Cycling V5 aka 8888 CNY HUAT ah!, General talks on Racing/road bikes

Mac Wai
post Apr 16 2013, 04:40 PM

89 posts

Yeah, I really haven't thought of that, utilizing the leg room. Thank you oh wise-one, and reminding me not to be a confirmed sucker.

So I will do without a rack for now, I was just assuming that most will have a rack around here tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Mac Wai: Apr 16 2013, 04:42 PM
Mac Wai
post Apr 16 2013, 10:18 PM

89 posts

Again, spidey sense! Thanks, will try out the positions.
Just came back from Desa Park, the cycling scene over there really pick up, all kinds of bikes over there, a few chicks join in the fray too.
Mac Wai
post Apr 16 2013, 10:34 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Apr 16 2013, 10:27 PM)

is there a special reason for it to be so short?
For not exposing her tanned line when wearing short skirt, me think!
Mac Wai
post Apr 17 2013, 08:52 AM

89 posts

Dude! Which one?

I had my suspicion too, right from the beginning where I said no chicks visit our thread, no? biggrin.gif tongue.gif
Mac Wai
post Apr 18 2013, 03:02 PM

89 posts

A question here for our senior.
Currently i am on 10 speed and the coming set of of wheels comes with 11 speed ready hub, the path to take when I am switching wheels- 11 or continue with my 10.
Thanks brada!
Mac Wai
post Apr 18 2013, 03:41 PM

89 posts

Nearly always my wallet don't perform to my expectation. Open and shut case if I do.
Mac Wai
post Apr 18 2013, 03:46 PM

89 posts

Miao Kor, cassette on your Racing one 11-25? and the speed, 11 or 10. Looking for inspiration.

This post has been edited by Mac Wai: Apr 18 2013, 03:50 PM
Mac Wai
post Apr 18 2013, 05:07 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Apr 18 2013, 04:43 PM)
wallet always say NO!!!

so does your GF, wife, parents, parents in law, kids and god knows who else that have control over your financial situation...
ass always hurts...
threaten it with no promotion, increment and bonuses...that will do it...

if not, give it 2.75 warning letter and threaten to fire it...
wow....semi-speed king cassette.... tat or miao is a S&M sicko who likes to torture himself on the hills with tough gears...

miao is no pus-sy i tell you...
I am on 11:25. For better climbing range, I think I should try out 11-28/10. No need to change the set-up, no?

My wallet wins vmad.gif
Mac Wai
post Apr 18 2013, 05:10 PM

89 posts

Time to wash my chain with Blue Morgan, and lube it with White Lightning, think will save 1 or 2 watts of power! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Mac Wai: Apr 18 2013, 05:11 PM
Mac Wai
post Apr 18 2013, 06:01 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Apr 18 2013, 05:38 PM)
no need RD or longer chain...maybe chain worst case if you have cut it shorter than usual...
wishful thinking
No watts advantage, no problem...can't wait to hear my chain and cassette purrs to me.. Later this evening!
Mac Wai
post Apr 19 2013, 10:22 AM

89 posts

Boss, did you watch the classics?
So, what's your predictions for the last of the spring classics BLB, as the form book were thrown out the window, so are the predictions from the experts.
Who do you have for the winner of BLB?
Mac Wai
post Apr 19 2013, 01:09 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Apr 19 2013, 11:01 AM)
you meant LBL??? liege bastogne liege???
LBL, typo error, but nothing escapes you Boss, even the reference on "boss" rclxms.gif

Mac Wai
post Apr 22 2013, 12:27 PM

89 posts

Questions from a noob!

Looking to improve my power and endurance. Probably I need to understands some basic science on training, like pushing my threshold, or not over-doing it.
How does a heart rate monitor like polar watch helps? Thanks! shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by Mac Wai: Apr 22 2013, 12:42 PM
Mac Wai
post Apr 22 2013, 01:16 PM

89 posts

Thank you Butthead, I am ready to take the plunge, so what are the good options available in the market? The Watch types or those with a strap clinging on to the chest type. Please be more specific about the product or have Miao, your head Honcho to lay the poison!
Mac Wai
post Apr 22 2013, 02:12 PM

89 posts

Me too, I like to know how am I doing during rides and also what's going on inside me without guessing. More on keeping track of my own progress.
Mac Wai
post Apr 22 2013, 06:13 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Apr 22 2013, 04:43 PM)
all heart rate monitors use chest strap lah.
Sigma is quite interesting with the many features, altimeter is a plus.
What do you say about the watch type, be it any good brand that you can recommend?
Mac Wai
post Apr 22 2013, 06:49 PM

89 posts

Strap below the boobies also will work wan, you are yanking our chains just for the sake of rubber nipples!

This post has been edited by Mac Wai: Apr 22 2013, 06:50 PM
Mac Wai
post Apr 22 2013, 06:54 PM

89 posts

V6, V6...V6... Where is the Vin-Ann .
Mac Wai
post Apr 22 2013, 06:57 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Apr 22 2013, 06:51 PM)
haiyah.... i dunno mar...not that i have someone to try it on also...

if i have... i would not be asking would i?

what if it's a pair of 38G's??? still below? i don't even know what 38G is...must be their cubic capacity... 38 gallons of milk... bwahahahaha
Then strap it like a tailor taking a women's chest measurement and had it taped with black stickers right on!
Mac Wai
post Apr 22 2013, 07:29 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Apr 22 2013, 07:04 PM)
the day i try...i will let you know if it works or i get 2 tight slaps for being stupid and listening to your advice...
Dun take mine, take it from our resident forummer's ...err I mean advice!
She was hunting for a Gamin Forerunner with HRM, right?

This post has been edited by Mac Wai: Apr 22 2013, 07:50 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0242sec    0.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:47 AM