LYN Honda CRZ Hybrid Owners Thread V2, Hot Hatch Hybrid

mah2806
post Mar 6 2013, 08:54 PM

17 posts

hey guys i need some help whats the difference between 2013 CRZ and 2012 CRZ. Also, how much will it take to installed navi and reverse camera the honda guy told me around 2k is it normal or he is try to scam me. thanksss
mah2806
post Mar 6 2013, 10:11 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(gunplakk @ Mar 6 2013, 09:56 PM)
For 2K you can get HANNS. add 480 for reverse cam. Fly audio can get for 3800 with cam.

2013 vs 2012, got quite a few differences but not so much on the outlook.
main diff is the engine and battery. overall its more powerful.
and you have the gimmick of the S+ button which suppose to give you some extra boost.
good 2013 crz, there are tonnes of reviews and will tell you the differences in detail.
oh i see only S+ buttons and engine & battery right. thats the main point.
What is a HANNS and what the different with fly audio.
mah2806
post Mar 6 2013, 10:11 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(gunplakk @ Mar 6 2013, 09:56 PM)
For 2K you can get HANNS. add 480 for reverse cam. Fly audio can get for 3800 with cam.

2013 vs 2012, got quite a few differences but not so much on the outlook.
main diff is the engine and battery. overall its more powerful.
and you have the gimmick of the S+ button which suppose to give you some extra boost.
good 2013 crz, there are tonnes of reviews and will tell you the differences in detail.
oh i see only S+ buttons and engine & battery right. thats the main point.
What is a HANNS and what the different with fly audio.
mah2806
post Mar 10 2013, 08:58 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(gunplakk @ Mar 8 2013, 10:18 PM)
Just got my FL

Not sure if I am the first FL on the road tongue.gif
i dont quite understand. the FL means its the 2013 version right.
mah2806
post Mar 11 2013, 10:10 AM

17 posts

what does Auto Wiper Switch mean i saw from the brochure that CRZ has an Auto Wiper Switch.
mah2806
post Mar 11 2013, 12:49 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Mar 11 2013, 10:49 AM)
if you dont mind telling, how much is the power difference?

fully converted my car into this over the weekend....

im just curious where do you put your number plate the front one.
mah2806
post Mar 11 2013, 01:12 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Uncle^R @ Mar 11 2013, 01:10 PM)
anyone here get this crz as only car..  tongue.gif

maybe anyone kena complain by friend or family member because they cannot tumpang your nice car?  sweat.gif

i like the car, now gt huge discount sommemore, but scared later regret..  icon_question.gif
my friends kept saying how to tumpang him and the others. i said 1 person only hahahahah. got discount? what discount?
mah2806
post Mar 11 2013, 01:17 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Uncle^R @ Mar 11 2013, 01:14 PM)
discount for Yr 2012 car only la..

my big problem is, what if later got baby, how...

can put baby chair??

friend can fetch one by one..  laugh.gif
oh only for the 2012 model i see. im buying the 2013. im not sure whether the baby chair can fit the backrow but i think its possible coz the problem for the backrow are the head rooms and the leg space. as for the friend thingy i agree fetch one by one or put in the bonet laugh.gif
mah2806
post Mar 11 2013, 08:44 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(gunplakk @ Mar 11 2013, 05:13 PM)
its ok... i dont go up genting tongue.gif When warranty over check in SC as a hobby car... this is what i envision the car to be. as it gets old.

its ok, my wife is driving it now, she will get it to 1K for me, I am currently overseas  whistling.gif
bro im a bit curious. how long cant the battery last 2013. if you tekan the acceleration normally.
mah2806
post Mar 12 2013, 11:13 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Mar 12 2013, 09:16 AM)
too late for tire choice already....  sad.gif

any good suspension to recommend?  brows.gif
what do you mean mean by too late. if you havent bought the car we can ask honda to change the tire and rims for extra charges?
mah2806
post Mar 29 2013, 03:32 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Kikifish @ Mar 29 2013, 02:58 PM)
Yeah, probably gonna print a sticker and stick in at the passenger side under the headlamp.
wont JPJ stop you because of the plate.
mah2806
post Mar 29 2013, 03:47 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Kikifish @ Mar 29 2013, 03:43 PM)
hahaha, i dont even wanna put the number plate. tongue.gif but law says i have to, no choice..
Not sure, i've seen a few CRZ and other cars have stickers as number plate, should be fine i guess.
i just want to avoid getting some stops from JPJ. but actually i also want it haha. what size of font are you getting ?
mah2806
post Mar 29 2013, 03:56 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(blu3 @ Mar 29 2013, 03:46 PM)
For me, CRZ is a nice car from front look. One question, how is the driving dynamic If compare to Lexus ct 200h? If compare to each and every mode: Eco, comfort and power.
Lexus is obviously better in terms of Eco, comfort and its power. However, if you are talking about the value(money speaking) Crz is much more affordable and the cost for the services are cheaper.
mah2806
post Mar 29 2013, 05:25 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Mar 29 2013, 05:01 PM)
someone in in the cocm reported he kena saman for sticking his stick on car plate on the side d..
whats cocm. i saw a lot of Mitsubishi do like that but never kena.
mah2806
post Mar 29 2013, 05:34 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Nitrous @ Mar 29 2013, 05:32 PM)
COCM = CRZ Owner's Club Malaysia
Mitsu car plates comes standard with the side holder, and have been thru JPJ, thus no issues with JPJ. Ours in the other hand, isn't unfortunately....
oh i see. now it makes sense about the number plate.

mah2806
post Apr 26 2013, 10:14 AM

17 posts

hey guys just coz my baby(crz) few days ago. i must say the car is fantastic. can i know how many % is your tint. i was planning to take the 70% but im just afraid if the police make me pull over. any suggestion.
mah2806
post May 8 2013, 02:34 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Speetdemon @ Apr 26 2013, 03:41 PM)
Congrats. i can't agree more, the car is superb. it would be better if you can show the photo of your baby.

i did a 70% but my installer willing to take it out and reinstall if I get pull over. Ask ur installer. I use the 6 mil security tint.

Sorry for the very very later picture. ^^ Now i feel like part of this crew. haha

mah2806
post Jun 5 2013, 09:09 PM

17 posts

hey guys i have a few question here.
1. When using the S+ button am i using battery powered with some fuel OR alot of fuel?
2. is it more economical to use S+ or no when i want to go to 110km/h faster. or should i just use normal mode to 110km/h
mah2806
post Jun 5 2013, 09:18 PM

17 posts

btw how do i use my cruise transmission. i was driving at 120km/h then i pressed the cruise button it only light up. then i let go of my acceleration it reduce the speed?
mah2806
post Jun 6 2013, 10:36 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(gunplakk @ Jun 6 2013, 05:29 AM)
press the set button after you activate cruise.
Thanks for the help. finally get to test it. i thought it was broken hihi. Dapat to enjoy cruising at 140

0.0454sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:22 AM