Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V16, Selling like hotcakes! 4.1.2 OverTheAir!
mydragoon
Jan 29 2013, 09:20 AM
just have to give my 2sen on this newbie Q thingy...
tbh... if its not on Page 1, then yes, newbie can ask the Q even if its been asked 10000 times. i only blame TS for not updating page 1. Yes, TS needs to scan the thread and note any repeat Qs... and update Page 1. if not doing this, better to let someone else take over.
but if the Q & A is on Page 1, it is only 'right' that newbies for read it up la... then wtf is the Page 1 for?!? TS take so long to compile for what?
it's honestly no fun to be in a topic that gets a new V every 1 week or so... 1 day easily a few pages... but when look carefully... not much new substance. same Q all the time -- what is 'bestest' rom, what is latest android version on Note 2, how to root, why my battery drain on 4.1.2,
i'd think that we should discuss latest issues and developments, if any. not keep repeating Qs...
antt00
Jan 29 2013, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jan 29 2013, 09:20 AM) just have to give my 2sen on this newbie Q thingy... tbh... if its not on Page 1, then yes, newbie can ask the Q even if its been asked 10000 times. i only blame TS for not updating page 1. Yes, TS needs to scan the thread and note any repeat Qs... and update Page 1. if not doing this, better to let someone else take over. but if the Q & A is on Page 1, it is only 'right' that newbies for read it up la... then wtf is the Page 1 for?!? TS take so long to compile for what? it's honestly no fun to be in a topic that gets a new V every 1 week or so... 1 day easily a few pages... but when look carefully... not much new substance. same Q all the time -- what is 'bestest' rom, what is latest android version on Note 2, how to root, why my battery drain on 4.1.2, i'd think that we should discuss latest issues and developments, if any. not keep repeating Qs... I totally agree with you. The thing is note 2 does not have much development or big issues to discuss about, so all these menial discussions crop up.
alexng2208
Jan 29 2013, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jan 29 2013, 09:20 AM) just have to give my 2sen on this newbie Q thingy... tbh... if its not on Page 1, then yes, newbie can ask the Q even if its been asked 10000 times. i only blame TS for not updating page 1. Yes, TS needs to scan the thread and note any repeat Qs... and update Page 1. if not doing this, better to let someone else take over. but if the Q & A is on Page 1, it is only 'right' that newbies for read it up la... then wtf is the Page 1 for?!? TS take so long to compile for what? it's honestly no fun to be in a topic that gets a new V every 1 week or so... 1 day easily a few pages... but when look carefully... not much new substance. same Q all the time -- what is 'bestest' rom, what is latest android version on Note 2, how to root, why my battery drain on 4.1.2, i'd think that we should discuss latest issues and developments, if any. not keep repeating Qs... effing agreed man. i think we should discuss things related to the phone 1) a friend's motherboard was fried. wifi and bluetooth broken. sent to SC and awaiting response 2) most other questions are available on xda or any other site, but sometimes i prefer someone using and recomending things. like benny888 and all his roms, tips and tricks, and fruitie's trying out new roms which i want to follow all the time
joytest
Jan 29 2013, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jan 29 2013, 09:20 AM) just have to give my 2sen on this newbie Q thingy... tbh... if its not on Page 1, then yes, newbie can ask the Q even if its been asked 10000 times. i only blame TS for not updating page 1. Yes, TS needs to scan the thread and note any repeat Qs... and update Page 1. if not doing this, better to let someone else take over. but if the Q & A is on Page 1, it is only 'right' that newbies for read it up la... then wtf is the Page 1 for?!? TS take so long to compile for what? it's honestly no fun to be in a topic that gets a new V every 1 week or so... 1 day easily a few pages... but when look carefully... not much new substance. same Q all the time -- what is 'bestest' rom, what is latest android version on Note 2, how to root, why my battery drain on 4.1.2, i'd think that we should discuss latest issues and developments, if any. not keep repeating Qs... Ah well, TS is not entirely responsive. And yes, N2 doesn't have any real problems to be discussed, and everyone's showing how much longer they can last, or some homescreen. Well the GCC app provides some fun.
crazyissac
Jan 29 2013, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 29 2013, 10:04 AM) Ah well, TS is not entirely responsive. And yes, N2 doesn't have any real problems to be discussed, and everyone's showing how much longer they can last, or some homescreen. Well the GCC app provides some fun. actually i only see TS when we need to change new thread other than that he wont show up he must b ninja busy ninja mayb
gin&tonic
Jan 29 2013, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(crazyissac @ Jan 29 2013, 10:09 AM) actually i only see TS when we need to change new thread other than that he wont show up he must b ninja busy ninja mayb Ninja is the correct word. Note2 & S2 TS decendent of Ninjas?
crazyissac
Jan 29 2013, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Jan 29 2013, 10:15 AM) Ninja is the correct word. Note2 & S2 TS decendent of Ninjas?  i will vote for Joytest/Uncle benny to become 2nd ninja
fruitie
Jan 29 2013, 10:24 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 29 2013, 09:15 AM) If on the same connection it does not take up additional data. It is on the same connection though. Example: From PC upload file to my phone. Takes up my quota when I upload? So, I presume it might not take up my quota when I download into my phone?
