i know wat mistake... u drove up with strava instead of riding up it
truth be told, I have once forgotten to stop my Strava after my ride session finished and drove home to Cheras via DUKE highway from UIA exit..i got KOM on the highway stretch...when someone sniped it down..probably not with a bike
amazing!
QUOTE(butthead @ Feb 23 2013, 06:34 AM)
nothing beats physically hopping on one to try it out
and if for the pro "mau gaya tak mau nyawa look" i say the 49 irregardless of height...100mm ht slammed to the zs internal hs bearing cover is gonna give you massive bar drop...
word of advise, jus start saving money for the chiropractor
Well I want the look but all bike shop I went will suggest a 52 frame for me. Btw, when riding on the drop, can you guys use the up stroke? In my case it's hard to get the upstroke but I can do it easily if riding on the hood. What's the cause eh? prolly my seatpost is too low?
You know..it's hard to find fault in any Merida review be it for the MTB or roadbike. My Scultura Evo is indeed a good bike and after I paired it with the FR0 it is even better. Let see later once I put the Red and some carbon stuffs to shed it's weight.
Whenever I gatal2 asking for Cervelo's or the Storck prices, any salesman will ask what I ride and when I said the Scultura their respond is that the bike is stiff.. I couldn't comment because that is the only bike I rode so far hence I can't agree nor disagree with them.
It is little well known and the lack of reviews on the net will contribute to its unpopularity even more. Giant beat them in this area by miles. Sponsoring Lampre is surely a good move, although I couldn't see for how long they will survive in the World Tour. Well at least the so called cheapo brand has made it's way to some podiums early this year.
This post has been edited by mrjgx: Feb 25 2013, 10:39 PM
I commented on the ltdl fb page since last year about the poor coverage and only showing the commentators babbling at the finish line. This year they dont even bother to correct their mistake.
Conclusion is, after how many years they organized the event, they all syok sendiri!
And Hasbullah Awang always cut what the other commentator are saying like he knows everything about cycling. He only has a few key riders fact sheet and thats all he know. Dafug
Now on the hunt for 11-28 105 cassette me and my weak weak legs.
The shitty local commentary tides over to football too.
For LTdL, they should hire those retired 20 something local riders working in bicycle shops.
My legs is weaker than yours. Im having the 11-32T Sram Force. Most of the time i wont be using the lowest gearing but it proves to be really helpful when i climbed Fraser late last year.
This post has been edited by mrjgx: Feb 27 2013, 02:52 PM
Parcel arrived from London today. On top of the 15% discount voucher, rapha throw in a free winter collar for the late delivery as well which I think would cost around 40usd
Their new spring/summer design line up looks sweet though..and tempting. I'm think im going to rapha-nized my wardrobe...slowly.
Is it hard to built your own wheels? I mean doing it myself. My technical bike know-how is somewhat limited to the basic stuff only. Wheelbuilding seems interesting yet complicated.
This post has been edited by mrjgx: Feb 28 2013, 01:28 PM
I bought the go pro 3 black edition..the hd recording was awesome! I put it on a 3km test ride around my neighbourhood. Check the video if you have 10min to waste, there will be some sexy chicks caught on tape (just to lure u guys..but really there are some nice chicks in it)
why u not mount the camera on your handlebar...quite pening watching your leg pedalling...but the video quality is awesome...
I have watched many mounting placement for gopro in youtube and for cycling, in my opinion the best would be in the crotch position. That's when you feel very close to the bike and feel the action.
There are a couple of high speed descend vids that i see on youtube, and some mounted it on the helmet or the handlebar but it takes away the adrenaline when i watched it.
Night recording is pretty much useless with all the grainy and pixelated image. Day time is where it shines the best!
Cant wait to record the genting sempah descend soon
i think i caught you looking at some chicks didn't you... especially when you went up the bridge.. there was that instance when you slowed your pedaling down...
hahaha..thank u all for watching and waste your 10 mins times. I guess the chicks part lure you all into watching the vid
sharp eyes butthead! i did slow down to enjoy the wonders of the world and I have yet to record on my weekly group ride where I can draft behind a hot chix for 85km
anyway can you guys believe it..a guy with his roller blade overtook me at a speed of 40kmh..and left me in the dust! Luckily Im on a merida..if im on sworks...cialat wey
BTW, have any of you guys came across the 2012 Sram Red WifLi in KL? I doubt that Pedalspot has it in store. Last time I check they only have the normal Red. Wiggle has some WifLi but the RD is for Force and Rival. Would be weird if I downgraded the RD though.
ya..i need wifli..or anything with 32T. always reserve that last gear for emergency. I'd like to sell my used once or twice ultegra cassette 23T if anyone interested.
anyway for a cycling socks, do you guyes wear the long one or the short one? short is for cyclocross if im not mistaken.
yea2..mid length is good..too long and it'll look like im wearing a football socks. My cable is the stock jagwire. perhaps am in need of a cable upgrade? ever heard of nokon brand? is it that good with the price tag it bears?