323 Pages « < 126 127 128 129 130 > » Bottom

Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread, Motion & Emotion

SKYjack
post Apr 21 2013, 04:37 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(roadrunnerPenang @ Apr 21 2013, 02:43 PM)
Reason given they cant do bcoz do not hv the equipment...and yes it is peugeot newest blue box...
This is true. I inspected 2 PBB SC,they are not setup for alignment & balancing,ie no equipment setup. I'm going to get mine done outside.

robinyan
post Apr 21 2013, 05:38 PM

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Apr 21 2013, 04:37 PM)
This is true. I inspected 2 PBB SC,they are not setup for alignment & balancing,ie no equipment setup. I'm going to get mine done outside.
Seriously? Damn! I was thinking of getting the 408T already. I guess I need to think twice now, how come Peugeot do not have balancing and alignment equipments in their blue box?

This post has been edited by robinyan: Apr 21 2013, 05:42 PM
seelan1657
post Apr 21 2013, 05:43 PM

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Jan 25 2013, 10:18 PM)
Peugeot 408 Owner List:

2.0L NA:  cool.gif
1. kejusan - blue
2. Poyoguy - blue
3. Gill71. - blue
4. AHY20 - bronze
5. prody – black
6. R-1 - blue
7. GenY@MY - black
8. Zumaidi - aster grey
9. Matsukatsu - aster grey
10. EnergyAnalyst - silver
11. ATEC - aster grey
12. ahui - aster grey
13. Pugbunny - Bourrasque Blue
14. genojk - black
15. kanasai79 - Silver
16. yhschen - aster grey

17. fun888 - aster grey
18. imifun- aster grey
19. kalaimugilan - silver
20. Pug7980 - aster grey

1.6L Turbo: cool2.gif
1. SKYjack - blue
2. sbd - blue
3. kevinboey - white
4. din5353 - black
5. shyguy_shah - white
6. chinana - white
7. Kndfz. - Black
8. Termibait - white
9. OrangBiasa - White
10. Rick.st.lim - blue
11. Jfcheong - Black
12 Austin -Silver
13. Bearheart - black
14. net_mave - blue
15. klteoh - blue
16. parasolx - black
17. mojonish - grey
18. jonathkhoo - grey
19. orangkpg - white
20. JessYeo - Silver
21. cityofdevils - Aster grey
22. Skysiow - blue
23. pakwong - white
24. Puggie - Aster grey
25. Anfieldrock - White
26. baha5699 - Black
27. azmirMD - White
28. samchia - White
29. RON408 - Aster grey
30. kanasai79 - Aster grey
31. Onlokkia - Aster Grey
32. P408T - Aster Grey
33. light_up - white
34. dchan126 - Aster Grey
35. ep6cdtm - silver
36. Siva - blue
37. x800 - white
38. summerkw - white
39. andypeugeot - white
40. Peugeotkiu - silver
41. vicloke68 - silver
42. joeaggas - silver
43. 408blackTop - white
44. Sijizai - white
45. khaidzar - aster grey
46. KWChan_7 - blue
47. 78Lions - white
48. kuhan83- aster grey
49. eyk1280 - blue
50. JaneLevis - blue
51. wai1 - blue
52. akimzz - white
53. darrez - white
54. danishfx - aster grey
55. Rich_Lim - aster grey
56. jiunkei_46 - aster grey
57. Arthurwirawan - blue
58. roadrunnerPenang - white
59. delangzzz - aster grey
60. kejapek - blue
61. eusened - blue
62. BP408T - blue
63. tjhwa408 - white
64. ghost007 - white
65. seelan1657 - blue

You may just leave a post here for me to add you into the owner list, or just PM me if I miss out someone.  cool2.gif
[cool.gif
roadrunnerPenang
post Apr 21 2013, 05:50 PM

QUOTE(robinyan @ Apr 21 2013, 05:38 PM)
Seriously? Damn! I was thinking of getting the 408T already. I guess I need to think twice now, how come Peugeot do not have balancing and alignment equipments in their blue box?
That should not stop you from 408T...it is kinda normal we do balancing and alignment at outside tyre shop just I beh song they said cannot do anything (somehow this is consumer thinking, when u get something free @ 2500km u must demand and expect something)...my previous japanese S brand also do not have this facility in their authorize center brows.gif Join us rclxms.gif
seelan1657
post Apr 21 2013, 05:53 PM

Hi all,Im going to take pug 408T...please advice me what i suppose to do after take from show room????thanks.
robinyan
post Apr 21 2013, 06:24 PM

QUOTE(seelan1657 @ Apr 21 2013, 05:53 PM)
Hi all,Im going to take pug 408T...please advice me what i suppose to do after take from show room????thanks.
The checklist are available to download in the first page of this thread. But something which stated in the checklist which I need to clarify with everyone. Any idea what is Yellow Tweezer?
Pug7980
post Apr 21 2013, 07:16 PM

Can sifu advise a good tyre shop around subang jaya? Think need to do the alignment since at certain speed, got humming sound coming from front right tyre.
kuhan83
post Apr 21 2013, 07:28 PM

QUOTE(robinyan @ Apr 21 2013, 06:24 PM)
The checklist are available to download in the first page of this thread. But something which stated in the checklist which I need to clarify with everyone. Any idea what is Yellow Tweezer?
If not mistaken, that's the plastic thingy used to open the cap cover of the rim...
EP6CDTM
post Apr 21 2013, 08:04 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(kuhan83 @ Apr 21 2013, 07:28 PM)
If not mistaken, that's the plastic thingy used to open the cap cover of the rim...
the crimp to remove wheel nut caps cover to be exact

