The HYVE - Cyberjaya, Sohos and Service Suites
thecaterpillar
Oct 15 2015, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(Princezz @ Oct 15 2015, 09:36 PM) Office??? Malaysian SOHO is dual purpose lah. If you hv seen the show unit, it was much nicer than many residential studio, I mean to stay. Anyway, it is meant for my daughter to rest when she has like few hours in between lectures or needing to do projects. It may not be as near to the university as what I would like to be but it is at least better than going back to our house in Damansara. And because it is near to Shaftbury square, she can get all her favourite food. Look forward to a early hand over. Lucky girl to have such an arrangement. During My days as student, need to berjimat cermat. Definitely can't afford to eat in places like shaftsbury everyday. Probably once a week for nicer meal okay la.
thecaterpillar
Mar 14 2016, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(murrayballs @ Mar 14 2016, 04:33 PM) with such landscaping and spacious facilities deck, might rival shaftsbury! I think both development will complement each other. Hyve will bring more business to Shaftsbury and also because of the convenience Hyve will have more occupiers too. I don't think it's much of a cannibalism for the residence.
thecaterpillar
Jun 6 2016, 01:40 PM
Anyone knows what is the land clearing for beside IMPACT? Seems like new development?
And for IMPACT, it looks like it has ceased operation for a while already.
thecaterpillar
Jun 7 2016, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(tthhendy @ Jun 7 2016, 03:08 PM) I did check before with worker there, he mentioned that the new land clearing activity is for shoplot development by ikhasas group, the current shaftbury developer. Hopefully the source is correct. Anyway, it is too good to be true that such development will eventually benefit The Hyve. However, for me if a college or international school is built on this piece of land, it might be better than a row or shop. Haha. Just hope for the best.  I think there's more than enough shops around there. Cybersquare just completed across the road and there's more than enough shops already in shaftsbury.
thecaterpillar
Jun 15 2016, 03:56 PM
Quite ambitious rental rate.
thecaterpillar
Jun 15 2016, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(JamesPond @ Jun 15 2016, 04:05 PM) Definitely not. I know Cyberjaya very well...
thecaterpillar
Jun 15 2016, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(JamesPond @ Jun 15 2016, 05:15 PM) That only shows how much I've invested in property, not how well I know Cyberjaya.
thecaterpillar
Jun 16 2016, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(j45on @ Jun 16 2016, 02:12 PM) I am not, I wanted to ask you the same thing too... LOL. good one
thecaterpillar
Jun 23 2016, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(tthhendy @ Jun 23 2016, 02:59 PM) The construction site over the piece of land next to The Hyve is going to build two low rise office towers. I just see one of the towers will be 12 storey building. This will further create value to The Hyve. I think it will be good news to all buyers. It is happy to note that this two buildings will not block your view should your unit located at high floor. Apart from that, maybe there will be some office workers rent your unit due to close distance to their working place. How's the office block occupancy itself in shaftsbury? I think there are plenty of office space still empty around Cyberjaya. Star Central is new and offering so much office space. Takes time to absorb those new supply and those old vacant lots.
thecaterpillar
Jun 23 2016, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(tthhendy @ Jun 23 2016, 05:51 PM) After checking it in details,.the office building is owned by ministry of science and technology. Haha. So, it will be occupied by government servant. Non worry on supply issue. Great, at least another growth in working population rather than just job cuts!
thecaterpillar
Jul 19 2016, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(tthhendy @ Jun 9 2016, 09:35 AM) We just wait for the construction signboard. Then we will know exactly the answer. In fact, we should feel happy to have more development over this piece of land. It's for MOSTI (ministry of science technology and innovation). The contractor is Ikhasas, developer of Shaftsbury.
thecaterpillar
Jul 21 2016, 02:45 PM
Congrats....share some pics please
thecaterpillar
Sep 2 2016, 06:45 PM
I don't mean Hyve is bad, but which prop u see price going up at this time? It's the same everywhere la.
And this is newly handover, many ppl selling at same time. So expect some price war if really need to urgently offload.
This post has been edited by thecaterpillar: Sep 2 2016, 06:46 PM