post Jan 31 2013, 10:41 PM

593 posts

proportional is more the word...
butthead
post Feb 2 2013, 03:13 AM

593 posts

any physical object is not good for cyclist... whether it is it hitting you or you hitting it because of another object hitting you...

butthead
post Feb 2 2013, 06:52 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Feb 2 2013, 11:51 AM)
eh..El Professory, you speak in cryptic mesgs..again!
Bang Tofu, no pain
Tofu bang you, also no pain.

So, don't get banged or bang into or anything other than a piece or a truck load of tofu.

Simple as that.
butthead
post Feb 3 2013, 06:10 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(lot101 @ Feb 3 2013, 06:02 PM)
Why oh why ah Butthead koh /ignore lot101
apa mau saya reply...

hard to type on phone la... wait till i get back on a computer...

hate touch screen and auto correction wants to screw up everything i type
butthead
post Feb 3 2013, 08:40 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(lot101 @ Feb 3 2013, 03:22 PM)
Huan Schen SDN. BDH.
No. 12, Jalan TIAJ 2/5,
Taman Industri Alam Jaya, Bukit Cherakah,
42300 Selangor
PHONE+603 6038 6788
FAX +603 6038 9788
I am still looking for cheaper (doesnt mean worst) tyres (700cX25) within the Klang Valley.
rodalink has some schwalbe, can't remember if it is lugano or durano... available in 700 x 25 for under 80 bucks i think..

else, like they say... go with contis...

wats with the american classic wheels? i've called them and mail them before in the past... no answer calls and never reply mails...

QUOTE(lot101 @ Feb 3 2013, 03:22 PM)
since the others are not interested in my business around Melawati, Gombak, (especially) Sri Rampai , Setiawangsa.
is it because you harassed them too many times without buying anything?

butthead
post Feb 3 2013, 08:48 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(lot101 @ Feb 2 2013, 05:25 PM)
grade 7+ chick in a club, I dont mind lo  sweat.gif ...important bit is that she is not soliciting
hitting... as in physically hurting whacking, slamming the bejesus out of you, physically torturing,

lucky to make it out alive dude, I tend to steer clear of roundabouts. Otherwise (if the car is on my right) I will tilt the bike left and smash the car with my right hand. I would have died if I didnt do that then.
i, on the other hand choose to deploy emergency air bags... which means to find some 36DDs to land on cool2.gif

Tai lo Ah Head koh  laugh.gif  who is the cheapest distributor for American Classic rims ? and where can I get 700CX25 tyres in the klang valley cheaply again without being violated.
oh! you meant this post... sorry la i overlooked... on the verge of getting specs adi... anyway, you answered yourself...

what you looking to get??? i liked the sprint wheels... light and still having high spoke count... i think it costed RM1.5k years back.. not sure if they still have it now...
butthead
post Feb 4 2013, 09:29 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Feb 4 2013, 01:51 AM)
Finished reading The Secret Race book. It's a completely different feeling now that I finally know the true face of Armstrong and his personality. It's totally different from what I have always imagined what a person he is by reading his own book, 'It's not about the bike'.

So I was browsing through Tyler's video on 60 Minutes show and stumble upon the Lance and Paul Kimmage clips, and boy he was truly as a person that I read in Tyler's book. He's an effing doper and a bully..he's screwed now, and damned forever.
i guess it is the mentality of winning at all costs... would anyone say that Ayrton Senna isn't a blardy arsehole on the track based on his 1990 Japanese clash with prost??? would anyone say Michael Schumacher isn't ruthless on the track driving people off it and stuff??? yes, both off track they are great philanthropist and humanitarian... but they have the win at all costs mentality that always tarnishes their career..

in other more interesting twist.. would say Eddy raced clean in his career??? he did got caught doping in the giro and if i am not wrong 3 times over his career but was let off for 1 reason (1 of it was that he was framed) or another... and i also pointed that he was the one who introduced Lance to Ferrari and also he was consultant for Phonak during the 2006 Landis disqualification when his son Axel was the super domestique for Landis... it's just not enough proof can be found on him and he already has his legend status cast in stone by the time anyone wants to poke a finger on him...

so, in some way... you can pity Lance for having to put up guard on things that might threaten him and his career and i bet you it's no easy task to dodge and deny this allegations when everyone is envious and against his success... he did put on a fantastic show for us or those who did watch it... whether he did or did not did not do what he did, i guess i or some of us can at least thank him for the 7 years of entertainment...

and in a fair manner, during those years... it is very evidently that someone else is not racing clean as well... so it doesn't tell that Lance took the magic potion and did nothing to guarantee his performance... he trained as hard if not harder than some of the other guys who raced clean or dirty..

would other have stayed clean with the knowledge on how to dodge doping controls and organize a systematic doping system like Lance did??? i doubt it...it's the same thing as having an extramarital affair after you get married... 9 out of 10 men thinks of doing it, but it doesn't mean they have the guts to do it... the one who dares tempt his fate and gets success get envious looks from the other 9...

the Paul Kimmage clip is just an example of how someone got too close for his liking and got the full blown force of his defensive nature... whether Kimmage deserves what he took from the ATOC press conference is totally a question for another day...

so, trust none of this books including the ones from Lance... just read it as entertainment or a joke as this subsequent books inclusive of the L.A Confidential and 7 sins books by Walsh is just a whole load of bull spun by either vengeful people who envy Lance's success or just wants to sell the story for the $$$

at the end of the day.. no one is a saint... there is always an ulterior motive behind each person's action...

