717 posts

Walao... Already 8.30am.. no receptionist at the front counter at Balakong SC

blu3
post Apr 3 2013, 08:40 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(BP408T @ Apr 3 2013, 01:58 AM)
Hi guys, I getting my 408 Turbo 2mths ago. My petrol consumption from the pass 2mth until now is stay between 19~22L/100KM. I did do a record and it shows that every 50L of petrol can only last for average around 250km. May I know is that normal with this high petrol consumption ? I am staying in a small town with no highway and a lots of traffic light.
That is super car FC rate

Go sc do checking
kalaimugilan
post Apr 3 2013, 09:32 AM

Is the 'introduce a new Peugeot owner and a token of appreciation of RM 1000 for the current owner' still valid? I bought a 408 and my wife just booked a 207. My SA did not mention anything regarding this and I found the official letter in the http://www.peugeotclubmalaysia.com/forum/v...php?f=65&t=1286 forum. I just got my car last week, and my wife already booked another car, about to deliver soon. Please share. Thank you.

prody
post Apr 3 2013, 09:37 AM

Dance while the record spins
1,548 posts

QUOTE(BP408T @ Apr 3 2013, 01:58 AM)
Hi guys, I getting my 408 Turbo 2mths ago. My petrol consumption from the pass 2mth until now is stay between 19~22L/100KM. I did do a record and it shows that every 50L of petrol can only last for average around 250km. May I know is that normal with this high petrol consumption ? I am staying in a small town with no highway and a lots of traffic light.
What is the average speed that is showing?
lowpro
post Apr 3 2013, 09:41 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(kalaimugilan @ Apr 3 2013, 09:32 AM)
Is the 'introduce a new Peugeot owner and a token of appreciation of RM 1000 for the current owner' still valid? I bought a 408 and my wife just booked a 207. My SA did not mention anything regarding this and I found the official letter in the http://www.peugeotclubmalaysia.com/forum/v...php?f=65&t=1286 forum. I just got my car last week, and my wife already booked another car, about to deliver soon. Please share. Thank you.
not valid already.
Pugbunny
post Apr 3 2013, 09:43 AM

717 posts

I sent in my 2.0NA to check on the engine dies-off problem (so far only once) and steering buzzing noise when turning especially when coming out from/going into a parking or turning out from a junction.

The service supervisor explained that it is normal for 2.0NA steering to make a little bit of buzzing whirling sound when making a turning at low speed. It is because the 2.0NA is using the electric-motor power assisted steering (Same as 407). Other model like 308 do not have such noise as 308 is using different kind of power assisted steering. Is that true? Other 2.0NA owners have such buzzing noise when making a turning?

Just pointed out by the service supervisor that there is a small dent but deep (can see the metal) on my car engine bonnet (dunno who the hell did that mad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif ). Can I just do the paint patching? Any good paint shop to recommend in KL/PJ?

This post has been edited by Pugbunny: Apr 3 2013, 09:44 AM
kalaimugilan
post Apr 3 2013, 11:23 AM

Just done 2500km inspection at Butterworth Peugeot SC as I was Balik Kampung last weekend. Complained two things:

1. Wind sound at 90km on front passenger window near C pillar
2. The speaker vibrate on front passenger door

Results: Nothing has been rectified or repaired

They were unable to adjust the rubber strips on the passenger door to close up the gaps, so the wind sound still appearing mainly on highway drives.
They even didn't bother to open up the door panel and tightened up the speaker's screw, instead asked me to reduce the bass level while listening songs.
Useless SC with Useless technicians. The technicians are very poor and this is the newest Peugeot SC just launched 3 weeks ago.

I managed to get 650km for a full tank drives (2.0NA) . Fueled up RM107 ESSO Ron95 at rawang just before enter the highway. The full tank lasted for Rawang - Butterworth - Rawang (didn't go for any jalan-jalan at Butetrworth). I think its FC is better on highway.
How to calculate the FC.

