iOS 6.1.x Software Update, better battery life?
johnsonxray
Jan 29 2013, 04:40 PM

did anyone encounter notification delay or not receiving notification at all when people texts u? e.g. whatsapp you have to actually go in to that app only can see new incoming texts its 4S ios6 by the way..when using wifi I mean
Because I remember when 5.1.1 using the same settings for everything..when people text me(whatsapp) during my wifi is off..the moment i turn on the wifi..I will receive the notification instantly..but since ios6 even this latest 6.1, I'm not receiving notification liao..I have to go in to the app only can see new texts.
This post has been edited by johnsonxray: Jan 29 2013, 04:45 PM
johnsonxray
Jan 29 2013, 06:13 PM

QUOTE(johnsonxray @ Jan 29 2013, 04:40 PM) did anyone encounter notification delay or not receiving notification at all when people texts u? e.g. whatsapp you have to actually go in to that app only can see new incoming texts its 4S ios6 by the way..when using wifi I mean Because I remember when 5.1.1 using the same settings for everything..when people text me(whatsapp) during my wifi is off..the moment i turn on the wifi..I will receive the notification instantly..but since ios6 even this latest 6.1, I'm not receiving notification liao..I have to go in to the app only can see new texts. Anyone?
johnsonxray
Jan 29 2013, 10:28 PM

QUOTE(johnsonxray @ Jan 29 2013, 04:40 PM) did anyone encounter notification delay or not receiving notification at all when people texts u? e.g. whatsapp you have to actually go in to that app only can see new incoming texts its 4S ios6 by the way..when using wifi I mean Because I remember when 5.1.1 using the same settings for everything..when people text me(whatsapp) during my wifi is off..the moment i turn on the wifi..I will receive the notification instantly..but since ios6 even this latest 6.1, I'm not receiving notification liao..I have to go in to the app only can see new texts. QUOTE(alvinool @ Jan 29 2013, 06:59 PM) mine on 6.0.2 also like that.. sometime need open oni the whatsapp text will reach.. Yes..exactly this problem.hard reset or restore or whatever doesnt help..I guess this is the bug for ios6..even 6.1..because 5.1.1 works fine with this.