Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread, Motion & Emotion

SUSskyblu3
post Aug 4 2013, 07:23 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Termibait @ Aug 4 2013, 05:40 PM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2912134&hl=

not meant to argue with you but to point out even at low speed  such as 1kph, where the driver can control sterling wheel...accident happened.  Its negligence and incompetence driver. Just like those drivers who tot driving at 90kph on fast lane in highway is safe so long as he follow the speed limit.....hogging the road but blame driver behind for tailgating....

I am not saying driving on high speed is safe, but negligence is the main cause of accidents.

Bolded words and being sarcastic doesnt make one a bettee person....if want to debate, debate in a professional way.
OK. No problem. No one come here to argue. Just stating my points.
After all, we all drive the same water boiling car.

You may speed as much as you want. No problem.

But please do tell me which highway/road you usually use. I would love to avoid using that road if possible tongue.gif
SUSskyblu3
post Aug 5 2013, 10:27 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(EP6CDTM @ Aug 4 2013, 11:07 PM)
ELEH!! as if this skyblu3 drive very slow like that  whistling.gif
My lion will kwan sooi if i hit 100kmh.
I will normally keep my speed limit at 80kmh. blush.gif

SUSskyblu3
post Aug 5 2013, 10:28 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Aug 5 2013, 09:12 AM)
EP6CDTM  I've installed the insulation kit yesterday but I don't notice any difference blink.gif  blink.gif  rclxub.gif
that's because your enterprise is already very well insulated...very close to Rolls Roys.
Apa lagi you mau???!!!! mad.gif
SUSskyblu3
post Aug 5 2013, 10:30 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(blu3 @ Aug 4 2013, 11:12 PM)
Please let me know where are those 408T speeders heading, I want kena tailgate and smoked by them
Termibat, kiat kiat loy.
Faster tell this blu3 where you normally do 200kmh.
i hope this blu3 is not that type who will slam on the brakes when kena tailgate. tongue.gif
SUSskyblu3
post Aug 5 2013, 10:38 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Aug 5 2013, 10:35 AM)
A little regret perhaps you didn't get the turbo, and these turbo boys are blazing the trails! tongue.gif
No regrets since I don't treat public roads as race track.

SUSskyblu3
post Aug 5 2013, 01:59 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Termibait @ Aug 5 2013, 10:56 AM)
80kph in highway?  I think u r in a more dangerous situation. Usually tow truck tailgate these people and some panic due to big truck behind....then, quickly swift to fast lane or middle lane causing others to jam brake and most  of the times causing accidents.

I wanna know which road u take too...dangerous to drive near to u in highway. Oh, u usually take the far left, middle or fast lane? Just curious. Cant be far left as those overloaded snail truck will keep you below 50kph. Middle lane? Possible but mostly will fall asleep and swifting left and right. Dangerous too. Dont tell me you driving 80kph in fast lane....I don want to tailgating uas u will most probably be jam braking....
no worries...i hardly use the fast lane these days. So you can speed all you want on fast lane, 200kph, 210kph, 220kph. My car top speed is around 120kph only. I'll keep off your fast lane. biggrin.gif

By the way, you haven't answer this...
May I ask, when you were doing 200kph...tailgating other cars, were you alone in the car? Do you have a family? Were your wife, kids, etc in the car when you were doing that? Will you do the same if your family is in the car? Just curious....since you are so confident that driving at highspeed is safe.

Sorry for asking this because I do see many irresponsible drivers driving dangerously with their family and kids in the car.

This post has been edited by skyblu3: Aug 5 2013, 02:04 PM
SUSskyblu3
post Aug 5 2013, 02:05 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(EP6CDTM @ Aug 5 2013, 02:03 PM)
i can definitely smell gun powder in here

whistling.gif
You want some pop corn? tongue.gif
SUSskyblu3
post Aug 5 2013, 02:52 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Aug 5 2013, 02:21 PM)
kaboom .....
cabuts .... biggrin.gif
so hot even radiator will start to kwan.

