~★★ Guardian Cross® V3 thread ★★~, Gathering coming soon...CNY

TSfunnyTONE
post Feb 14 2013, 10:33 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(mbr @ Feb 14 2013, 10:03 AM)
Sure thing. What type, stone and skills?
Its a power agni. Clean I think. Still waiting on him to send it over. Afraid I'm scamming him over a bad guardian...sheez.

QUOTE(negisf @ Feb 14 2013, 10:22 AM)
Sure.. Will do.. thanks. Hopefully can raise some stones from my auction..
Stones stash empty alrd.. need to raise it up back.
Need to start fsemp all my main guardian.. still have 1 or 2 still empty clean...
Sorry.. typo on that... tongue.gif
Yea, I think the stone dupers are gone for now. Deswai there's less stones in the market. Compared to last week where stones, stones everywhere. laugh.gif
Soon after the new update, every stone trades went quiet. Obvious isn't it?
negisf
post Feb 14 2013, 10:34 AM

1,878 posts

QUOTE(justanovice @ Feb 14 2013, 10:28 AM)
Someone copy bulat-bulat your auction system including your typo lol
well... it's ok... imitation is the best flattery form a person can get.. tongue.gif
(I think there's a saying like that)
at least he did mentioned that he copied the points systems..

An yeah.. he really salin bulat bulat only.
wondering if i should correct his 'typo'?

This post has been edited by negisf: Feb 14 2013, 10:42 AM
onelove89
post Feb 14 2013, 10:37 AM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

darn, brave shiva price hiked T__T can't find my fodder now. heck even domis are extinct =/

thinking of stepping up my power baha, no luck so far.
TSfunnyTONE
post Feb 14 2013, 10:47 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(negisf @ Feb 14 2013, 10:34 AM)
well... it's ok... imitation is the best flattery a person can get.. tongue.gif
Lol, I'm soo gonna check it out!

Negisf, seeing that you're sort of an expert in auctions compared to the rest of us, perhaps you could come up with a really good point system for auctions.
I've been itching to try out an auction myself, but always gets stuck on the points system. Basically, what I have in mind is something like this:

1 SS = 4 pts
1 GS = 12 pts
Coli stone = 2 pts
Stat (i) = 10 pts
Stat (ii) = 30 pts
Stat (iii) = 100 pts

Its get complicated when it comes to assessing guardian's value. The way I prefer, is to have values/points for every guardian and types. Its tedious, but I think its worth a shot to give it a try. At least we can have the other experts to give out their views to what each guardians is worth.
mbr
post Feb 14 2013, 10:49 AM

Hmm?
2,834 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Feb 14 2013, 10:33 AM)
Its a power agni. Clean I think. Still waiting on him to send it over. Afraid I'm scamming him over a bad guardian...sheez.
Yea, I think the stone dupers are gone for now. Deswai there's less stones in the market. Compared to last week where stones, stones everywhere. laugh.gif
Soon after the new update, every stone trades went quiet. Obvious isn't it?
Didn't realise the lack of stones on the market. I prefer to trade guardians for guardians anyhow.
Do inform when the power Agni is available. Clean is good for rebirth smile.gif I got the feeders ready since 2 weeks back!

QUOTE(onelove89 @ Feb 14 2013, 10:37 AM)
darn, brave shiva price hiked T__T can't find my fodder now. heck even domis are extinct =/

thinking of stepping up my power baha, no luck so far.
My latest trade: sexy Morri for brave domi, sexy ifrit, ace heca and ace talos
Domi not really extinct yet.

Next trade trying to get brave SE, fast chariot and brave agni with my non-ace snowfield.
ghozt
post Feb 14 2013, 10:51 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Feb 14 2013, 09:05 AM)
will do boss. I think it helps to also rate your auction thread to five star. That seems to help with your overal rep I think. Help me rate my selling thread oso ok?

