5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread, Motion & Emotion

imifun
post Feb 28 2013, 04:26 PM

Hi, I am Fimi. Just join lowyat. Been driving the 408 2.0, aster grey, since september last year. Already reaching 17K. Major problem so far, replaced the steering rack after 3 weeks getting the car, Replaced the front brake's disks and the mechanic langgar grazed my back at the Glenmarie service centre. But they had that repaired and touched up. The oil cap doesnt open unless i give it a push. All in all, its a great car. Waiting for the spoiler this weekend.
imifun
post Mar 1 2013, 03:09 PM

QUOTE(Pugbunny @ Feb 28 2013, 06:17 PM)
Hi, may I know whats the problem that made u changed the steering rack?
sorry that i take a while to respond. the main indication was that whenever i turn the steering wheel left or right whenever not in motion, it makes a really loud whirring sound... Thank God, its running fine now. When that happened we were in Malacca on a holiday. Imagine everyone can hear the sound whenever we turn the steering wheel... so memalukan. At first, Peugeot said they can tow the car to Malacca and I had to go back to KL. We "forced" them to get a tow truck to send us home first and then send the car to the puchong SC. hehe
imifun
post Mar 1 2013, 03:13 PM

To those driving the 2.0, do you guys have that engine knocking sound whenever you start your car in the morning?
imifun
post Mar 1 2013, 03:15 PM

QUOTE(EP6CDTM @ Mar 1 2013, 03:11 PM)
nothing can't be fixed it could be a simple screw missing or a defect somewhere

note down what needs attention and get the service center to check one by one  biggrin.gif

full tank? mine was delivery with petrol light on!

nasim really needs to standardize their sales guys
Peugeot's Sales guy sucks. Only a few are really friendly and knowledgeable. There's one in Puchong Branch: he gave me that look as if I am some "kucing kurap", what! this guys can afford to buy a peugeot???
imifun
post Mar 1 2013, 03:36 PM

QUOTE(rinnyrinny @ Mar 1 2013, 03:32 PM)
service is totally different before n after
  nod.gif - before you pay for deposit - YES, and OK for everything
  shakehead.gif  - after sale - No bother n Ignore
very true.
imifun
post Mar 1 2013, 03:38 PM

QUOTE(danishfx @ Mar 1 2013, 03:37 PM)
Here is the thing i get when purchased the car :-

1) Discount RM8,888
2) Tinted
3) GPS
4) Peugeot 408 T-Shirt
5) Petrol Quater of the Tank

I think enough for me... biggrin.gif
Kewl. Thats good for you... huhuhu
imifun
post Mar 2 2013, 12:23 AM

QUOTE(Pugbunny @ Mar 1 2013, 04:19 PM)
My pug is still having that similar problem with the steering but not a loud sound. My next service is 20k. Looks like I need to send the car back to rectify the problem.
you better check the steering rack, the warranty is only up to 20k km, i think... i cant remember. it costs around RM8k ++ for parts and replacement. cwazy... seriously, I am pissed off hearing you guys getting all the nice gifts... pissed off with the SA of course! anyone got extra peuget T??? hehehe
imifun
post Mar 2 2013, 12:50 AM

QUOTE(kejusan @ Mar 2 2013, 12:37 AM)
Dont know if what I've experience is the same as yours but previously, there's faint knocking when I turn on the A/C in the morning. Lately I did not notice it anymore, maybe because I'm used to it or maybe it's gone. Anyway, has already complain it at SC and they said that it's normal.
Agreed, newer batch got better freebies. I only got full tank, tint voucher, coating voucher and 'crystal' plate no, no cash discount.
18?? That's loud man. Most of the time I keep the volume at 3-4 and it's sufficient enough.

Anyway, for those who found the audio system lack mid range freq., try this method :
1.  Switch the 'music profile' to Jazz-Blues or Classical (depends on your ears)
2.  Adjust the bass & treble to suit your listening pleasure

Anyway, I find the audio system decent enough to be listen to while driving. With all the external noise, it's not possible to listen to every detail anyway.
Agreed. volume level 3-4 is already loud enough. unless i am connecting to my hp via bluetooth. Compared to my previous car, sound system is definitely better. Much better.

Btw, please advise where I can have the car carpet/mat done? TQ
imifun
post Mar 2 2013, 01:21 AM

QUOTE(Pugbunny @ Mar 2 2013, 01:17 AM)
Holy shit.. better get it check ASAP
just reconfirm on the steering rack warranty. I could be wrong. But, just check before warranty expires. some things earlier... some things later. I gotta remind myself to get that list...
imifun
post Mar 2 2013, 01:21 AM

QUOTE(Pugbunny @ Mar 2 2013, 01:17 AM)
Holy shit.. better get it check ASAP
just reconfirm on the steering rack warranty. I could be wrong. But, just check before warranty expires. some things earlier... some things later. I gotta remind myself to get that list...
imifun
post Mar 6 2013, 04:14 PM

