Best steak you had tried ?
Jan 27 2013, 12:39 AM
65 posts Joined: Aug 2012 From: Feels train |
The best so far for me,the one I had at Toowoomba, Setapak....quite cheap rm40++ eventhough the portion is small,but the taste man....foodgasm
Jan 27 2013, 12:53 AM
QUOTE(Z1000 @ Jan 27 2013, 12:43 AM) Tony Roma is ok, but not as good as Outback. Even though Outback cannot fight steaks in USA. I saying tis bcoz I know Tony Roma owner's father in msia. I should support Tony but they not manage the quality control as USA. Well, ppl usually go Tony Roma's beacuse of their ribs ryte? That's what they are famous for...steak not really gooding laa... |
Jan 27 2013, 01:05 AM
QUOTE(Z1000 @ Jan 27 2013, 12:56 AM) true, they own the franchise for manhattan fish market, popeye, hainese kopitiam. I think hard to train personal who cook steak and ribs in msia like usa. also quality of meat not as good bcoz it will too expensive then. True...I think most of the steak house in MAS uses AUS beef and most of those who cook the beef normally just do cincai during peak hours...Chilis is one of the best example..during peak hour like dinner, their steak taste horrible and some didnt cook well...Well, I havent try Jake's Charbroil steak.. |
Jan 27 2013, 01:09 AM
Sizzling steak so far the best one i tried is at Victoria and Colosseum...u cant go wrong with the steak at Colosseum, their gravy for the sizzling is awesome! Plus, it's cheap...but of cuz not premium beef laa..like those angus and wagyu..just normal one...but hey, it's cheap and gooding
Jan 27 2013, 01:19 AM
Add: 98 – 100, Jalan Tuanku Abd Rahman, KL Located: Along Jalan Tuanku Abd Rahman on the left after the Swiss Hotel. Very close to Kamdar and Sogo mall. Tel: +603 2692 6270 Opening hours: 10:00am - 10:00pm Oh yeah Z1000 This shop has been operating for 92 years since 1921 This post has been edited by masaka90: Jan 27 2013, 01:23 AM |
Jan 27 2013, 01:25 AM
Jan 27 2013, 01:31 AM
QUOTE(lopo90 @ Jan 27 2013, 01:25 AM) It is not easy to grill one..laz time i had mine..i ordered for medium, and instead they gave me rare...and it was burnt and didnt cook properly..So i sent it back for them to re-grilled |
Jan 27 2013, 01:37 AM
Jan 27 2013, 01:44 AM
Jan 27 2013, 01:58 AM
QUOTE(Z1000 @ Jan 27 2013, 01:42 AM) I ask new one in western sizzilling in US. Msia if complaint to manager maybe new, but got extra body fluid sauce complementary of chef for u Haha...unwanted sauce... ![]() This post has been edited by masaka90: Jan 27 2013, 02:04 AM |
| Bump Topic Add ReplyOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0140sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:36 PM |