post Jan 27 2013, 08:00 PM

[nothing to put here]
990 posts

stetek is more the gooding
spamfish
post Jan 27 2013, 08:21 PM

187 posts

r u sure angus steakhouse serve ribeye?if u check their menu...and the pic looks too simple.
Hans.R
post Jan 27 2013, 08:26 PM

Bureau Plongeur
886 posts

QUOTE(pulautikus @ Jan 27 2013, 07:56 PM)
Depends.
A normal wagyu i eat is around 180.
Eat in.
After discount that is.
Perghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh rclxub.gif sweat.gif
sendoh_7
post Jan 27 2013, 08:31 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(pulautikus @ Jan 27 2013, 06:48 PM)

Nah drill.
Though i do not have the money.
the name me'nate is intended?

nate mu
doh.gif
Balaclava
post Jan 27 2013, 08:56 PM

5-Star Swagger
941 posts

QUOTE(shawn87 @ Jan 27 2013, 06:44 PM)
Gf drill mana pondan.. No drill don't talk.. Same goes to u
I no belif u.. U must be eating arone at hawker centre..  whistling.gif

atleast i not some fella, talk shit whole thread, can't even afford steak. dont worry bro, it's okay to be poor. whistling.gif

just incase you want ignore my drills say i penipu, come out of that shithole le wei. shawn87

This post has been edited by Balaclava: Jan 27 2013, 09:07 PM
souless223
post Jan 27 2013, 08:59 PM

60 posts

the best steak depends on the person as taste is a very personal thing
rjb123
post Jan 27 2013, 09:00 PM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(pulautikus @ Jan 27 2013, 07:42 PM)
Medium rare. Me likey biggrin.gif
Indeed biggrin.gif

90 secs on each side, nice and quick smile.gif
SUSadvocado
post Jan 27 2013, 10:12 PM

2,948 posts

But not thick enough to give you the "Juicy bite" feeling.

Maybe try Ripeye instead of Loin.

QUOTE(D-Frog @ Jan 27 2013, 12:30 AM)
Sheila , langkawi
Doesn't look appealing but , the taste is 10/10
Angus steak house -masa itu my phone no camera
SUSadvocado
post Jan 27 2013, 10:18 PM

2,948 posts

I rarely go to steakhouse, i tried Tony Romas once. The Signature New York ribeye.

The taste quite good. Even though it didn't come piping hot on the plate, when you bite it you can feel the warmth in your mouth. I ordered well done when come about 85% done, when you cut all the juice come out. The meat quite thick. My only thing is it came with some fat part cannot be eaten.

Maybe not the best compared to other rm200 steaks but to me very happy & satisfied liao.

Usually i go cheaper place like smaller western food restaurant like the one in Sri Petaling. rm2x for a sirloin steak. Taste not bad also.

I usually order well done when come usually is 90% cooked.

QUOTE(seiferalmercy @ Jan 27 2013, 12:38 AM)
tony romas steak > all
KannaSai1
post Jan 27 2013, 10:20 PM

6,933 posts

Sheila , langkawi
look at the garnishing.
like 3rd world steak.
shawn87
post Jan 27 2013, 10:27 PM

2,154 posts

QUOTE(Balaclava @ Jan 27 2013, 08:56 PM)

atleast i not some fella, talk shit whole thread, can't even afford steak. dont worry bro, it's okay to be poor. whistling.gif

just incase you want ignore my drills say i penipu, come out of that shithole le wei. shawn87
No gf drill? If cannot take joke don come kopitiam.. U must be a very angry person..
Like that also wanna take pics.. It's obvious that u seldom go to such places... It's ok to be poor..
I asked for ur gf's pic.. Not the steak house la.. doh.gif
duckhole
post Jan 27 2013, 10:33 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(pulautikus @ Jan 27 2013, 07:56 PM)
Depends.
A normal wagyu i eat is around 180.
Eat in.
After discount that is.
In cambodia around $38 or so, converted to around rm160 lo... once in a while makan is ok la. enjoy life a bit.

restaurant environment also good, stonegrill is a good franchise.
rjb123
post Jan 27 2013, 10:50 PM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Jan 27 2013, 10:18 PM)
I rarely go to steakhouse, i tried Tony Romas once. The Signature New York ribeye.

The taste quite good. Even though it didn't come piping hot on the plate, when you bite it you can feel the warmth in your mouth. I ordered well done when come about 85% done, when you cut all the juice come out. The meat quite thick. My only thing is it came with some fat part cannot be eaten.

Maybe not the best compared to other rm200 steaks but to me very happy & satisfied liao.

Usually i go cheaper place like smaller western food restaurant like the one in Sri Petaling. rm2x for a sirloin steak. Taste not bad also.

I usually order well done when come usually is 90% cooked.
Steak should never come "piping hot" as it's meant to rest for about 10 minutes after cooking.

Well done steak doesn't appeal to me

Anywhere in KL that serves steak tartare ?

SUSmr.jackie
post Jan 27 2013, 11:27 PM

53 posts

Sheila , langkawi
u must be fatty?
junsaito
post Aug 5 2013, 02:14 PM

craving for sirloin steak
zororo
post Aug 5 2013, 02:16 PM

366 posts

that is ur 1st steak ka bro ? u must have never eaten a decent steak b4... hmm.gif

8 Pages « < 6 7 8

0.0159sec    0.61    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:52 AM