This post has been edited by butthead: Feb 4 2013, 09:36 AM
butthead
post Feb 4 2013, 09:45 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(lot101 @ Feb 4 2013, 09:05 AM)
wub.gif in a consensual non sexual way  sweat.gif

Well I usually ask nicely stating my intent clearly, whether I am browsing, looking to buy now or looking to buy in the future. I dont see any reason for some of them to be rude in anyway, as if I robbed him of his precious time.

The refusal of service statement I cannot take, there is no excuse for it. Since you have opened a shop you should perform as such. I get so fed up with all this nonsense, plus its an offence to refuse service if you are a going concern here in Malaysia.  
Yeah most champions or champion wannabe are in your face plus ppl forget he is a red neck Texan ,by nature he is as such  laugh.gif

If you going into the subject of doping, who do you think in his period as champion is going to raise their hand and say 'I didnt dope or considered doping, I am and have been clean during that period'

Veer off topic......comparatively Lee Chong Wei does not have the stature to be a champion. I watched the games he lost to Lin Dan and have seen him drop his racquet hand on more then a few shots easy shots.

I rather watch some 2nd tier player giving his best on every shot then that guy.

I love MY COUNTRY, but we have no game because of this.
like that ah... maybe it's your luck that you just went to the shop when the person serving you is co-incidentally having their period on that day...i don't know what to say other than that...

i think you meant "refusal to serve"... refuse service is meant for the client... like "refusing service from the lady on your staff"...

most of the time i go... they come and surround like a pack of wolves and i for once like some "refusal to be served" myself...and i do a lot of KKCC-ing at the shops...

there is no such thing as a "level playing field" one way or the other... period...

champions are held up by their supporters and as most people would have found out by now... can be as easily dropped as quickly as their rise to stature... this is the nature of us human beings...

Lance and Woods to name a few...

This post has been edited by butthead: Feb 4 2013, 09:46 AM
butthead
post Feb 4 2013, 12:27 PM

593 posts

by choosing belt drive... you are limiting yourself to singlespeed and fixie bikes...

haven't seen em here before... only the fixie guys would know if they exist in KL...

replacement belt would be my primary concern even if i can get one...
butthead
post Feb 4 2013, 12:50 PM

593 posts

actually grease and oil is every where lar... as it is an essential thing in moving parts... eventually, it will ooze out from the freewheel mechanism from either a singlespeed or internal geared hub anyway unless you get a fixie...

internal gear also not cheap... saw those foldie buggers paying 4 figures for a complete set and you need their shifter some more...
butthead
post Feb 4 2013, 12:55 PM

593 posts

hub with shifter lar... not sure if it covers completely building the wheel up or not?

foldies got nothing to play mar... can't blame em...

This post has been edited by butthead: Feb 4 2013, 12:56 PM
butthead
post Feb 4 2013, 05:32 PM

593 posts

miao...

butthead
post Feb 4 2013, 06:06 PM

593 posts

2nd grade lube? lube is lube... it is just brand preferential...

yes, most bike shop has it... for degreaser, you can use RP7 or WD40 to degrease if you are not willing to spend on those Pedros citrus degreaser or muck off products...

lube, as i say is preferential... but typically there is 2 types... wet and dry... wet for wet as in MTB type of mud and grimy wet which is usually stated or just riding in rain and stuff... dry is for dusty conditions and stuff like that...

try 2 or 3 brands and see which one you like and then stick to that...
butthead
post Feb 4 2013, 06:47 PM

593 posts

take out your

or

and your wish is granted...
butthead
post Feb 4 2013, 06:55 PM

593 posts

you, blardy eagle eye...

i dunno if wiggle has em... but money solves every problem... if can't buy online... MAS is your good friend.. just buy some paper that will get you into some plane of some sort and fly like a free bird to where rolf prima is sold on dry land...

butthead
post Feb 5 2013, 09:37 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(lot101 @ Feb 4 2013, 08:23 PM)
MEN-strual cycle ?