Seriously I cant keep up with the posts. Just 2 days... so many pages. Anyway, I've gotten my spoiler and just to share.

imifun
post Mar 6 2013, 04:16 PM

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Mar 6 2013, 04:15 PM)
Nice one, got from the Unix BK?
Eugyn... or thats his alias here... heheh
imifun
post Mar 6 2013, 04:24 PM

QUOTE(Pugbunny @ Mar 6 2013, 04:21 PM)
Just for the spoiler? How much? Shop location?
Yeap. just the spoiler. its RM550 plus installation. I had it fixed at Kajang.
imifun
post Mar 8 2013, 08:44 PM

QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Mar 7 2013, 11:06 AM)
Hi Prody,

Mind sharing what is the mileage /time length of owneship when that happened? first time bat need change?

I was told my 2.0 NA is ready to be collected, with bat changed and installed, all system tested. Nego with the service manager who promise me to give RM50 discount for labour service for next 20k km service (but no black n white voucher, just recorded somewhere ,in their sytem perhaps?

Ground for asking:

Car bought end Sep 2012 (just over 5 months), mileage just over 10,000 km (service 10k km just 3 weeks back), so how can they missed it in the 1ok km service if the bat health was weak.

Need to take cab to collect car (no complimentary pick up from office to SC)

Yours also NA, I would not expect this to happen to NA, as battery drainage /lifespan should hold better compare to Turbo

The Serv Manager said, what is replaced is a newer version better battery, I will see it to believe it when I am there to collect my car after lunch
Energy analyst,

I had one experience almost similar. The lights and wiper couldnt turn off, the engine wont start. Pop up message brake system failure (cant remember the exact message) and some other alarm message. Sent it to the SC, took them three days to troubleshoot it. guess what, the power connection to the ECU loose... so thats why.
imifun
post Mar 8 2013, 08:57 PM

QUOTE(cer @ Mar 8 2013, 04:32 PM)
Hi guys,

I'm newbie here...but owned my 408 2.0NA black since Jan 13. Aim this car since launched and 6 months later only got it.

Would like to share my 'black' experience.. day 2 after collect the car, suddenly its appear Engine fault - need repair & ABS faulty at the screen followed by emergency light turn on, a/cond shut down, wiper swipe at max & lights on & off like ambulance car.

Sent the car to SC - only change 1 fuse at electronic box. reset the car & back to normal. A week after it happens again. Usually happen during morning after start the car. After shut down & restart it back to norm.

Sent the car for 2nd time (incldg 1st inspection) - SC change the battery. According to them, Pug has upgrade to Denso battery..this symptom happens to most 308 & 408 models due to "multi traction electronic system" (i used the terms given by the SC). The old battery cant support the electronic system in the car. But 2 weeks after, it happens again. Don't have time to set an appointment and don't know which recommended SC can solve this problem.

Do you guys facing the same or anyone can share their experience on this?
I just replied the same experience at energy analyst's post just now. according to the sc, its the power connection to the ecu. *Shrug* they could bluff me and I wouldnt know it. TQ
imifun
post Mar 8 2013, 08:59 PM

I was wondering if I am the only one with this "problem" unless it actually can do that... are you supposed to be able to on the radio when the engine is off?

imifun
post Mar 10 2013, 11:52 PM

QUOTE(sctang408T @ Mar 9 2013, 05:00 AM)
May I know, when your engine don't start, how u sent the car to SC ?
i tak sempat hantar. I called them, explaining to them what happened. as usual, they sounded blur. I waited for a few minutes and managed to start. Sent my car to SC the ne
imifun
post Mar 12 2013, 10:11 AM

QUOTE(Rich_Lim @ Mar 11 2013, 12:47 PM)
Sorry missing out your name  sweat.gif

Circus box sunshade lists updated
1. Rich_lim
2. Light_up
3. EnergyAnalyst
4. Termibait
5. Kuhan83
6. Onlokkia
7. Eusened

rclxm9.gif
sorry guys... i am confused and too lazy to read thru... what is circus box sunshade?
imifun
post Mar 12 2013, 10:18 AM

QUOTE(danishfx @ Mar 12 2013, 09:58 AM)
Neighbor at my condo was driving RCZ..lady owner some more!! hmm my wife always sigh that why she not capable to drive that type of car..then i told her..u can..provider stop buying a new shoes..save that money for that.. biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
heheheh
imifun
post Mar 12 2013, 10:22 AM

QUOTE(andypeugeot @ Mar 11 2013, 11:16 PM)
i've the same problems as yours too
4) bubble in upholstery (awaiting warranty claim)
5) misaligned chrome trims rear passenger. (await warranty claim)

i've report this to service center, but they did nothing... they just recorded it in their system but they didn't even mention about claim or anything...

can u pls share with me how you claim it and how long do we have to wait for them to rectify it?
I have problems with my fuel cap too. wind noise on the driver side. 20k service this thursday at kota damansara sc.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0629sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:40 AM