Here's my selling thread:
~★★"Selamat Datang" Welcome to FT® SHOP V1★★~
Just need you guys to help out and rate my thread. Its the five stars at the top right corner. Thank~
dang...really tempting into ur SE
r u planning to sell her for real??
ghozt
post Feb 14 2013, 10:53 AM

187 posts

well... it's ok... imitation is the best flattery form a person can get.. tongue.gif

bro..u went missing yesterday
still in need those stone iii?
TSfunnyTONE
post Feb 14 2013, 11:06 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Dude, I edy snowball your auction. I'm gonna pull out now. laugh.gif

QUOTE(mbr @ Feb 14 2013, 10:49 AM)
Didn't realise the lack of stones on the market. I prefer to trade guardians for guardians anyhow.
Do inform when the power Agni is available. Clean is good for rebirth smile.gif I got the feeders ready since 2 weeks back!

Next trade trying to get brave SE, fast chariot and brave agni with my non-ace snowfield.

Yea, I even went and chat with a few stone merchants. They're also using guardians trade now. Having very few stones (iii) themselves. So then I went and took a peek over at the hacking scene and saw that the latest update last week had many stone dupers panic because the new patch had made their hack useless. rclxms.gif Its not all over though, because duping stones on their own ID still works, but trading is more difficult.

Anyway, my friend just went to work without passing me his Agni. He shouldn't have posted in my wall coming in like its an emergency, then leaving me waiting. Really annoying. For now, just keep the feeders first. Probably he'll be around in the evening I suppose. shakehead.gif

QUOTE(ghozt @ Feb 14 2013, 10:51 AM)
dang...really tempting into ur SE
r u planning to sell her for real??
Haha, nice to see? Read my sign... NOT FOR SALE. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
negisf
post Feb 14 2013, 11:06 AM

1,878 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Feb 14 2013, 10:47 AM)

Negisf, seeing that you're sort of an expert in auctions compared to the rest of us, perhaps you could come up with a really good point system for auctions.
I've been itching to try out an auction myself, but always gets stuck on the points system. Basically, what I have in mind is something like this:

1 SS = 4 pts
1 GS = 12 pts
Coli stone = 2 pts
Stat (i) = 10 pts
Stat (ii) = 30 pts
Stat (iii) = 100 pts

Its get complicated when it comes to assessing guardian's value. The way I prefer, is to have values/points for every guardian and types. Its tedious, but I think its worth a shot to give it a try. At least we can have the other experts to give out their views to what each guardians is worth.
Thanks for the compliment bro, but i'm nowhere near an expert..
Somehow i just prefer to have auction than that trade, as i don't get good offers from trade..

Yes, it get's complicated when assesing a guardian's value. So what i usually practise when i have to put value,
I use those 2nd car dealer method. The car current market's value, knock down 30-50% based on the car popularity.
Cause i have to be prepared that if i accept that customer trade in his older bad car, i might be stuck damn long with it and
have to give discount in order to sell off that car again.

So put it in back GC, i rate with the same concept.
Example for older 5* bad types - i value them 5 (iii) equivalent. Hence it's 5pts.
Cause worse scenario is maybe people it's not interested to them as topper too,
Hence i might have to sell them for 5-10 (iii). Hence using the lowest it's definately safest.

If i target the auction will be above 20 (iii), i would usually avoide asking for GS/SS as it will makes things even messier.

My ideal pts systems:-

1SS : 1 pts
3GS : 4 pts
Coli Stones: 0.25 pts
Stone (i) : 2 pts
Stone (ii) : 7 pts
Stone (iii) : 25 pts

*(How i break down the pts for stones : i take avg 25SS / 100, generally 1 stat = 0.25 pts, so if coli stones x 2 = 0.5, but due to the hassle of smaller value,
i can't rate it exactly the same as (iii). Just discount factoring on smaller value stones.

As for 5*, the pts systems that i had on my auction i think it's quite fair as a general guidelines.

TSfunnyTONE
post Feb 14 2013, 11:14 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(negisf @ Feb 14 2013, 11:06 AM)
Thanks for the compliment bro, but i'm nowhere near an expert..
Somehow i just prefer to have auction than that trade, as i don't get good offers from trade..

Yes, it get's complicated when assesing a guardian's value. So what i usually practise when i have to put value,
I use those 2nd car dealer method. The car current market's value, knock down 30-50% based on the car popularity.
Cause i have to be prepared that if i accept that customer trade in his older bad car, i might be stuck damn long with it and
have to give discount in order to sell off that car again.

