QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ Feb 21 2014, 03:22 PM)
Hmmm let me shatter your innocence to the cruelty of DAYZ!!FLASHBACK TIME!!
QUOTE(SiLveRGuN @ Feb 8 2014, 02:16 AM)
Multiplayer DayZ (Standalone Game), DayZ Early Acess. Join us at Chernarus!
Feb 21 2014, 03:56 PM
3 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
Feb 21 2014, 04:33 PM
Feb 23 2014, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Feb 23 2014, 05:16 PM) ![]() Ban this server wei,, we killed the admin and server restart after 1min. We were in the server barely 1 hour after restart. Went to his website . just say "noob admin restart after got killed" , immediately banned me without reason... hahaha |
Feb 24 2014, 08:45 PM
Guys, BREAKING NEWS!
Dean Hall plans to leave Bohemia Interactive [Those following Dean “Rocket” Hall’s reddit and twitter activities during the last few months foresaw what is now confirmed – Dean Hall plans to leave Bohemia Interactive behind him, and DayZ with it. This comes as a shocker for many others though, and many people will no doubt to start questioning the future of DayZ, which as successful as it may be, is still in an early alpha stage and needs proper guidance for a long, long time. Rocket hinted at his intentions in a recent AMA on reddit, but it was in an exclusive interview with Eurogamer that the lead developer of DayZ made his intentions brutally clear. For the most part, the interview shows a Rocket that feels homesick. Dean Hall plans to start his own studio back in his home country of New Zealand. He wants to work on new projects and wants to keep trying to create the perfect multiplayer experience, something that he doesn’t see in DayZ’s future. ”I feel like DayZ is a fundamentally flawed concept and I’ve always recognised that. It’s not the perfect game; it’s not the multiplayer experience, and it never can be, with the absolute spark that I want in it.” he stated. “I have a specific use. I’m really good at risk-taking and making other people take risks, I’ve always been good at that in my life. Like you say, maybe I’ve got the gift of the gab, so I can talk, I can explain something, I can talk people up to the ledge and get them to jump off it. That’s what I did with DayZ; I’ve done it twice now [once with the mod, again with the standalone] – two new code teams have separately done it. But eventually, that’s the bad person to have. Eventually, you don’t want the guy telling you to go over the top and get through. So at some point I’ll be a disaster for the project, at least in a leadership role.” is how Dean Hall backed up his decision. Overall, it’s unclear when exactly Rocket will depart from Bohemia Interactive, leaving DayZ in other hands. His “by the end of the year” statement can be interpreted in many ways. The fact is, the community and fans are surely going to feel cheated. I’m not pessimistic enough to believe that DayZ will simply fail because of Rocket’s departure, but the team losing the creative director and project leader is a huge hit. By all accounts, DayZ’s beta was scheduled for the end of the year. This basically means Rocket will leave an unfinished product behind. Whether or not the team will manage to carry on successfully following his departure is not the question or the issue. The issue is centered on a lack of morality and ethics on behalf of Dean, and as much as I am a fan of his work, I cannot help thinking about the profits DayZ brought in and how this move feels like a hit-and-run. What do you guys think? Is DayZ doomed, or was it doomed to begin with? Or will the remaining developers manage well enough without the leadership of Rocket?] Directly copied from source: http://www.gamerheadlines.com/2014/02/dayz.../#ixzz2uF61Rhkl The Big News came from here: http://www.eurogamer.net/articles/2014-02-...-leader-of-dayz He did go on to say after that that he will stay on for a year in his twitter "I'm still working for another whole year, and more if needed. All I've said is that eventually, I want to do something else Whatever it is... wtf man. Breach of trust! |
Feb 25 2014, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(Skidd Chung @ Feb 25 2014, 03:13 PM) He really had bad luck, log in a hardcore server with only 1 person and happen to spawn right in front of me haha. Nice one! But he really had it coming logging directly into an ATC. Bit comfortable isn't it But i like the new dresscode rules... all black or pants down |