I have not seen any ladies on the bikie staff that is worth a second look (granted I have not been to all......hehehe)

Till today I would buy Lance a cuppa if he is willing and not our 'champion' badminton player.
He may have the legs of a Keirin rider....SS (sounds nazi like) all the way for you man. You may be able to get a similar one locally...heavy emphasis on the word 'may'. It is after all a toothed drive belt.
Alfine 11 speed Di2  sweat.gif
Well, Lance is who he is... we wanted a champion's champion and he gave us that from an entertainment perspective...whether his actions are morally or ethically correct??? that is not for us to judge... we didn't race against him and we definitely did not fund his team or pay for his salaries... neither did we donate to livestrong....

Alfine 11 speed... might as well buy a motorbike lar.... how much would the bike cost at that point... heard it's not a cheap set...and furthermore, not yet available...

QUOTE(lot101 @ Feb 4 2013, 08:23 PM)
I heart citrus degreasers.....there are locally made ones that come in commercial packaging.......no $$$ method is to use hot water and mix your cheapest laundry detergent.....use with an old tooth brush or old sink brush. cost next to nothing. If you want to dress it up...put it all in an old squirt bottle  laugh.gif 

WD40/RP7 can penetrate bearings and chain links. Be careful with the stuff.

Never have I known wet is for wet and dry is for ummm dry.....I always used dry since it does not make a mess, both for the cup-cai and bicycles.

No $$$method is to use cheap engine oil (heaviest grade you can find, but when I was broke I used 2nd hand motorcycle oil) soaked in a rag and run the chain through it.....messy
laundry detergent, the powder type is bad news... can cause your chain connecting plates to rust if you don't dry it nicely... not sure why... maybe due to the soda bicarbonate or something like that...

no one asked you to shoot WD40 into your bearings mar... your freehub bearings is already hidden behind the lock ring which is hard to get to... so getting WD40 there must be very intentional...

any automotive oil is too thick to properly lube the chain links lah... even 0-20 viscosity... stick back to bicycle chain lube and be more diligent in cleaning and relubing is the best...

QUOTE(lot101 @ Feb 4 2013, 08:41 PM)
MAS...reminds of a time when I had business class all to myself and there was these two stewardess ......... I think that was my 4th or 5th last flight for work......ohhhh sorry what was it again.....

If money is no object,
I would go for a set of wheels from Dash Cycles..and promptly destroy it by using them under my full body weight at 245lbs..gained 5 lbs post CNY  sweat.gif I heard it was a bumpy relationship for them somewhere.
play, re-arrange the sentences...

you are one ballsy dude... destroyed 2 air stewardess and have no repent for it...

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Feb 4 2013, 08:45 PM)
i meant, i want that wheel building machine....
also money can solve...

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Feb 4 2013, 09:25 PM)
Miao, I will support you by ordering a pair of wheels from you, with DT 240 of course. Also cx ray spokes. First in Malaysia and boleh!
he is not a wheelbuilder lar... jus go wheelbuilder.com and sumbat your card...

QUOTE(Ben@Jerry @ Feb 4 2013, 10:18 PM)
oh i see,actually my 2nd grade lube mean,more cheap one..hee biggrin.gif..
will try few brands biggrin.gif..
Thanks biggrin.gif
cheap lube is singer oil... not great unless you like dirty oil dripping over your chainstays...

This post has been edited by butthead: Feb 5 2013, 09:38 AM
butthead
post Feb 5 2013, 09:41 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Feb 5 2013, 09:31 AM)
each time my bike is serviced, i feel the love to Morgan Blue lubricants...!

but, due to off season in cycling, my 2 wet Finishline lube and 1 dry Finishline lube are not utilised... my morgan blue dream have to further postpone......

zzz...
tats like saying everytime you have sexy time, you feel the love of

they do have expiry dates you know... i meant,

butthead
post Feb 5 2013, 10:02 AM

593 posts

i think it's how your lube is lar... nothing to do with over lubing...

it just gets dirty damn fast or you didn't wash your chains cleanly enough...
butthead
post Feb 5 2013, 10:29 AM

593 posts

i use lots of rp7 and scrub it with those "abalone brush"...

RP7, soak, scrub, rinse,
dish washing detergent, scrub, rinse again,
RP7 again, scrub, rinse final time

scrubbing has to run the brush through the top of chain, bottom and also the both sides of the lingkage plates (1 time against cassette, 1 time against small chain ring)

the 2nd time you spray the RP7 should be very clear, not blackish liquid dripping from your chain... it's a lot of wastage... slightly oily to touch after wash, but quite clean for me...
butthead
post Feb 5 2013, 12:33 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(yolk @ Feb 5 2013, 11:18 AM)

this definitely works .. sure clean kow kow  drool.gif
clean wat? my eyes?

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Feb 5 2013, 11:35 AM)
i stay inside condo, limited space for me to do so inside condo....

sad.gif
i thought condo got space to wash car in parking area??? tak boleh guna itu?

52 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0509sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:24 AM