Google Nexus 4 - V5, >150 proud owners

anarchy2cruo
post Feb 4 2013, 04:33 PM

679 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Feb 4 2013, 04:27 PM)
Hey guys, it's so unfair seeing the Iphone5 gets all the attention from almost all of the cases in the world. We (maybe just me) always want an ultimate protection case for our investment. I like Ballistic very much compare with others and hopefully, we can get a HC case anytime soon. Hence, guys, do sign this petition and get the serious protection for our beloved LG Nexus 4~!

Please sign the petition~! Thanks!

http://www.thepetitionsite.com/138/6...le-phone/#sign
Sorry! the page requested has been moved.
anarchy2cruo
post Feb 4 2013, 04:45 PM

679 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Feb 4 2013, 04:38 PM)
Really? Damn. My school blocks it.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2129321

Try again and see? @@
thumbup.gif
anarchy2cruo
post Feb 4 2013, 06:31 PM

679 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Feb 4 2013, 06:29 PM)
Otterbox quite good liao..my DHD before use Otterbox Commuter, once i dropped it while riding my bike (80kmh), guess what..it survived!!! even after a few cars hit it doh.gif
shakehead.gif
dashyat woi.
anarchy2cruo
post Feb 4 2013, 09:01 PM

679 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Feb 4 2013, 07:33 PM)
yeah they even stock up the mobo for s3 for sds cases  notworthy.gif they got 5 tech and 1 engineer no wonder job fast finish tongue.gif
nice..

just wandering, did u do any usage of ur n4, or just let n4 screen n wifi on w.o any usage/data transaction. Coz my daughter china tablet can do the same 2-4 day plus2

[attachmentid=3296370]
n4 is the only 1 phone i have. how come i didnt use? laugh.gif
my n4 only for calling + whatsapp + message + fb messenger and whatsoever messenger chatting. tongue.gif
and sometime browsing and games not much.
because i have ipad mini for heavy on the go gaming and browsing. icon_rolleyes.gif
anarchy2cruo
post Feb 4 2013, 09:30 PM

679 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Feb 4 2013, 09:11 PM)
Saw your battery life post few pages back.. very impressive thumbup.gif

Haven't really tweak my phones much (locked bootloader, rooted, stock ROM & kernel). Maybe I should try custom kernels & undervolt it laugh.gif

My current stats (and I just found out that Location Services is enabled by default doh.gif)
[attachmentid=3296489]
[attachmentid=3296490]

Usage pattern: SMS, WhatsApp, Fb Messenger & some light surfing (facebook, lowyat forum, etc).
if u have fast@faster cpu binning. then u should UV. thumbup.gif
anarchy2cruo
post Feb 4 2013, 09:52 PM

679 posts

QUOTE(supersaiyanmomo @ Feb 4 2013, 09:36 PM)
using wifi or on mobile data coz, if wifi even my previous motorola razr maxx can last average 2-4 days, with sync and etc on.

while if using 3g mode 1-2 days average nod.gif

in 3g mode, i tried disable everything+power saving, my n4 can't last even a day doh.gif wifi mode can last more then 5 hours but max is 7.

maybe will wait for the update and see either it fix anything,
lol. laugh.gif u comparing nexus 4 with razr maxx? that razr maxx got monstrous battery inside. 2100mah vs. 3300mah? cannot compare la. rclxub.gif
anarchy2cruo
post Feb 4 2013, 09:54 PM

679 posts

QUOTE(basSist @ Feb 4 2013, 09:46 PM)
today tried -150, terus reboot.. try -75 also terus reboot =.=  sweat.gif
what kernel u using? some kernel not allowed uv. even franco kernel only can uv with its testing kernel for now.
anarchy2cruo
post Feb 4 2013, 10:17 PM

679 posts

QUOTE(basSist @ Feb 4 2013, 09:59 PM)
motley kernel. saw the xda thread got ppl talked about UV..
then it should be no problem if -75. maybe u can try step by step lowering -25 by -25.
use stability test to test either u got suitable uv or not step by step.
-25 and test. -25 and test. and so on. test until ur phone restart. then set back to the last voltage that acceptable to uv. repeat all over for all frequencies.
bear in mind DO NOT SET ON BOOT. icon_rolleyes.gif
anarchy2cruo
post Feb 4 2013, 10:29 PM

679 posts

QUOTE(supersaiyanmomo @ Feb 4 2013, 10:20 PM)
but n4 got quad core and 2gb ram,  hmm.gif
quad cores is another factor that sucking up the battery rclxub.gif
anarchy2cruo
post Feb 5 2013, 04:30 PM

679 posts

QUOTE(azrash @ Feb 5 2013, 01:13 PM)
will give Franco another go! Three cycles at least. I remember anarchy is using the latest one right?

Btw regarding UV, I have just glanced through the previous pages and I read that some people are having problems with UV.

1. Most custom kernels have a stable UV-ed table built in if your cpu binned is fast or faster, so a safe UV is already done out of the box.

2. Further UV is possible, however not all chips work the same even though they have a 'better' binned cpu. I remember reading in faux thread where a user with faster was only able to go - 100 while another user can go - 150 stable on his fast binned cpu. So your mileage may vary, and that is normal.
Im on r62. icon_rolleyes.gif
anarchy2cruo
post Feb 5 2013, 05:27 PM

679 posts

QUOTE(nightwalkertzs @ Feb 5 2013, 04:35 PM)
since u are using r62..i wan to ask..will r62 will keep online for 4 cores?or only use it when necesary?
While i am using r53, i use perfmon to monitor my cores usage. I tested when i play subway suffer it only use up 1 core only, while playing undead slayer, it sometimes will get up to 2 cores. But it is still smooth...

since u are using r62, the core management is good??did this revision did any better improvement compare to r53?
By my experience. R62 will never throttle to 4 cores unless u not using ondemand governor. It will be on 2 cores all the time. tongue.gif u want 4 cores u can switch to other governor. N well, it depends, some user experienced good with r62 and some are not. I didnt try r53. I was always on test kernel for now. laugh.gif
anarchy2cruo
post Feb 8 2013, 01:17 AM

679 posts

Wanna share my homescreen too. tongue.gif
anarchy2cruo
post Feb 8 2013, 04:54 PM

679 posts

QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Feb 8 2013, 10:14 AM)
what icon is tat?
From SeriouslyCrazy. SC 46 icons.

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0542sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:01 AM