Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread, Motion & Emotion
roxx
Jul 20 2013, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(SKYjack @ Jul 19 2013, 05:17 PM) Spana symbol can be removed by pressing and holding the button at the end of the wiper stick for more than 2sec, with ignition on. Bro skyjack, tried ur method but didnt work.. Mine also the did not reset the ecu..
roxx
Jul 22 2013, 07:46 AM
QUOTE(SKYjack @ Jul 20 2013, 05:00 PM) Ok if that didn't work try this. With ignition off, hold the Check/000 button at the bottom right of the center instrument panel. Keep holding the button and turn ignition on. This will 0 the mileage and remove the symbol. Thanks skyjack.. It works.. Cool..!!
roxx
Aug 1 2013, 10:28 PM
Finally after 1 month waiting, peugeot will replace my fuel tank.. But it will be done at CSL instead of Kota Damansara..
Peugeot told me that i am among 4 selected to replace the fuel tank before Raya Festival.. It makes me wonder there are lot of these problems for peugeot owner? Do u guys no problem when filling petrol to full tank?
roxx
Aug 23 2013, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(sky13 @ Aug 22 2013, 05:26 PM) Hi, Already drove my 408T for few weeks, but most of the time I can smell a petrol smell nearby the rear right hand side tyre area when I turn off the engine after a ride.. Is this smell normal or is a sign of fuel tank leaking? Btw, found from this china 408 forum that an owner who already replaced his leaking fuel tank, He did mentioned that if the fuel tank is fully sealed, it should be a gas sound when open the petrol cap to refill petrol.. this gas sound only got with his new fuel tank. http://club.autohome.com.cn/bbs/thread-c-987-24573209-1.htmlHope some experts here can share experience & advice. Thanks. Hi Sky.. already reply PM. Please check ya..
roxx
Aug 24 2013, 08:49 AM
my car got 'brake metal scratching' sound when pressing brake during 100km/h driving. Can i bring it to SC for checking? my mileage almost 19000KM ady..
Before that have done balancing alignment swapping everything..
Thanks all..
roxx
Aug 24 2013, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(SKYjack @ Aug 24 2013, 09:04 AM) You just bought,19K already aah! Wow your Lion running wild la......hehehe! The scratching sound is symptom of worn brake pads. You will be able to see circular grove on your brake disc. Send to SC immediately to change brake pads. If you delay, the grove gets deeper and might require brake disc change also. This is wear & tear,you'll have to pay. Addicted to drive my lion la bro.. Eventhough NA but the power drive me crazy.. when my crazy day kicked in, i would drive from KL to Changlun then turun JB after that balik KL middle of the night without sleep.. But once reached home nobody can disturb me..
roxx
Aug 24 2013, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(robinyan @ Aug 24 2013, 01:34 PM) You need to do it fast before Aug 31st cause Peugeot is having Hari Raya Promo (30% discount) on ATF, wipers, coolant and also brake pads!. Thanks bro.. I didnt know they're having raya promotions.. Give free la brake pads.. Baru la raya promotion..
roxx
Sep 5 2013, 12:42 PM
Finally my 'YOKOHAMA' battery kong ady.. Happened at open car park Jln Raja Laut.. Took 2 hours for the technician to come and replace with Delkor Batt.. Byr parking buta2..
However, now my lion feel so powderful..!!
roxx
Sep 5 2013, 07:53 PM
QUOTE(jfcheong @ Sep 5 2013, 12:51 PM) Additional 5hp for new batt? Hahaha.. How i wish can get that additional..
roxx
Sep 5 2013, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(sky13 @ Sep 5 2013, 01:43 PM) Don't have any sign before it kong? Sign? When ignite the engine, feel it didn't kick that much.. Seriously. You definitely can feel it. Too obvious than normal ignition.
roxx
Sep 12 2013, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(jfcheong @ Sep 12 2013, 06:36 AM) Nope. And most of the SC dont have the equipment for this. Check with balakong and ge kota dmsara on this.. Balakong quote me RM98 and GE RM80 for alignment & balancing..
roxx
Sep 12 2013, 03:51 PM
Went for 20K service. Labour Charge: RM126.00 Syntium 1000 API 15W/50 4x4ltr: RM196.00 Syntium 1000 API 15W/50 16x1ltr: RM54.50 Oil Filter 508: RM44.30 <-- 508? Seal: RM5.90 Service Tax: RM7.55 Total koyak: RM434.25 Check on metal sound while brake > Due to dust. So need to clean with water. So far no sound. Window passenger side when closing automatically goes down again: Technician do something on relay. So far OK. Went to CSL at 8.30am. Technician collect car at 9am. Complete at 10am. So fast? Now wondering whether they do correctly or not.
roxx
Sep 12 2013, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(robinyan @ Sep 12 2013, 08:04 PM) The labour charge was quite costly for an hour though, was that the standard pricing for the labour? my mileage have yet to reach 10k, so not sure about the charges. Not sure about the standard price. They charged me RM90 per hour.
roxx
Sep 15 2013, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(T7475 @ Sep 15 2013, 10:14 PM) I made 4 wheels balancing and alignments at Michelin Tyre Services Centre today in Kuala Terengganu.. balancing wasnt a big deal for them..but for wheels alignment, they asked me to change the front camber adjuster because the original sets are non adjusted..I changed them n the mechanic was able to realign my front camber. Btw for the 2 tyres at the back...they didnt dare to touch them coz they said the system is different and quite complicated..my finding after that is quite positive..I think my car can take sharp corners better.. hopefully it is true it wont give me bad effects of changing the original adjuster.. Change the chamber? When i do alignment the mech didn't ask me to change the chamber.. Any sifu can confirm this? Should we change to adjusted chamber?
roxx
Oct 18 2013, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(jfcheong @ Oct 17 2013, 03:19 PM) 208 indeed a pretty! So now got a lady who can chat around, feel shuang also. No need everyday talk with those "uncle".... sien leh Eh? i tot we have lady owner in this thread? No? Inb4 not uncle yet.
roxx
Oct 18 2013, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(Ladbrokes88 @ Oct 14 2013, 09:22 AM) Hi guys, quick survey with you guys. Any bad experience with Chan Sow Lin service centre? or Glenmarie better? Thanks! I have no problem with CSL so far. Never been to Glenmarie. Dunno about others..
roxx
Nov 27 2013, 08:14 AM
My NA clock at 3000rpm when I drove 130km/h and 4000rpm at 150km/h.. is it normal?
roxx
Nov 27 2013, 08:41 AM
QUOTE(jfcheong @ Nov 27 2013, 08:25 AM) Yes, it is quite normal. As NA has only 4 speeder, it will stay at a higher RPM on high speed. My turbo 3.5k rpm while speeding at 140kmj Ok thanks.. I though something went wrong when looking at the rpm..