128 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Cycling V5 aka 8888 CNY HUAT ah!, General talks on Racing/road bikes

butthead
post Jan 31 2013, 04:27 PM

593 posts

yeah... anything that claims a stiff BB is gonna have a huge ass downtube because that is the only way to make a bike stiff and torsionally rigid...

logically... what is scientifically good for performance might not be artistically beautiful...

This post has been edited by butthead: Jan 31 2013, 04:37 PM
Mac Wai
post Jan 31 2013, 07:06 PM

89 posts

Yeah, it's like weight lifter needs thunder thighs!
... like sexy chicks must have well developed butt, ..no?

This post has been edited by Mac Wai: Jan 31 2013, 07:08 PM
butthead
post Jan 31 2013, 08:08 PM

593 posts

This post has been edited by butthead: Jan 31 2013, 08:09 PM
Mac Wai
post Jan 31 2013, 09:38 PM

89 posts

Or is it "fat bottomed girls makes the cycling world go round"?- Queen.
butthead
post Jan 31 2013, 10:41 PM

593 posts

proportional is more the word...
Mac Wai
post Feb 1 2013, 06:12 PM

89 posts

Today had a near crash experience, being squeezed out of road at a round-about by an oblivious driver. A silly mistake from a noob like me, next time, must give way to the Tai Kor busy bird watching at DPC. He was enjoying himself too much to notice my handle bar scraped his rear fender. So the lesson learned..for people out there.
1) never expect them to pay attention to a cyclist over some chicks.
2) Chicks plus x-factor, can be harmful to a cyclist or just about anything, if you happens to be at a wrong place at a wrong time.
butthead
post Feb 2 2013, 03:13 AM

593 posts

any physical object is not good for cyclist... whether it is it hitting you or you hitting it because of another object hitting you...

Mac Wai
post Feb 2 2013, 11:51 AM

89 posts

eh..El Professory, you speak in cryptic mesgs..again!
lot101
post Feb 2 2013, 05:25 PM

Apa got sing sing one......
603 posts

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Feb 1 2013, 06:12 PM)
Today had a near crash experience, being squeezed out of road at a round-about by an oblivious driver. A silly mistake from a noob like me, next time, must give way to the Tai Kor busy bird watching at DPC. He was enjoying himself too much to notice my handle bar scraped his rear fender. So the lesson learned..for people out there.
1) never expect them to pay attention to a cyclist over some chicks.
2) Chicks plus x-factor, can be harmful to a cyclist or just about anything, if you happens to be at a wrong place at a wrong time.
lucky to make it out alive dude, I tend to steer clear of roundabouts. Otherwise (if the car is on my right) I will tilt the bike left and smash the car with my right hand. I would have died if I didnt do that then.

QUOTE(butthead @ Feb 2 2013, 03:13 AM)
any physical object is not good for cyclist... whether it is it hitting you or you hitting it because of another object hitting you...
grade 7+ chick in a club, I dont mind lo sweat.gif ...important bit is that she is not soliciting

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Feb 2 2013, 11:51 AM)
If not so he wouldnt be THE ONE (on the road la)

Tai lo Ah Head koh laugh.gif who is the cheapest distributor for American Classic rims ? and where can I get 700CX25 tyres in the klang valley cheaply again without being violated.
butthead
post Feb 2 2013, 06:52 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Feb 2 2013, 11:51 AM)
Bang Tofu, no pain
Tofu bang you, also no pain.

So, don't get banged or bang into or anything other than a piece or a truck load of tofu.

Simple as that.
post Feb 2 2013, 11:17 PM

372 posts

cycling glasses with power, cheap cheap also need how much ah?
lot101
post Feb 3 2013, 03:22 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(11768 @ Feb 2 2013, 11:17 PM)
cycling glasses with power, cheap cheap also need how much ah?
cheap fix is to buy safety glasses and use silicone adhesive (around the edges of the pres lens) to bond your prescription lens to it. There was a seller who sold goggles where you can fit your prescription lens to or goggles that wrap around your glasses (...looks uncomfortable to me)

MAL distro for American Classic wheels :

Huan Schen SDN. BDH.
No. 12, Jalan TIAJ 2/5,
Taman Industri Alam Jaya, Bukit Cherakah,
42300 Selangor
PHONE+603 6038 6788
FAX +603 6038 9788

I am still looking for cheaper (doesnt mean worst) tyres (700cX25) within the Klang Valley.

Currently I am nominating a few shops in Batu caves as my LBS (even though they are further away) since the others are not interested in my business around Melawati, Gombak, (especially) Sri Rampai , Setiawangsa. But I am not not discounting the shops near Jalan Ampang.

This post has been edited by lot101: Feb 3 2013, 03:35 PM
post Feb 3 2013, 03:56 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(lot101 @ Feb 3 2013, 03:22 PM)
cheap fix is to buy safety glasses and use silicone adhesive (around the edges of the pres lens) to bond your prescription lens to it. There was a seller who sold goggles where you can fit your prescription lens to or goggles that wrap around your glasses (...looks uncomfortable to me)
I kinda get the picture of it now.. rclxms.gif
lot101
post Feb 3 2013, 06:02 PM

603 posts

Why oh why ah Butthead koh /ignore lot101

butthead
post Feb 3 2013, 06:10 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(lot101 @ Feb 3 2013, 06:02 PM)
Why oh why ah Butthead koh /ignore lot101
apa mau saya reply...

hard to type on phone la... wait till i get back on a computer...

hate touch screen and auto correction wants to screw up everything i type
butthead
post Feb 3 2013, 08:40 PM

593 posts

Huan Schen SDN. BDH.
No. 12, Jalan TIAJ 2/5,
Taman Industri Alam Jaya, Bukit Cherakah,
42300 Selangor
PHONE+603 6038 6788
FAX +603 6038 9788
I am still looking for cheaper (doesnt mean worst) tyres (700cX25) within the Klang Valley.
rodalink has some schwalbe, can't remember if it is lugano or durano... available in 700 x 25 for under 80 bucks i think..

else, like they say... go with contis...

wats with the american classic wheels? i've called them and mail them before in the past... no answer calls and never reply mails...

since the others are not interested in my business around Melawati, Gombak, (especially) Sri Rampai , Setiawangsa.
is it because you harassed them too many times without buying anything?

butthead
post Feb 3 2013, 08:48 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(lot101 @ Feb 2 2013, 05:25 PM)
grade 7+ chick in a club, I dont mind lo  sweat.gif ...important bit is that she is not soliciting
hitting... as in physically hurting whacking, slamming the bejesus out of you, physically torturing,

lucky to make it out alive dude, I tend to steer clear of roundabouts. Otherwise (if the car is on my right) I will tilt the bike left and smash the car with my right hand. I would have died if I didnt do that then.
i, on the other hand choose to deploy emergency air bags... which means to find some 36DDs to land on cool2.gif

Tai lo Ah Head koh  laugh.gif  who is the cheapest distributor for American Classic rims ? and where can I get 700CX25 tyres in the klang valley cheaply again without being violated.
oh! you meant this post... sorry la i overlooked... on the verge of getting specs adi... anyway, you answered yourself...

what you looking to get??? i liked the sprint wheels... light and still having high spoke count... i think it costed RM1.5k years back.. not sure if they still have it now...
mrjgx
post Feb 4 2013, 01:51 AM

59 posts

Finished reading The Secret Race book. It's a completely different feeling now that I finally know the true face of Armstrong and his personality. It's totally different from what I have always imagined what a person he is by reading his own book, 'It's not about the bike'.

So I was browsing through Tyler's video on 60 Minutes show and stumble upon the Lance and Paul Kimmage clips, and boy he was truly as a person that I read in Tyler's book. He's an effing doper and a bully..he's screwed now, and damned forever.
lot101
post Feb 4 2013, 09:05 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Feb 3 2013, 06:10 PM)
apa mau saya reply...

hard to type on phone la... wait till i get back on a computer...

hate touch screen and auto correction wants to screw up everything i type
QUOTE(butthead @ Feb 3 2013, 08:40 PM)
rodalink has some schwalbe, can't remember if it is lugano or durano... available in 700 x 25 for under 80 bucks i think..

else, like they say... go with contis...

wats with the american classic wheels? i've called them and mail them before in the past... no answer calls and never reply mails...
is it because you harassed them too many times without buying anything?
QUOTE(butthead @ Feb 3 2013, 08:48 PM)
hitting... as in physically hurting whacking, slamming the bejesus out of you, physically torturing,
i, on the other hand choose to deploy emergency air bags... which means to find some 36DDs to land on  cool2.gif
oh! you meant this post... sorry la i overlooked... on the verge of getting specs adi... anyway, you answered yourself...

what you looking to get??? i liked the sprint wheels... light and still having high spoke count... i think it costed RM1.5k years back.. not sure if they still have it now...
wub.gif in a consensual non sexual way sweat.gif

Well I usually ask nicely stating my intent clearly, whether I am browsing, looking to buy now or looking to buy in the future. I dont see any reason for some of them to be rude in anyway, as if I robbed him of his precious time.