gin&tonic
Jan 29 2013, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(crazyissac @ Jan 29 2013, 10:18 AM) i will vote for Joytest/Uncle benny to become 2nd ninja  I don't think Uncle Benny is game. His TS days are over & now has lots of time to enjoy his devices.
antt00
Jan 29 2013, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 29 2013, 10:24 AM) It is on the same connection though. Example: From PC upload file to my phone. Takes up my quota when I upload? So, I presume it might not take up my quota when I download into my phone? I have done transfers using airdroid between my laptop n note 2 while sharing the same internet connection, did not notice it take any additional data.
joytest
Jan 29 2013, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 29 2013, 10:24 AM) It is on the same connection though. Example: From PC upload file to my phone. Takes up my quota when I upload? So, I presume it might not take up my quota when I download into my phone? No, it will not take your mobile data allowance. It is on the same wifi network eg 192.168.1.x
fruitie
Jan 29 2013, 10:32 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 29 2013, 10:27 AM) I have done transfers using airdroid between my laptop n note 2 while sharing the same internet connection, did not notice it take any additional data. Good. Maxis has started to impose quota on my plan, used to be unlimited. Now it is just 30GB, so need to plan my Internet activities. My sisters love to stream from their Note II and iPhone, so I was thinking to stop them from doing that. Since whatever they stream, I already have a downloaded copy in my laptop, thought of sharing with them and upload to their mobile phones. So it could save my bandwidth a bit.
vostro78
Jan 29 2013, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 29 2013, 10:32 AM) Good. Maxis has started to impose quota on my plan, used to be unlimited. Now it is just 30GB, so need to plan my Internet activities. My sisters love to stream from their Note II and iPhone, so I was thinking to stop them from doing that. Since whatever they stream, I already have a downloaded copy in my laptop, thought of sharing with them and upload to their mobile phones. So it could save my bandwidth a bit.  like that u need to b like an IT support for them everyday already.
fruitie
Jan 29 2013, 10:36 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(vostro78 @ Jan 29 2013, 10:34 AM) like that u need to b like an IT support for them everyday already.  Not that difficult.  Or, they could just do that themselves from my laptop.  The sister who uses Note II is not much an issue because can use MTP and copy and paste as she likes. The problem is for the sister who uses iPhone 4S, you do understand iTunes can be quite a PITA sometimes.
cheemm
Jan 29 2013, 10:36 AM

hi guys..
by using digi line, we MUST ON the mobile data only able to receive/send MMS???
tat means, there is no 2G MMS available when using note2???
i am not able to receive/send mms, then i walk in digi center ask for help, the guy ask me on the mobile data, this is a MUST, else i wont able to receive/send mms. he say i must send through 3G! @@
just wanna double confirm with u guys..
thanks!!!
fruitie
Jan 29 2013, 10:39 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(cheemm @ Jan 29 2013, 10:36 AM) hi guys.. by using digi line, we MUST ON the mobile data only able to receive/send MMS??? tat means, there is no 2G MMS available when using note2??? i am not able to receive/send mms, then i walk in digi center ask for help, the guy ask me on the mobile data, this is a MUST, else i wont able to receive/send mms. he say i must send through 3G! @@ just wanna double confirm with u guys.. thanks!!! Turning off mobile data means there is no active data running in background, regardless you are on 2G or 3G. So, there is a confusion for both parties. Not to say that it must use 3G but turning on data doesn't mean only for 3G.
antt00
Jan 29 2013, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(cheemm @ Jan 29 2013, 10:36 AM) hi guys.. by using digi line, we MUST ON the mobile data only able to receive/send MMS??? tat means, there is no 2G MMS available when using note2??? i am not able to receive/send mms, then i walk in digi center ask for help, the guy ask me on the mobile data, this is a MUST, else i wont able to receive/send mms. he say i must send through 3G! @@ just wanna double confirm with u guys.. thanks!!! Turning on Data is a MUST. But not sure if 2G can pakai or not cos very very seldom use MMS.
cheemm
Jan 29 2013, 10:41 AM

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 29 2013, 10:40 AM) Turning on Data is a MUST. But not sure if 2G can pakai or not cos very very seldom use MMS. ooooo... coz other phone dun have such issue. digi guy say samsung and iphones all need to on it only able to receive/send mms.
h11g
Jan 29 2013, 10:41 AM
Guys I notice something regarding charging the note, if I use the ori charger and different cable that provides me with 1200mah avg, the charger head won't be hot, but if I charge using ori cable and charger that provides me with 1800 avg, the charger head becomes significantly hotter. anyone have the same observation as mine?
antt00
Jan 29 2013, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(h11g @ Jan 29 2013, 10:41 AM) Guys I notice something regarding charging the note, if I use the ori charger and different cable that provides me with 1200mah avg, the charger head won't be hot, but if I charge using ori cable and charger that provides me with 1800 avg, the charger head becomes significantly hotter. anyone have the same observation as mine? You charge faster of cos it will be hotter. Heat is created while charging. The faster you charge the more heat is created.