Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread, Motion & Emotion
OrangBiasa
Nov 18 2013, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(kevinboey86 @ Nov 18 2013, 12:28 PM) Are you sure is sensor faulty? Im afraid is the real deal and might damage the engine I kena the same few months back. Drove the car with faulty sensor from Balakong SC to Glenmarie and back to Balakong. You can test by letting your engine cool off until you can touch the engine block. Then start again. The same message will appear immediately.
bakkutt3h
Nov 18 2013, 01:45 PM

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Nov 16 2013, 02:37 PM) Not released to current owner? Saw that it was an upgrade package for a price at Rm12k. http://www.livelifedrive.com/malaysia/news...ackage-revealedHopefully there is a chance for us to upgrade the navi There is actually a third party touch screen available for 408 and 308 only.... price 3k.....include gps, reverse camera, dvd, eveything  just plug n play...no wiring cut needed. similar with this http://i00.i.aliimg.com/photo/v0/691550816..._screen_car.jpgThis post has been edited by bakkutt3h: Nov 18 2013, 01:47 PM
kevinboey86
Nov 18 2013, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(OrangBiasa @ Nov 18 2013, 12:48 PM) I kena the same few months back. Drove the car with faulty sensor from Balakong SC to Glenmarie and back to Balakong. You can test by letting your engine cool off until you can touch the engine block. Then start again. The same message will appear immediately. Thanks for the heads up. I think so far pug 408 have been giving me more problems then all my local cars combine. Btw is it covered under warranty or do you need to pay for it?
bakkutt3h
Nov 18 2013, 02:22 PM

QUOTE(kevinboey86 @ Nov 18 2013, 02:16 PM) Thanks for the heads up. I think so far pug 408 have been giving me more problems then all my local cars combine. Btw is it covered under warranty or do you need to pay for it? its covered by warranty
TSjfcheong
Nov 18 2013, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(bakkutt3h @ Nov 18 2013, 01:45 PM) There is actually a third party touch screen available for 408 and 308 only.... price 3k.....include gps, reverse camera, dvd, eveything  just plug n play...no wiring cut needed. similar with this http://i00.i.aliimg.com/photo/v0/691550816..._screen_car.jpgI can get a OEM unit all in with a price Rm2k. Plug n play. But worry abt warranty dare not to risk it.
bakkutt3h
Nov 19 2013, 12:16 AM

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Nov 18 2013, 10:08 PM) I can get a OEM unit all in with a price Rm2k. Plug n play. But worry abt warranty dare not to risk it. wow....niceeee........if plug n play no worries, if anything happen on ur electronic parts, just change it back. no issue as i'd asked our own SC d....hehe
seelan1657
Nov 19 2013, 08:33 AM
Hi all,any one know about where to smoke headlamps for our pug? Is it will void waranty?
ktchang321
Nov 19 2013, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(jfcheong @ Nov 18 2013, 10:08 PM) I can get a OEM unit all in with a price Rm2k. Plug n play. But worry abt warranty dare not to risk it. Where is the shop located? Selangor area?
onlokkia
Nov 19 2013, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(kevinboey86 @ Nov 18 2013, 12:28 PM) Are you sure is sensor faulty? Im afraid is the real deal and might damage the engine ya, is just the sensor problem, happen to my car last week, just go to SC and ask them to change it, no problem to drive it but your aircond will not able to give cold air.
TSjfcheong
Nov 19 2013, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(ktchang321 @ Nov 19 2013, 10:29 AM) Where is the shop located? Selangor area? JB area bro Got offered while I was doing the tinting 1 yr ago.
Rvlightbender
Nov 19 2013, 07:06 PM
Im a foreigner in china driving 408 2.0 the problem is the vehicle manual is all in chinese and they cannot provide englisg version ... Anyone know where i can download it for free.....
Rvlightbender
Nov 19 2013, 07:14 PM
QUOTE(Kanasai79 @ Nov 14 2013, 03:09 PM) Do you know where can i download vehicle manual in english for my 408 i live in china i need english version pls help
chenglong
Nov 19 2013, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(jfcheong @ Nov 18 2013, 10:08 PM) I can get a OEM unit all in with a price Rm2k. Plug n play. But worry abt warranty dare not to risk it. Wa. this units looks high quality. Selangor cannot find ?
seelan1657
Nov 19 2013, 08:17 PM
Hi guys,
Any one can help me where can smoke our pug headlamps? Sure someone will know abt this bcs i saw few pug in road with smoke headlamps...plz guys anyone have contact where can do it means let me.
bakkutt3h
Nov 19 2013, 08:21 PM

QUOTE(chenglong @ Nov 19 2013, 07:58 PM) Wa. this units looks high quality. Selangor cannot find ? can....only my side is abit expensive
chenglong
Nov 19 2013, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(seelan1657 @ Nov 19 2013, 08:17 PM) Hi guys, Any one can help me where can smoke our pug headlamps? Sure someone will know abt this bcs i saw few pug in road with smoke headlamps...plz guys anyone have contact where can do it means let me. Thanks. Why smoke headlamps? Use headlamp tint will do
seelan1657
Nov 20 2013, 01:30 AM
QUOTE(chenglong @ Nov 19 2013, 09:24 PM) Why smoke headlamps? Use headlamp tint will do Where headlamp tint will do?
seelan1657
Nov 20 2013, 01:31 AM
near selangor area?
Pugbunny
Nov 20 2013, 12:07 PM
RM0.00 Peugeot Drive Safe This Holiday Season. Free 30-pt inspectn & up to 30% off on selected parts. From 22Nov-31Dec13. Call svc outlet for apptnt