LYN Honda CRZ Hybrid Owners Thread V2, Hot Hatch Hybrid
matdoe
Jan 29 2013, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(ktek @ Jan 29 2013, 02:20 PM) hi honda guys, i wonder if 12v battery of starter finish (due to forget switch off head light) manual CRZ can push the car in gear to start like older car? You can push the car, with gear in neutral it's easier to roll, with gear in D/R/P maybe take a bit more effort. Whether the engine will start.............................  tell me later  That's for AUTO. For MANUAL of course it can start
matdoe
Jan 31 2013, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(Area51SE @ Jan 31 2013, 09:40 PM) Guys, today I was stuck in the jam. Normally driving I would have around 6 bars of battery left (Full is 8 bars). So as I get stuck longer, it drops to 5 bars. Then all of a sudden later it drops to 1 bar which shocked me. After that as I move longer, the battery gets charged very fast and back to 6 bars. Is this a normal thing? Do you guys encounter the same thing also? I went back home and started revving the car to 3k RPM to charge the battery fully as I remembered that my SA actually said to do it 1 time every month which I actually forgot. It took quite sometime to actually rev from 7 bars to 8 bars. Does this have any relation to why the battery drops from 5 bars to 1 bar in few seconds? Yo man, you actually rev the engine to 3k RPM  and the car is stationary? How long did you rev the engine at 3K
matdoe
Feb 5 2013, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(ilyas_jamal @ Feb 5 2013, 07:20 PM) Today I had a bad day... I was about to have my dinner just now..so while I parked my car..and just about to come out of the car..I notice the there's some one In the car next to me that's about to exit from her car also..so i waited for he to exit first.. she open the door so wide and BANG..hit my front fender.. Now no mood to makan already.. Does it dents your car, if yes then you also can open your door wide-wide and bang-bang the other car, after all CRZ doors are longer/wider, then you reverse and bang-bang again using the door on the other side
matdoe
Feb 6 2013, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(ilyas_jamal @ Feb 6 2013, 06:31 AM) Area51SE - Omnipotent - matdoe : there's an obvious dent.. now i have to wait until after CYN to touchup the dent.. tak hot langsung.. didnt manage to generate the hotness sbb hati yg tgh hot.. haha.. didnt say sorry at.. she just state at me up and down then bla.. she was with her father.. She did not talk to you and you did not asked her anything, how you know that's her father, not her keeper, small car then comes a hot car parking beside her, that's why she bang your car to let frustration out  So did you bang-bang back her car
matdoe
Mar 30 2013, 01:05 AM
QUOTE(lumutport @ Mar 29 2013, 12:10 AM) Any cr-z new owners have a strong smell like a dead rat (bangkai smell) coming from the front engine compartment? I noticed suddenly today had this smell. Thought i stepped on something bad but finally pinpointed it to come from under the hood. Not sure if its the smell of something burning.. hmm.. Not dead rat but the culprit is the so called "activated carbon filter" for the air con. Just change that under warranty to normal paper type filter as used for Honda City. Some SC will try to bullshit you that it is normal, or can change later or that you used some air freshener in the car so the filter got spoilt thus void the warranty. Never listen to all those excuses, insist they change it for FREE. They tried to do that to me asking me to pay RM65, saying that I used air freshener (Ambipur) in the car so the activated carbon filter was clogged. So I just told them don't bullshit me because Chemistry is my pet subject and I'm a trained and professional Chemical Engineer. Talked and lectured their Warranty Department personnel and their mechanic about chemistry and even draw for them the chemical bond for carbon, including Carbon-14 and radioactive carbon. So to stop from being embarrassed further they just told the mechanic to change the filter, FOC. Of course if you said it's from the front engine area, meaning when you open the bonnet, then I have no answer to that.
matdoe
Mar 30 2013, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(lumutport @ Mar 30 2013, 02:21 AM) But im getting the smell outside of the car also and even when i switched off the engine. Also realised that there is a tendency for this to happen when im stuck in traffic on a slope balancing the car most of the time... not sure if there's a correlation tho  you sure it's not your body odour????
matdoe
Mar 30 2013, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(gunplakk @ Mar 30 2013, 08:47 PM) camry + 4 ppl, kinda handicapped.... and the Z not pulling away, if it was FD2.0, with 2 ppl, I predict the Z will get smoked, FL or not. DOHC + vtec.. top speed wise the FD will sure win. Aiyoooo, you smoke them, they smoke you, it's only a CRZ with 1.5l engine. Want to smoke everybody get a Bugatti or Ferrari or a Porsche or a Lambo or something like that
matdoe
Mar 31 2013, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(blu3 @ Mar 30 2013, 10:52 PM) 328i or Imprezza can smoke many cars already.. Agreed. Even a Kancil can smoke a Ferrari, put smoke bomb in the car and drive pass the Ferrari at traffic lights.