So put it in back GC, i rate with the same concept.
Example for older 5* bad types - i value them 5 (iii) equivalent. Hence it's 5pts.
Cause worse scenario is maybe people it's not interested to them as topper too,
Hence i might have to sell them for 5-10 (iii). Hence using the lowest it's definately safest.

If i target the auction will be above 20 (iii), i would usually avoide asking for GS/SS as it will makes things even messier.
My ideal pts systems:-

1SS : 1 pts
3GS : 4 pts
Coli Stones:  0.25 pts
Stone (i) : 2 pts
Stone (ii) : 7 pts
Stone (iii) : 25 pts

*(How i break down the pts for stones : i take avg 25SS / 100, generally 1 stat = 0.25 pts, so if coli stones x 2 = 0.5, but due to the hassle of smaller value,
i can't rate it exactly the same as (iii). Just discount factoring on smaller value stones.

As for 5*, the pts systems that i had on my auction i think it's quite fair as a general guidelines.
Okay, I understand your logic. You're using SS as the base of your points. Whereas I'm using Stat (iii) as my base.

You know my last offer in your auction? Now somebody is PMing me to sell his Brave Shiva FseMP for the same price. laugh.gif
Dem, I don't really have that much stone actually.
mbr
post Feb 14 2013, 11:39 AM

Hmm?
2,834 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Feb 14 2013, 10:47 AM)

1 SS = 4 pts
1 GS = 12 pts
Coli stone = 2 pts
Stat (i) = 10 pts
Stat (ii) = 30 pts
Stat (iii) = 100 pts

For 5* guardians, it would be difficult to accept SS and GS or smaller denominations

My suggestions:

Stones (Max of 50 in total)
=======
Stat (ii) = 1 point
Stat (iii) = 3 points (2 for MP iii)
skill +3 = 3 points
skill +4 = 12 points

4* guardians (Max of 20 in total)
=======
Max level 4* ace (desert and snowfield)=15 points
Max level 4* (others)=5 points

5* guardians (non-bordered)
=======
How to calculate:

Type x Area + Desirability + Extras= Points

Types:
Bad types: 50 points
Decent/Cool types: 100 points
Good types: 150 points
Ace: 200 points

Area
Plains: 0.6
Volcano: 0.8
Snowfield: 1.0
Desert: 1.2

Desirability (full value for good types and ace only, others half as desirable)
Good snowfield: +30 for Thor and Morrighan, +15 for H-nix and Crocell, Atlas, Shiva
Nice desert: +30 for Nuada and Sphinx Empress, +20 for Serenade Banshee, Behemoth
Nice volcano: +15 for Dominion, Chariot
FF4 limited edition: +30 for Barba, Rubi and Cagna, Golbez +10 for Scarm
Other limited: -10 for Bahamut, -5 for Gilgamesh - 20 for LotI

Extras
Wrong skills: -50 points
For ace and good types, every stat maxed (except MP): +10 points each
For decent and below, every stat maxed: +3 points each
Every 10 levels: +2 points

=====================
Examples

1. Level 60 Brave Stymph bird, clean, proper skills = 50 x 0.6 +12 = 42 points

2. Level 45 Powerful Nuada, full stoned in ATK,DEF,HP and with proper skills = 150 x 1.2 + 30 + 38 (30 for stat, 8 for level)=253 points

3. Level 60 Fast Sphinx Empress, no QS, max stone for ATK, AGI = 150 x 1.2 +30 - 50 + 20 + 12 = 192 points

4. Level 1 Ace Golbez, clean = 200 x 1.2 (from desert too) + 30 = 270 points

5. Level 60 Intel Shiva, FSeMP, proper skills = 150 x 1 + 15 +12+50 = 227 points
What do you think?
TSfunnyTONE
post Feb 14 2013, 11:51 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(mbr @ Feb 14 2013, 11:39 AM)
For 5* guardians, it would be difficult to accept SS and GS or smaller denominations

My suggestions:
What do you think?
The SS I stated is the smallest denominations. Each auctions can customized to what currency is strictly accepted or not.
Anyway, your point system looks interesting. Its not that user-friendly at first read, and that's what I'm hoping to improve. Nonetheless, I'm trying to do one from myself.
TSfunnyTONE
post Feb 14 2013, 11:55 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Anyone up for catalogue duties?
Just need a few:
Talos
Atlas
Requiem Banshee
Iron Maiden