This post has been edited by kalaimugilan: Apr 3 2013, 03:02 PM
Geodude
post Apr 3 2013, 02:45 PM

hi there, I am new here, i've just placed order for Pug408 and expecting to get it on next week. I am not sure about the 1st inspection service at 2500km, I told the 1st service will be on 10,000km? The SA never mention about this. Can I know what is it? Many thanks.
TSjfcheong
post Apr 3 2013, 03:05 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Geodude @ Apr 3 2013, 02:45 PM)
hi there, I am new here, i've just placed order for Pug408 and expecting to get it on next week. I am not sure about the 1st inspection service at 2500km, I told the 1st service will be on 10,000km? The SA never mention about this. Can I know what is it? Many thanks.
You need to send ur car in on 2500KM or 3rd month, they call this as inspection instead of service. They will just have a simple inspect and top up some engine oil. And this is totally FOC, not a single cent need to pay.
First servicing will be on 10k km or 6 months whichever comes first.

This post has been edited by jfcheong: Apr 3 2013, 03:12 PM
Geodude
post Apr 3 2013, 03:21 PM

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Apr 3 2013, 03:05 PM)
You need to send ur car in on 2500KM or 3rd month, they call this as inspection instead of service. They will just have a simple inspect and top up some engine oil. And this is totally FOC, not a single cent need to pay.
First servicing will be on 10k km or 6 months whichever comes first.
Okay, I;ve got it Cheong. Thanks a lot.
TSjfcheong
post Apr 3 2013, 03:24 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Geodude @ Apr 3 2013, 03:21 PM)
Okay, I;ve got it Cheong. Thanks a lot.
Not a problem, welcome to the club rclxms.gif
eusened
post Apr 3 2013, 03:26 PM

303 posts

Bro Cheong, want to ask the +-500km is apply to 1st inspection also?
akimzz
post Apr 3 2013, 03:31 PM

QUOTE(eusened @ Apr 3 2013, 03:26 PM)
I believed so because last time i call SC for appointment she said make sure my mileage not exceed 3000km. Now my mileage at 2800km..will sent to 1st inspection next Friday.. biggrin.gif
TSjfcheong
post Apr 3 2013, 03:32 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(eusened @ Apr 3 2013, 03:26 PM)
Yes, please make sure you book your slot with SC at least 2 weeks in advanced.
eusened
post Apr 3 2013, 03:38 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(akimzz @ Apr 3 2013, 03:31 PM)
I believed so because last time i call SC for appointment she said make sure my mileage not exceed 3000km. Now my mileage at 2800km..will sent to 1st inspection next Friday.. biggrin.gif
200km for 1 more week? I can only tahan 3 days tongue.gif
x800
post Apr 3 2013, 03:45 PM

Stalking LYN since 2002
442 posts

I just cancelled my servicing booking to different service center. Previously booked at Balakong but after hearing the bad stories, booked CSL. Balakong really need to educate their staff, when I called, and said wanna cancel booking, the recep just hung up the phone without asking further details or acknowledging. That is just bull
akimzz
post Apr 3 2013, 03:47 PM

QUOTE(eusened @ Apr 3 2013, 03:38 PM)
200km for 1 more week? I can only tahan 3 days tongue.gif
Huhuhu..tried my level best when i set appointment last 3 weeks and my mileage that time 1.9K. Actually appointment this Friday not next Friday.. biggrin.gif
Pugbunny
post Apr 3 2013, 03:55 PM

717 posts

Balakong SC finished checking on my reported problem.

Engine dies off - they did a diagnosis (RM90 FOC) and couldn't find any faulty on my car. They also performed battery check and the battery is still in a healthy condition. Since both are okay, the technician just tightened all the cables connecting to the battery, etc

TSjfcheong
post Apr 3 2013, 04:03 PM

44 posts

Anyone replaced the wiper? Any idea the cost? Possible to replace the right side to 1' longer?
eusened
post Apr 3 2013, 04:04 PM

303 posts

I got my appointment slot 2 days ago. Called Kota Damansara SC. tongue.gif

323 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:05 AM