matdoe
Mar 31 2013, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(gunplakk @ Mar 31 2013, 07:02 AM) aiya.. not about smoking or want to smoke, its used as point of reference la. Yaaa lah, but people start talking about smoking each other's cars here, if for reference, then the tech spec of each car is enough to show who can smoke who, or just do it at Sepang F1 track and see who got bigger balls to go flat out. On public road I hope these people do not end up in SMOKE.
matdoe
May 14 2013, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(Area51SE @ May 14 2013, 05:34 PM) Yeap I have that issue also, Car is already half a year old but still with that smell. Can't tahan it sometimes because it's really smelly. Requested to change to paper filter. Was told that they will charge me but the SA that entertained me said he had jalan to make it as a warranty claim. Therefore it's stated in the resit as a warranty claim but there's no stock currently. Will need to bring it back for the second time to replace it. Guess when there's stock, I'll send it in to do both things all together which is re-sealing the windscreen (Producing squeeking sound at speed above 180km/h) and replacing filter to paper filter Aiyooo, air cond filter no stock ahhh, what type of service centre is that? The paper type filter is used in other Honda models too, no such thing as no stocks. What do you mean the SA got JALAN to make it as warranty claim? Ask him to jalan jauh-jauh and don't bullsh!t customers. Go back to the service centre, sit in front of the PR or Claim department and explained about Carbon activated Filter and show all the complaints about SMELLY aircond from this website. Then explain about carbon and activated carbon and if possible draw their chemical bonds. After that bang on the table with your fist and insist them change to new paper-type filter. FREE. I did that and they admit it is faulty and they changed the filter for me FREE.
matdoe
May 18 2013, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(twiteroll @ May 17 2013, 10:00 AM) Hey guys wanna have your opinion .Im 22 this year and i earn 3k+ montly .ive no commitment just my room rental. Parent also didnt give.After calculate and minus few allowance from company i still have 2.5k left. the balance just for my daily meal.let say i use 1k per month for eat+few shopping,still 1.5k left.btw petrol and tol already deduct from my allowances. Im very interst in this car,calculate with 10 percent dp and 9 years loan around 1.3k montly. Its is a good idea or not ? Good idea, Ada GAYA meh, the next 9 years, eat Maggi mee, don't buy any clothes, stay in the office use the office toilet to save water and electric bills. Try to get free breakfast/lunch/dinner from your boss/colleagues. Don't go for holidays unless it's free. :jthumbs:
matdoe
May 18 2013, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(twiteroll @ May 17 2013, 10:52 AM) Not really my dream car,just want to show my ex i can afford it.last year she ditch me for other man because of money,that guy 31 and own a swift,that why im eager to buy 100k+ car and work so hard from last Jan. As you said later it will burden me,i follow your advise dont worry  Just need more patience Not really your dream car??????? Eager to buy 100k+ car to impress ex gf?. Go buy a Porsche or a BMW or Mercedes, Range Rover should be good , better still get a Lambo or a Ferrari. Then you ex gf will be impressed. Go play far-far boy  no wonder she ditched you
matdoe
May 24 2013, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(s.n.a.g @ May 23 2013, 11:29 AM) yea i sat at the back during the test drive.... can die. oh well, YOLO Aiyoooooo, why all these talks about the back seat??? in CRZ. People buy Lambo or Ferrari never talk about back seat meh. Want to carry a lot of people at the back buy a bus lah.
matdoe
May 27 2013, 12:38 AM
QUOTE(gunplakk @ May 26 2013, 10:12 AM) Aiyoh... taking it out of context la..I myself driving the FL and loving every minute of it... just saying that the lack of back seat makes the 2nd hand value low la!... the CRZ is a fantastic car... drives great and I love the fact it seats only 2!  Worry about 2nd hand value????, aiyooooooooo... why think so far in the future, people buy this type of car should not think about 2nd hand value meh. Just drive the car and enjoy it man, live your life, why worry about 2nd hand value. If worried then don't buy the car. Get a car that will sell more expensive after you drive out of the showroom. Tell me which car, I want that too.....  Why make life so complicated?????
matdoe
May 27 2013, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(gunplakk @ May 27 2013, 02:20 AM) ya ya.. as mentioned... trying to highlight to new potential buyers that 2nd hand value impacted thats all. some ppl not aware that the crz 2nd hand value will be bad. I personally not worried, bought it knowing it will be bad. no one complicating life... just letting others make informed decision Aiyoooh fliend ahhh, people buy this type of car never do any thinking ahhhh????????. Sure got many info and knowledge one meh.... Buying something without thinkingand info means must be very, very, very RICH or very, very STUPID
matdoe
Aug 3 2013, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(edwy138 @ Aug 2 2013, 06:28 PM) I'm experiencing some sound coming from the back left of the car while driving above 40km/h.."ka ka ka" sound like something is loose or wat..any1 had similar issues n wat cud it b? you sure the sound is not you laughing