If got, kindly send to my ign zack tone. Will return promptly.
Thanks~

This post has been edited by funnyTONE: Feb 14 2013, 11:59 AM
onelove89
post Feb 14 2013, 11:56 AM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

QUOTE(mbr @ Feb 14 2013, 10:49 AM)

trying to rebirth my domi main priority smile.gif next maybe my int SB. cool nuada / cool IM worth rebirthing? I'm not gonna bother about my baha, hoping can trade it off. And hoping some more 5* will come from hunting. tongue.gif I'm darn hopeless when it comes to hunting
ghozt
post Feb 14 2013, 12:00 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Feb 14 2013, 11:06 AM)
Haha, nice to see? Read my sign... NOT FOR SALE. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
haha...just asking in case u change ur mind tongue.gif
or if u might hv an extra..hehehe

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Feb 14 2013, 11:55 AM)
Anyone up for catalogue duties?
Just need a few:
i think got talos rite now...will check n send to u
bit late for atlas..just send to my 2nd id for use in coli
negisf
post Feb 14 2013, 12:02 PM

1,878 posts

Funny - so how you reply to his brave Fsemp offer?
ghozt
post Feb 14 2013, 12:02 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Feb 14 2013, 11:55 AM)
If got, kindly send to my ign zack tone. Will return promptly.
Thanks~
lvl 91 is it?
will send to u talos shortly
mbr
post Feb 14 2013, 12:10 PM

Hmm?
2,834 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Feb 14 2013, 11:51 AM)
The SS I stated is the smallest denominations. Each auctions can customized to what currency is strictly accepted or not.
Anyway, your point system looks interesting. Its not that user-friendly at first read, and that's what I'm hoping to improve. Nonetheless, I'm trying to do one from myself.
Well, I'm trying to factor in the various issues that will affect the value of the guardians, while weighing it against the market value of stones, using STAT(III) as the standard.

For my examples

1. Level 60 Brave Stymph bird, clean, proper skills = 42 points = 14 iii
2. Level 45 Powerful Nuada, full stoned in ATK,DEF,HP and with proper skills = 253 points = 84 iii
3. Level 60 Fast Sphinx Empress, no QS, max stone for ATK, AGI = 192 points = 64 iii
4. Level 1 Ace Golbez, clean = 270 points = 90 iii
5. Level 60 Intel Shiva, FSeMP, proper skills = 227 points = 76 iii

Which I think is pretty close to current market max value for them.

To compare bad types:
Lv 1 Power Mict, clean = 50*1.2 = 60 points = 20iii (you might want to add -20 desirability for mict?)
Lv 1 Sexy Nuada, clean = 50*1.2+15 = 75 points = 25iii (sounds ok?)

If you want to use the system, what you should also do is to evaluate your own guardian put up on auction according to same points system. Let's say your value is x
Then minimum bid = x+30 (so that you don't lose out even if you have a FSeMP and trading for a clean one)
Buyout = 2x (meaning you get twice the value back)

This post has been edited by mbr: Feb 14 2013, 12:21 PM
FallenOut
post Feb 14 2013, 12:19 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(negisf @ Feb 14 2013, 08:50 AM)
Morning guys. Missing out alot this few day.
So nice to see alot member grew in deck strength.
It'll motivate me to start actively trade n upgrade my deck too. Currently sek stagnant for few week d.

Anyway guys pls help me push up the value of my shiva, yes I got another lady ice. But it's brave this time. Was hoping to sell for about 50 (iii).
http://guardiancross-forum.com/Thread-Auct...ave-Shiva-Fsemp
QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Feb 14 2013, 09:05 AM)
will do boss. I think it helps to also rate your auction thread to five star. That seems to help with your overal rep I think. Help me rate my selling thread oso ok?

Here's my selling thread:
~★★"Selamat Datang" Welcome to FT® SHOP V1★★~
Just need you guys to help out and rate my thread. Its the five stars at the top right corner. Thank~
will do boss
negisf
post Feb 14 2013, 12:23 PM

1,878 posts

Ghotz - thanks for the offer.
But I've traded my stones. So now no more agi to trade for your Hp stones

127 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled