Arthurwirawan
post Mar 9 2013, 08:26 AM

Hi guys please add me arthurwirawan blue

Got the car since mid December, had 3 problems when collected the car,
1. Reverse sensor not working
2. Rear suspension judders going over bumps
3. Sports mode turns on by it self with no fault report

3rd problem only solved after numerous visits, found one of the connections loose, so far so good, otherwise it's an utter to drive.
Arthurwirawan
post Mar 24 2013, 08:48 AM

I would like to relate an experience with a problem i had, the sports mode kept turning on by itself, not always but it happens sometimes when you turn on the engine or while driving, there wasn't any fault report. send to Geotauto a few times could not get it fixed, finally complaint at Geot and called careline, careline did return call to follow up, in the end the problem is fixed. I thought the service was satisfactory, but you'll need to complaint to higher authorities to get it solved, in my case at least it was settled.
Arthurwirawan
post Apr 14 2013, 07:26 AM

QUOTE(sctang408T @ Apr 13 2013, 03:13 PM)
Just to find out, for those buyer here who bought in December promotion, for the free insurance have u got the money back for the ncd ?
Got my cheque, 55% ncd
Arthurwirawan
post Jun 4 2013, 04:39 PM

My battery just gave out on me last nite, fortunately Peugoet assist is there to change the batt. mileage was app 13k
Arthurwirawan
post Jun 11 2013, 11:14 AM

QUOTE(kuhan83 @ Jun 9 2013, 12:30 AM)
All in for tt v2.

Also to commemorate us hitting 200 pages... bugger...

In other news,  I have started praying that all our cars esp mine doesnt have battery issues. Its sad that a car which gives so much delight to drive has this much of issues.

The service centres also need a swift kick up their behinds. I donno about the rest of you guys, but I think for a middle income group person, ive paid a large sum for a car, for which, by its name alone, demands some standard in service. Really tarnishing the brand name...
the frigtening thing with the dead battery is that you can't even lock the car
Arthurwirawan
post Jun 11 2013, 11:53 AM

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Jun 11 2013, 11:16 AM)
If such case happen.  Lock your car manually with key.  Old school. ...
Tried, couldn't even lock with key, so had to stay with the car till the Peugeot assist arrived
Arthurwirawan
post Jun 11 2013, 12:03 PM

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Jun 11 2013, 11:58 AM)
Huh?! Cant lock the car with key with conventional method?  That's new to me.
not with my batt dead
Arthurwirawan
post Jun 11 2013, 03:32 PM

QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Jun 11 2013, 12:52 PM)
you mean tak boleh turn, or turn no locking?
Turn no locking
Arthurwirawan
post Sep 4 2013, 06:17 AM

QUOTE(eusened @ Sep 3 2013, 10:32 PM)
now dont dare to drive to aggressively, petrol went up 20cents per litre. Waiting for BR1M
Boleh tahan ke!! drool.gif
Arthurwirawan
post Sep 12 2013, 06:11 AM

Just had my water pump replaced on Tuesday, luckily claim under warranty
Arthurwirawan
post Sep 13 2013, 06:12 AM

QUOTE(robinyan @ Sep 12 2013, 08:08 PM)
What happen with your water pump?
Noticed that I need to top up coolant, then top up again after two days, suspect something must be wrong, sent to SC, says leak, must change pump. lucky the display informs when coolant is low.
Arthurwirawan
post Sep 28 2013, 09:25 AM

Temperature sensor koyak, had to tow the car to SC on Thursday nite, betul2 suay la, it's fixed got it yesterday.

Arthurwirawan
post Sep 29 2013, 12:31 AM

QUOTE(eusened @ Sep 28 2013, 09:58 PM)
I am facing the engine temperature issue and just got towed to PJ 227 SC.
Hope will be fixed on Monday. Sigh
shouldn't be a problem, most likely sensor issue, solved mine on friday Geot
Arthurwirawan
post Nov 23 2013, 06:33 PM

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Nov 21 2013, 10:09 PM)
Need advice from bro's!

I've noticed a drop in coolant level. It's not much,but still needs a topup. I don't want to wait till it gets bad. No leaks at the radiator. The probable reason is a leaking water pump. I know for a fact the SC will just topup coolant level and do nothing else.

Welcome suggestions on how to get the SC to take a serious view!
I experienced the same problem before, found to be leaking water pump, had mine checked and replaced at Geotauto.

0.0282sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:42 AM