iOS 6.1.x Software Update, better battery life?

ErinH
post Jan 31 2013, 04:01 PM

Hi, guys. New Apple user here.
Anyone have a problem updating apps?
App Store notified there are a couple of updates for apps, but when I want to view them in App Store, the Updates page came up blank.
I'm using 4s, by the way.

This post has been edited by ErinH: Jan 31 2013, 04:04 PM
ErinH
post Jan 31 2013, 04:28 PM

QUOTE(tartputat @ Jan 31 2013, 04:22 PM)
I did have the same situation earlier after upgraded to iOS 6.1

I restarted the phone (hard reset) and only using 3G, it happens to remedy the issue. Hope this will help you.

By 'hard reset', do you mean Settings > General > Reset > Reset All Settings ?

This post has been edited by ErinH: Jan 31 2013, 04:30 PM
ErinH
post Jan 31 2013, 04:43 PM

QUOTE(tartputat @ Jan 31 2013, 04:39 PM)
Apologies as I thought you are well-verse with the term.

Hard reset guide you can refer below link which applies to all iPhone:
Link: http://www.wikihow.com/Hard-Reset-an-iPhone

It works for me and hopefully it works for you as well. Dont worry that hard reset will never erase your data in the phone.
Err.. Yes, am a noob at this. Was an Android user. Haha..
Thanks for your help. I'll definitely give it a try tonight.

As for the battery usage, I still can't say much about it.
Will keep monitoring and report later.

ErinH
post Feb 2 2013, 12:13 PM

QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Feb 1 2013, 10:22 PM)
+1.

Just to add bit more of info. It does not really matter 10/20 ringgit quality or premium quality. Results will be the same.
Thank you for this info. I was thinking of getting a car charger for my 4S initially.
ErinH
post Feb 2 2013, 12:14 PM

QUOTE(tartputat @ Jan 31 2013, 04:39 PM)
Apologies as I thought you are well-verse with the term.

Hard reset guide you can refer below link which applies to all iPhone:
Link: http://www.wikihow.com/Hard-Reset-an-iPhone

It works for me and hopefully it works for you as well. Dont worry that hard reset will never erase your data in the phone.
Dang, it didn't work for me. sad.gif

This post has been edited by ErinH: Feb 2 2013, 12:15 PM
ErinH
post Feb 17 2013, 10:27 PM

Am postponing from updating to latest software.
Too many complaints on battery draining fast.

ErinH
post Feb 20 2013, 10:56 PM

Just updated to 6.1.2. from 6.1.
Hope there's no bug.

0.0149sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:46 AM