013, 02:40 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Mar 7 2013, 02:37 PM)
my simple answer... you don't pay road tax for your bike...
my question... you rather want car or you want bike??? car you drive everyday, bike you ride it every once in a while or when you feel like it...

bicycle will never become important to us.. because it is more of a hobby rather than a necessity like any other mode of motorized transportation...
klang valley so jam, so more you want to encourage people to drive, make the jam even worst

i will use car at minimal level, save money and save the earth, petrol price is unstable

plus i really love riding bike around, too bad they dont allow bike on LRT/KTM, if not, it's easier to go around KL with bicycle

0.0448sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:24 PM