SUSskyblu3
post Aug 5 2013, 04:28 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Aug 5 2013, 03:39 PM)

Ouch!!!
That's why you always drive your F458 slow slow. Right? biggrin.gif

SUSskyblu3
post Aug 5 2013, 04:29 PM

157 posts

This post has been edited by skyblu3: Aug 5 2013, 04:31 PM
SUSskyblu3
post Aug 5 2013, 04:33 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(AxeFire @ Aug 5 2013, 04:00 PM)
Sorry if this is going off topic but are you drunk?

Ferrari is a RM 1m+ car and the 408 is rm 100k+
408 is Rm100K...so what? still can cucuk Lambo and R8 user posted image
SUSskyblu3
post Aug 5 2013, 04:46 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Aug 5 2013, 04:39 PM)
Oh I feel like strangling these fellows,and they think they are safe drives just because they drive slow. mad.gif  vmad.gif
Bro. Bro, driving slow on the fast lane (hogging) and driving slow on an appropriate lane is two different matter bro.
Yes? Bra? Bro? Bro?

Bro, So please don't stranggle me when you see me bro. OK bro? Thanks bro.
SUSskyblu3
post Aug 6 2013, 09:55 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(blu3 @ Aug 5 2013, 09:52 PM)
People money and they had own choice to drive fast and slow. If you want to smoke those 408T fanboy, just go ahead. Other wise It is not wise to teach people how to drive.

For me, I will smoke those who like to drive fast, but normal drive I just roll slow.

So, just chill
Yes, their money , their choice. Agree.
But what if these ppl cause an accident and innocent ppl are involved?

my wife's grandma was killed by a speeding car that lost control...slammed into her.

That's why it irks me seeing some buggers treating a public road as a playground.
Want to speed, want to play...can, go to a proper place.
SUSskyblu3
post Aug 6 2013, 10:42 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Aug 6 2013, 09:01 AM)
Ya,I don't get it. Why some people insist or must TEACH! Said your stuff.....chill! If recipient party not interested,move on!
No one is teaching anybody. We are all just stating our points.

Alright, this will be my last reply regarding this matter, i'll put it to rest. like you said....Move on.

SUSskyblu3
post Aug 6 2013, 05:09 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Aug 6 2013, 02:45 PM)
Like this? biggrin.gif

and hot steam will be spewing out from the radiator.
SUSskyblu3
post Aug 10 2013, 12:20 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(EP6CDTM @ Aug 9 2013, 10:14 PM)
got

Azmy + Esma + Shahrin at the podium

tongue.gif
SUSskyblu3
post Aug 21 2013, 04:12 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Aug 21 2013, 02:51 PM)
Do you have genuine touch up pens for Citroen?

My car's colour code is EEHD

It should have 2 pens right?
Base coat and clear lacquer.
What for?
Change car la. tongue.gif
SUSskyblu3
post Oct 1 2013, 11:27 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 1 2013, 09:54 AM)
Never said Peugeot was premium. I was comparing to the list of premium makes which overtook him.
OK, understand. Then you should be stating....

"COMPARING the 'premium' category cars, the 408T would only match..........." and not "Among the 'premium' category cars, the 408T would only match............"

SUSskyblu3
post Oct 2 2013, 05:21 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 2 2013, 11:02 AM)
Actually both means the same and both are right and wrong. If its a stand alone sentence then it would have the wrong intent but when taken into context with the previous post, then it would be right. Anyway, the best sentence would read:

In comparison with premium category cars, the 408T would only match.....
Oh My English! sweat.gif
SUSskyblu3
post Oct 18 2013, 05:32 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(ghost007 @ Oct 18 2013, 02:41 PM)
Saw a 408T overheat and stop on the way to Cameron Highland, but after cool down, continue the journey , offer help to follow behind the car with my Triton just in case it happen again, ( no telephone line along the old road )so bad I can offer my help to Ringlet only as I have to meet customer there.

Guys, watch out of the temperature of the lion, seems like many cases lke this already.
Maybe that driver stop his car, to enjoy a cup of hot Cameron boh tea? ....straight from the radiator tongue.gif

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0557sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:43 AM