The refusal of service statement I cannot take, there is no excuse for it. Since you have opened a shop you should perform as such. I get so fed up with all this nonsense, plus its an offence to refuse service if you are a going concern here in Malaysia.

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Feb 4 2013, 01:51 AM)
Finished reading The Secret Race book. It's a completely different feeling now that I finally know the true face of Armstrong and his personality. It's totally different from what I have always imagined what a person he is by reading his own book, 'It's not about the bike'.

So I was browsing through Tyler's video on 60 Minutes show and stumble upon the Lance and Paul Kimmage clips, and boy he was truly as a person that I read in Tyler's book. He's an effing doper and a bully..he's screwed now, and damned forever.
Yeah most champions or champion wannabe are in your face plus ppl forget he is a red neck Texan ,by nature he is as such laugh.gif

If you going into the subject of doping, who do you think in his period as champion is going to raise their hand and say 'I didnt dope or considered doping, I am and have been clean during that period'

Veer off topic......comparatively Lee Chong Wei does not have the stature to be a champion. I watched the games he lost to Lin Dan and have seen him drop his racquet hand on more then a few shots easy shots.

I rather watch some 2nd tier player giving his best on every shot then that guy.

I love MY COUNTRY, but we have no game because of this.

butthead
post Feb 4 2013, 09:29 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Feb 4 2013, 01:51 AM)

i guess it is the mentality of winning at all costs... would anyone say that Ayrton Senna isn't a blardy arsehole on the track based on his 1990 Japanese clash with prost??? would anyone say Michael Schumacher isn't ruthless on the track driving people off it and stuff??? yes, both off track they are great philanthropist and humanitarian... but they have the win at all costs mentality that always tarnishes their career..

in other more interesting twist.. would say Eddy raced clean in his career??? he did got caught doping in the giro and if i am not wrong 3 times over his career but was let off for 1 reason (1 of it was that he was framed) or another... and i also pointed that he was the one who introduced Lance to Ferrari and also he was consultant for Phonak during the 2006 Landis disqualification when his son Axel was the super domestique for Landis... it's just not enough proof can be found on him and he already has his legend status cast in stone by the time anyone wants to poke a finger on him...

so, in some way... you can pity Lance for having to put up guard on things that might threaten him and his career and i bet you it's no easy task to dodge and deny this allegations when everyone is envious and against his success... he did put on a fantastic show for us or those who did watch it... whether he did or did not did not do what he did, i guess i or some of us can at least thank him for the 7 years of entertainment...

and in a fair manner, during those years... it is very evidently that someone else is not racing clean as well... so it doesn't tell that Lance took the magic potion and did nothing to guarantee his performance... he trained as hard if not harder than some of the other guys who raced clean or dirty..

would other have stayed clean with the knowledge on how to dodge doping controls and organize a systematic doping system like Lance did??? i doubt it...it's the same thing as having an extramarital affair after you get married... 9 out of 10 men thinks of doing it, but it doesn't mean they have the guts to do it... the one who dares tempt his fate and gets success get envious looks from the other 9...

the Paul Kimmage clip is just an example of how someone got too close for his liking and got the full blown force of his defensive nature... whether Kimmage deserves what he took from the ATOC press conference is totally a question for another day...

so, trust none of this books including the ones from Lance... just read it as entertainment or a joke as this subsequent books inclusive of the L.A Confidential and 7 sins books by Walsh is just a whole load of bull spun by either vengeful people who envy Lance's success or just wants to sell the story for the $$$

at the end of the day.. no one is a saint... there is always an ulterior motive behind each person's action...

This post has been edited by butthead: Feb 4 2013, 09:36 AM

128 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0399sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:58 AM