1 - Male
2 - can't see from the pic
3 - female
4 - Male..

mic_tcs
post May 10 2013, 10:04 PM

Anyone can tell me if my leopard here is healthy or not? Is the white line consider growth or the shell is not growing dy?

From top view

From bottom view

From front view

From back view

From left side

From right side
mic_tcs
post May 13 2013, 11:09 PM

My opinion is that it has little bit of pyramid... this should be a male, if i'm not mistaken. My worry for him is that he doesn't grow much. Only recently notice the changes in the scutes and the line...
mic_tcs
post May 13 2013, 11:10 PM

QUOTE(mozambique @ May 13 2013, 08:21 AM)
Hi mic_tcs,

Sorry for imposing on your post!  tongue.gif

Wow.. how big is your leopard? It looks like a male from the plastron but the tail is quite short. Still small?

I read it somewhere saying that the pink line in the middle of the plastron is the growth line.

The anal scute is supposed to be longer covering the tail.

Just sharing my limited knowledge..  shakehead.gif
He should be a male. About the anal scute, I'm not sure. But I do have the concern that the shell is not growing.
mic_tcs
post May 17 2013, 05:15 PM

QUOTE(SAMPERTH @ May 17 2013, 03:40 PM)
http://www.adpost.com/my/pets/75562/

What do you all think about these 2 Aldabra offered at RM 7000 each in Adpost ?

This thread is warming up again ?

Cheers
My friend called the seller and he thinks this is a fraud cos the guy speaks nonsense....
mic_tcs
post May 17 2013, 05:16 PM

QUOTE(SAMPERTH @ May 17 2013, 03:42 PM)

Fused scutes on back ? Bottom seems fine as those pink line are growth !!
Maybe it's fused scutes, cos it seems like the shell is not growing... gotta wait and see what happen...
mic_tcs
post May 18 2013, 09:33 AM

QUOTE(SAMPERTH @ May 18 2013, 04:59 AM)
[attachmentid=3444162]
Be it the long-tail type ( like in picture ? ) or the green type turtle ( RES ) CHOOSE wisely
- actively moving around ( observe for a while , ask shop to feed them )
- digits,tail all intact
- nothing extra on shell ( discoloration on shell )

Start with a healthy one and all else are easier !!

Cheers
Chinese Golden Thread turtle... somebody is selling this recently...
mic_tcs
post May 18 2013, 01:11 PM

QUOTE(smsseah5 @ May 18 2013, 12:48 PM)
Rare meh..I bought 6 for rm13 each...
Ur place plenty of supply, that's why cheap thumbup.gif . Here scarce, so rare.. biggrin.gif
mic_tcs
post May 19 2013, 10:19 AM

QUOTE(smsseah5 @ May 18 2013, 04:35 PM)
Bro...mana ur location again a...kl right??
Yup, currently in Klang valley..
mic_tcs
post May 19 2013, 10:20 AM

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ May 18 2013, 09:43 PM)
Wow may I know why its so expensive?  ohmy.gif
For me, 7k for aldabra is the cheapest that I saw in the web based forum, sales thread..
mic_tcs
post May 20 2013, 09:57 AM

QUOTE(schnapsey @ May 20 2013, 09:41 AM)
Ohhhhhhh....... So it is called Chinese Thread Turtle? Hmm... that kind of increased my interest in having it already but gosh i'm so noob haha.
We all start from nobody, but forums and internet can change all that..
mic_tcs
post May 25 2013, 09:58 AM

QUOTE(SAMPERTH @ May 25 2013, 09:03 AM)
[attachmentid=3455112]

Mine can balance on one !!
I think he is swimming on land with butterfly pose..
mic_tcs
post Jun 17 2013, 08:53 PM

QUOTE(mozambique @ Jun 10 2013, 11:52 AM)
Hi Sifu,

Here's a picture for you to come back from your hibernation..  shocking.gif
Isn't that the sex organ for male?
mic_tcs
post Jul 21 2013, 07:50 PM

Just as Sam said, with the current law endorcement in Malaysia, you can always legalize illegal stuff in Malaysia, provided you have money
mic_tcs
post Jul 24 2013, 04:06 PM

QUOTE(mozambique @ Jul 24 2013, 02:08 PM)
I would like to add radiated & aldarba tortoises to my collection..  tongue.gif
Got the permission from ur gf dy? rclxms.gif
mic_tcs
post Jul 29 2013, 11:16 PM

My 2 cents, star and radiated can be put together as they are from tropical area, while leopard is from Africa. It is better if u are able to provide different type of husbandry for them, as the food will be differ slightly as well.
mic_tcs
post Aug 6 2013, 08:05 PM

Samperth, why change ur comment to NA?
mic_tcs
post Aug 9 2013, 04:29 PM

Anyone has experience in differentiating North Indian star, South Indian star and Sri Lankan star? I have searched online, and although some said they are slightly different in terms of shell pattern, size in adulthood, but we can only be sure if we know the origin. Anyone has comment on this?
mic_tcs
post Aug 27 2013, 11:04 PM

QUOTE(YeW91 @ Aug 27 2013, 05:21 PM)
HELP ~my little indian star tortise get white eye , any idea how to cure ?
Meaning when he opened his eyes, it's blurry? Or it can't opened its eyes at all? What is your husbandry? Any heat source/UVB?
mic_tcs
post Sep 1 2013, 01:18 PM

QUOTE(YeW91 @ Aug 30 2013, 10:09 PM)
cant open eye at all , only drink water never eat 1 week already
No offense, but like what Sam said, very slim chance to recover dy, even if you bring him to the vet.

0.0249sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:16 AM