Feb 27 2014, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(nicky1112001 @ Feb 27 2014, 02:51 PM) and i just get a mp4 with full load..and no even have chance to shoot out 1 bullet....really tired on that.. Relax, just another alpha death bro... thought we'd be used to it by now Join us for a good time! But don't be too attached to your stuff... easy kill, easy death! |
Feb 27 2014, 10:29 PM
Mar 2 2014, 06:08 PM
Mar 4 2014, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(manzelina @ Mar 4 2014, 05:17 PM) Once you buy.. Join lyn member. Play together. Become special elite force that pawn people in group. Some of LYN member got really sharp eye. They can detect enemy miles away like unknownhammie even in hiding place. This group is good in team fight. Most enemy will loose their life if they meet this group. Yup. We have a very fun, active group with lots of good members! Only reason why I keep playing Dayz |
Mar 4 2014, 07:28 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This is some awesome footage! I died not in vain This post has been edited by hamrog: Mar 4 2014, 07:28 PM |
Mar 13 2014, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(atp01 @ Mar 13 2014, 02:38 AM) Awesome Footage! |
Mar 17 2014, 11:17 AM
Mar 18 2014, 08:15 PM
Apr 8 2014, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(Skidd Chung @ Apr 7 2014, 02:58 PM) No la, just came back from Phuket. I think plastix is working or has some contacts working in this industryFired the Glock pistol with .45 ACP. Not sure what model but damn shiok. So shiok that the guns in DayZ or CS sound like toygun... haiz I think I will have to join a shooting club soon. SO addictive. |
Aug 20 2014, 01:26 PM
Hey guys, sorry been away on assignment. Should play more often these days
Jan 5 2015, 09:32 PM
Hey guys... so the devs have uploaded their anniversary video and their year in review.
And watching it I can't help but laugh out loud coz it does bring back quite a lot of good memories! After watching the latest Christmas 0.52 update... Doesn't seem too bad now... but yeah kind of nostalgic for the good ol days Think I'm quite ready to come back to the game. But I'll be so noob... don't even know where to start! Here's their year in review Dayz year in review And their roadmap for 2015. Looks like they're aiming to wrap up alpha in 2015 so they can focus on milking the consoles instead. First Quarter Basic vehicles Advanced loot distribution New renderer New Infected AI Basic stealth system (infected and animals) Diseases Improved cooking and horticulture Advanced anti-hack system (Dynamic BattlEye) Second Quarter Advanced vehicles (repair and modifications) Advanced animals (life cycle, group behaviour) Player statistics New UI Player stamina Dynamic events World containers New physics system Third Quarter Traps Barricading Character life span + soft skills Animal predators + birds Aerial transport Console prototype Advanced communication Fourth Quarter Animal companions Steam community integration Construction (base building) Beta version |
Jan 6 2015, 06:06 PM
Seems kind of complicated now? So what does the tents do and need to keep warm and stuff?
It used to be so simple... Find gear. Find friends. Take off pants. Find victims. Make em sing or Kill em all. |
Jan 12 2015, 03:13 PM
The no pants clan is back! Some of us did a trial run yesterday... met briefly and had good time indeed. Just like the old days. Doing the usual, killing people, getting killed... stuff like that.
Today I will officially come back to dayz! Been catching up on the latest updates, and walkie talkie works!! Time to set up traps! Hope to see you all back |
Jan 13 2015, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jan 12 2015, 07:33 PM) A good few of us are back now. In yesterday's game:Hazril Kaeruzo Hamrog Paan Wak Perang Kenopi24 Beefball Sorry in advance in case i missed anyone Paging for Skid Hammie Bestdo Rotikaya Dacane Plastix This post has been edited by hamrog: Jan 13 2015, 02:12 PM |
Jan 14 2015, 11:53 PM
| Change to: | 0.0262sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:01 PM |