Audio System for HONDA CRV yr99 first gen..

TSavailyboy
post Jan 31 2013, 12:40 AM, updated 13y ago

So Prettay!
786 posts

Hi there guys
Actually i think im using some stock speakers here with some tweeter and also one amplifier.
Not sure what really happened to the amp
It's *CALIBER 4 channel 1600W* no more information was given though.
Suddenly it stopped working..

But probably it's the fuse or something.How do i test it out see if its working back ornot?
Btw my budget is about RM800< more or less there only. >_<
Wanted to get some 6.5 speakers..but some say cannot fit.. and i scare cannot fit the stock place.. hmm

And about the AMP>.< if i was able to get it alive back..then i will ivnest RM800 on the woofer n the speakers.

Prolly would be better...any much better suggestions? I had my eye on the full set caliber RM588 actually..from one thread..but then i have my doubts.. why so cheap .. haha brows.gif

Thanks guys.. hopefully will help out ^^ icon_question.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1868021&hl=ICE

Will this work out? or the caliber one..

This post has been edited by availyboy: Jan 31 2013, 12:47 AM
TSavailyboy
post Jan 31 2013, 01:15 AM

So Prettay!
786 posts

Question..additional one gys.
I was wondering about the "bridging part" how do i do that as well?
100RMS makes it x2? .. i don't get these kind of things >_< please clarify if possible.

Thanks alot!! hehehe
ezmeer94
post Jan 31 2013, 01:25 AM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(availyboy @ Jan 31 2013, 12:40 AM)
Hi there guys
Actually i think im using some stock speakers here with some tweeter and also one amplifier.
Not sure what really happened to the amp
It's *CALIBER 4 channel 1600W* no more information was given though.
Suddenly it stopped working..

But probably it's the fuse or something.How do i test it out see if its working back ornot?
Btw my budget is about RM800< more or less there only. >_<
Wanted to get some 6.5 speakers..but some say cannot fit.. and i scare cannot fit the stock place.. hmm

And about the AMP>.< if i was able to get it alive back..then i will ivnest RM800 on the woofer n the speakers.

Prolly would be better...any much better suggestions? I had my eye on the full set caliber RM588 actually..from one thread..but then i have my doubts.. why so cheap .. haha  brows.gif

Thanks guys.. hopefully will help out ^^  icon_question.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1868021&hl=ICE

Will this work out? or the caliber one..
hi bro caliber is a ayam brand
no offence
but its always better to spend money on something more reputable it will last more longer smile.gif
but try changing the fuse at the amp smile.gif

This post has been edited by ezmeer94: Jan 31 2013, 01:26 AM
TSavailyboy
post Jan 31 2013, 03:32 AM

So Prettay!
786 posts

QUOTE(ezmeer94 @ Jan 31 2013, 01:25 AM)
hi bro caliber is a ayam brand
no offence
but its always better to spend money on something more reputable it will last more longer smile.gif
but try changing the fuse at the amp smile.gif
No worries about that rclxms.gif haha first time wanna change everything tho..
Which should i give a try then for the amp and speakers/

Thanks thanks drool.gif
TSavailyboy
post Feb 1 2013, 03:43 PM

So Prettay!
786 posts

Okay.. i just got myself a pair of component speaker.. HK165 >_< RM730..whoot
Quazacolt
post Feb 1 2013, 07:41 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(availyboy @ Feb 1 2013, 03:43 PM)
Okay.. i just got myself a pair of component speaker.. HK165 >_< RM730..whoot
HK apa brand? 730? wafak?
ezmeer94
post Feb 1 2013, 09:57 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 1 2013, 07:41 PM)
HK apa brand? 730? wafak?
I think I know where this is going lol
Btw 2nd hand or new?
TSavailyboy
post Feb 4 2013, 12:51 AM

So Prettay!
786 posts

i think it's going to be a fake unit i guess =.=
Anyhow .. the sound quality can't really differentiate .. i'mn thinking of changing the unit to BLK625 ... what do u guys think? Got any fake in the market? I kena scam ad= =

0.0161sec    0.41    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:29 AM