Cycling V5 aka 8888 CNY HUAT ah!, General talks on Racing/road bikes

Mac Wai
post Jan 31 2013, 07:06 PM

89 posts

Yeah, it's like weight lifter needs thunder thighs!
... like sexy chicks must have well developed butt, ..no?

This post has been edited by Mac Wai: Jan 31 2013, 07:08 PM
Mac Wai
post Jan 31 2013, 09:38 PM

89 posts

Or is it "fat bottomed girls makes the cycling world go round"?- Queen.
Mac Wai
post Feb 1 2013, 06:12 PM

89 posts

Today had a near crash experience, being squeezed out of road at a round-about by an oblivious driver. A silly mistake from a noob like me, next time, must give way to the Tai Kor busy bird watching at DPC. He was enjoying himself too much to notice my handle bar scraped his rear fender. So the lesson learned..for people out there.
1) never expect them to pay attention to a cyclist over some chicks.
2) Chicks plus x-factor, can be harmful to a cyclist or just about anything, if you happens to be at a wrong place at a wrong time.
Mac Wai
post Feb 2 2013, 11:51 AM

89 posts

eh..El Professory, you speak in cryptic mesgs..again!
Mac Wai
post Feb 4 2013, 09:25 PM

89 posts

Miao, I will support you by ordering a pair of wheels from you, with DT 240 of course. Also cx ray spokes. First in Malaysia and boleh!
Mac Wai
post Feb 9 2013, 09:39 PM

89 posts

Happy Chinese New Year to "LorYau Tau" "Miao Lou" " Weng Onn Chai " and the rest of the gangsters.
Cantonese style! Fatt ah!
Mac Wai
post Feb 10 2013, 05:17 PM

89 posts

How do the sidewall cut usually happen? Learning curve for me la.. !
Mac Wai
post Feb 11 2013, 10:43 AM

89 posts

Marc nicked the Tour of Qatar. Anyone following the tour of Oman, where almost all the big names are there?

Mac Wai
post Feb 12 2013, 06:13 PM

89 posts

[quote=miaopurr,Feb 12 2013, 04:20 PM]
guys, is it safe to continue riding on this tyre?

I don't know how safe it is, but I will take a chance with it. I think the tear is not too deep, but don't take my word for it as I am too noob to know. Jus busybody here.

This post has been edited by Mac Wai: Feb 13 2013, 12:19 AM
Mac Wai
post Mar 25 2013, 12:04 AM

89 posts

I think it's is 20% gradient. Still not crazy enough though..
Mac Wai
post Mar 25 2013, 03:42 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Mar 25 2013, 03:27 PM)
we jus say only lar... in fact, i guess most of us own some very inferior equipment...

we just talk only... never ever buy one... hahaha
Never upgrade for fear of being Challenged..by our VinAnn.
Mac Wai
post Apr 7 2013, 03:14 PM

89 posts

Any prediction on the winner of the Paris Roubaix? Cancellara vs the rest...?
Mac Wai
post Apr 8 2013, 12:44 AM

89 posts

One hour of climb, not bad at all! Descend in about 10 min. 72km/hr top speed- scary but nice, smooth and wide 'track' with almost no traffic at all.
I reckon, on a fine day you can go eighty km hr?

This post has been edited by Mac Wai: Apr 8 2013, 12:49 AM
Mac Wai
post Apr 16 2013, 10:47 AM

89 posts

Hi Sifu,

Looking to buy a good Bicycle rack. I have no experience at all.
My order of preference
1) convenience- dun fancy a permanent mounted rack
2) practicality.
3) can pick up in KL or PJ.
4) rear or roof mount.

Mac Wai
post Apr 16 2013, 01:31 PM

89 posts

No advice on the bicycle carrier from the members here? Looking to get one today this afternoon.
Mac Wai
post Apr 16 2013, 01:53 PM

89 posts

This is what I am doing all this while, a little lazy with the process of removing the wheel and maneuvering it into it's only position. I m driving a mid-size car.
Mac Wai
post Apr 16 2013, 03:04 PM

89 posts

Step 1, remove front wheel,
2, lower one seats and prop up another to create more space in the middle of the car.
3, next, the back breaking exercise to insert the rear portion of the bike in first, through the front passenger seat, resting the rear wheel on the car's rear seat.
So that the bike rest rest upside down diagonally across my car.
4, Lastly,Prop back the seats.

So tedious and time wasting, when I am short of time.

Friends, Any better ways to do it?
Mac Wai
post Apr 16 2013, 03:19 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Apr 16 2013, 03:06 PM)
a friend show me how, and it is really simple. easier to show than to describe here though

no need to lower any seat, no need upside down. he drives a kelisa btw
Miao Kor, how to show me la?
Mac Wai
post Apr 16 2013, 03:44 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(SYAMiLLiON @ Apr 16 2013, 02:28 PM)
i like this rack
Looks good on paper. What if the sucker don't sucks as well as it should after the contact surface detoriates over time, then confirm it is a "me-sucker". One year warranty ta boleh Pakai, not if my bike fly through the windscreen of other people's car and homicide, if it turns out the worst.

Anyone has experience with this Seasucker?
Mac Wai
post Apr 16 2013, 04:03 PM

89 posts

Tempting...but so far, no groups from this thread has done it before, I think.
Perhaps you are about to set a precedence.

And thanks Ryan for the suggestion, will try out the new positions, but don't like the crank sinking into the seats.

0.0544sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:46 AM