This post has been edited by EP6CDTM: Apr 21 2013, 08:06 PM
SKYjack
post Apr 21 2013, 08:44 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(robinyan @ Apr 21 2013, 05:38 PM)
I'm surprised to hear you having doubts on this car over such an small issue!
robinyan
post Apr 21 2013, 08:45 PM

QUOTE(roadrunnerPenang @ Apr 21 2013, 05:50 PM)
That should not stop you from 408T...it is kinda normal we do balancing and alignment at outside tyre shop just I beh song they said cannot do anything (somehow this is consumer thinking, when u get something free @ 2500km u must demand and expect something)...my previous japanese S brand also do not have this facility in their authorize center brows.gif Join us rclxms.gif
Correct, it is all about the after sales service, I also do have friends which owned a tyre shop but again I think I had a very high expectation towards Peugeot and that is the reason why I expect blue box to have everything in place especially their 4S blue box serrvice centre.
SKYjack
post Apr 21 2013, 08:46 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(Pug7980 @ Apr 21 2013, 07:16 PM)
Can sifu advise a good tyre shop around subang jaya? Think need to do the alignment since at certain speed, got humming sound coming from front right tyre.
That could be a bearing or faulty tyre. Check with SC first.
lowpro
post Apr 21 2013, 09:31 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(robinyan @ Apr 21 2013, 08:45 PM)
Correct, it is all about the after sales service, I also do have friends which owned a tyre shop but again I think I had a very high expectation towards Peugeot and that is the reason why I expect blue box to have everything in place especially their 4S blue box serrvice centre.
perhaps may i suggest it would be best if you considered another brand that can fulfil your needs in aftersales. if even before purchase you're already dissatisfied, you will not enjoy the product at all with that thinking at the back of your mind.

This post has been edited by lowpro: Apr 21 2013, 09:42 PM
ghost007
post Apr 21 2013, 10:18 PM

The gear oil is too expensive for the 6 speeder gear box, I have check with a workshop which is selling the gear oil with the brand Voltztronic ( not sure the spelling ) this companny is OEM for BMW and Merc in Europe, it is suitable or Peogeot 6 speed gear box also, guess what , it is only about RM 60 / Liter, why Peugeot charge up to almost 2 K, what justify this ????

robinyan
post Apr 21 2013, 10:19 PM

QUOTE(lowpro @ Apr 21 2013, 09:31 PM)
perhaps may i suggest it would be best if you considered another brand that can fulfil your needs in aftersales. if even before purchase you're already dissatisfied, you will not enjoy the product at all with that thinking at the back of your mind.
Well I think you might had misunderstand my definition. I am not voicing out my dissatisfaction in this thread or neither spreading out the negativity as well. In fact I will be making my booking tomorrow, sorry if I had offended you but I had the same thoughts as roadrunnerPenang whereby we as consumers will have higher expectation towards the product that we bought and also service that we paid and thats normal. In fact myself are working in the customer service line so constant feedback is a very useful tools for future improvement. *peace* =)
lowpro
post Apr 21 2013, 10:50 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(ghost007 @ Apr 21 2013, 10:18 PM)
The gear oil is too expensive for the 6 speeder gear box, I have check with a workshop which is selling the gear oil with the brand Voltztronic ( not sure the spelling ) this companny is OEM for BMW and Merc in Europe, it is suitable or Peogeot 6 speed gear box also, guess what , it is only about RM 60  / Liter, why Peugeot charge up to almost 2 K, what justify this ????
it is made by the japanese (oil for 6-speed), sent to france, repacked then sold to malaysia. the distance itself bumps up the price ridiculously high. hope it helps.
lowpro
post Apr 21 2013, 10:51 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(robinyan @ Apr 21 2013, 10:19 PM)
Well I think you might had misunderstand my definition. I am not voicing out my dissatisfaction in this thread or neither spreading out the negativity as well. In fact I will be making my booking tomorrow, sorry if I had offended you but I had the same thoughts as roadrunnerPenang whereby we as consumers will have higher expectation towards the product that we bought and also service that we paid and thats normal. In fact myself are working in the customer service line so constant feedback is a very useful tools for future improvement. *peace* =)
yup, positive and constructive feedback is always good but your earlier statement was pretty scary too.
ghost007
post Apr 21 2013, 11:12 PM

QUOTE(lowpro @ Apr 21 2013, 10:50 PM)
it is made by the japanese (oil for 6-speed), sent to france, repacked then sold to malaysia. the distance itself bumps up the price ridiculously high. hope it helps.
Still it is a rip off !!

lowpro
post Apr 21 2013, 11:16 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(ghost007 @ Apr 21 2013, 11:12 PM)
Still it is a rip off !!
hopefully something positive turns up soon. either that or you can source for other locally available stuff?
seelan1657
post Apr 21 2013, 11:17 PM

QUOTE(seelan1657 @ Apr 21 2013, 06:53 PM)
thanks bro...for tinting they recommended the ( NTX 6-6MIL BK SAFETY FILM ) warranty 8yrs and i dont know abt this tinting..so i need someone know abt this and im not sure what brand the tinting...price is RM2400 and they provided voucher RM200. please guys help me on this. thanks

323 Pages « < 126 127 128 129 130 > » Top

0.0235sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:21 PM