Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread, Motion & Emotion

eusened
post Sep 24 2013, 11:55 AM

303 posts

QUOTE(giatgiat @ Sep 24 2013, 08:09 AM)
hi, goog  morning every1.
hav got my new 408t last month, but cant start on this morning.
had contact careline and wait for them to come. just drove ard 1900km. i thought my lion felt sleepy today.
Sure you didnt feed your lion properly. tongue.gif
eusened
post Sep 28 2013, 09:58 PM

303 posts

I am facing the engine temperature issue and just got towed to PJ 227 SC.
Hope will be fixed on Monday. Sigh
eusened
post Sep 30 2013, 11:14 AM

303 posts

My car got towed on Saturday night to kota damansara and I made a call to them just now, doesn't seems like they are fixing my car now.

Maybe I choose the wrong branch?

Called care line, they told me that priority given to customer who did appointment.

This post has been edited by eusened: Sep 30 2013, 11:16 AM
eusened
post Sep 30 2013, 02:49 PM

303 posts

I think I am going to Glenmarie SC soon. Going to work nearby there. Forget about the sucks kd
eusened
post Sep 30 2013, 05:44 PM

303 posts

Finally got back my car after escalation and escalation to make them work faster.

I have also made a complain at Peugeot (France) facebook and I got a reply from them. (Refer to the picture)

A private message has been sent and also provided them this forum link for them read through.

Hope Peugeot will do good to us and make some changes. As we love this car so much and dont wish to see Nasim to bring this into ashes.

Will keep you guys updated.

eusened
post Sep 30 2013, 06:11 PM

303 posts

There is no time in and time out. To be exact:

Car towed to GE Carriage on Saturday 28/09/2013, at night.
Call GE Carriage on Monday, 11a.m., service personal told that still yet to find out the root cause. Promised to call back on 12:30pm. Waited until 1:00p.m., I made a call to Care line.

After the call with Care Line, I called GE Carriage for update and ask why never call back, then tell me that mechanics went for lunch, will call back by 2p.m., again no call back.

Made another complain with Care Line and finally this got escalated. At 3:30p.m., GE Carriage called and my car is ready for collect. Care Lice call around 3:40p.m. to update me on the case. Seems like service center work faster then care line already.

To conclude this, it wasted the whole morning until 3:30p.m.

Description of the bill is:

Labour for replace temperature sensor = RM0.00
Temperature sensor = RM0.00
eusened
post Oct 21 2013, 11:05 AM

303 posts

I drove a VW Sharan to Taiping yesterday, it took around 2/3 of the tank, roughly RM150 petrol (Ron95).

Well, the driving experience is not bad and German knows how to make car. In the whole trip, I dont really feel that I am driving a big car or I am being ignorant but I am impressed.

But then in the end of the day, I still like the naughty element of my car. Powerful and fast. Why I say so?

1. Driving at 140 on Sharan, I feel that the car is slightly floating. I think it is because the car is high and too light for that size. It is totally not under power, but I doesnt like to drive fast if the feeling is not right. 408t running at 160 is still steady biggrin.gif

2. Way different tuning of the car. Sharan will be all time at 6th gear even when you are driving at 80. This make Sharan is fun to sit in because you dont feel the jerking of the car. But then, I am power hunger beast biggrin.gif

Then again, I am coparing 230k to 120k. LOL
eusened
post Oct 21 2013, 11:18 PM

303 posts

I am just sharing based on my experience. Not to put down any car, just to tell you guys buy 408 with no regrets.

Sharan is one of the best 7 seaters because of leg rooms.

Yet, if anyone still feel that I am being unreasonable, please accept my apologize of my lack of experience on all other cars.
eusened
post Oct 22 2013, 10:35 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(kalaimugilan @ Oct 22 2013, 10:22 PM)
Hi..

Jt changed battery on own. Yokohama RM 210 + RM20 labour charge. Peugeot Assist told RM 520 in total. Lucky didn't send to Peugeot.
WALAO... such a big different
eusened
post Oct 29 2013, 09:15 PM

303 posts

I saw griffe on the road. It looks so good.

408t is like naughty old uncle and 308 Griffe is like young naughty tongue.gif
eusened
post Nov 9 2013, 01:33 AM

303 posts

Guys, my little lion got knocked by a Land Rover SUV sad.gif

So sad. Need to ask for quotation on tomorrow morning sad.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
eusened
post Nov 12 2013, 02:00 AM

303 posts

I went to find out, our side mirror is about RM900 each. LOL.
eusened
post Nov 14 2013, 05:17 PM

303 posts

Going to KLIMS13 later tongue.gif
Got free VIP tix
eusened
post Nov 14 2013, 06:30 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Nov 14 2013, 05:40 PM)
Nice rclxms.gif
Do take some photos n share with us
What pic? With big spotlights? Or 4 wheels? Lol
eusened
post Nov 15 2013, 01:32 AM

303 posts

Guys, I have no idea how to reduce the size and I can't attach them here.

View the few pictures I took for 408 Griffe.

http://s243.photobucket.com/user/eusened/l...%20408%20Griffe

Not great pictures, please dont flame me. I just want to show something I see with you guys.
eusened
post Nov 16 2013, 01:55 AM

303 posts

wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif

nose bleeding

This post has been edited by eusened: Nov 16 2013, 01:55 AM
eusened
post Nov 16 2013, 02:59 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Nov 16 2013, 02:37 PM)
Not released to current owner?
Saw that it was an upgrade package for a price at Rm12k.

http://www.livelifedrive.com/malaysia/news...ackage-revealed

Hopefully there is a chance for us to upgrade the navi
12k for that? T.T

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0652sec    0.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:10 AM