5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V16, Selling like hotcakes! 4.1.2 OverTheAir!

kevintth
post Jan 31 2013, 04:28 PM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Jan 31 2013, 04:24 PM)
I have Xperia S and waiting for the updates is sooooooo sloooooowwww..... doh.gif

I got the same experience with Xperia X10 too.... laugh.gif
oooo hahhaha... they are slowmo... got update but just the matter of time laugh.gif

btw, i never own a iphone before, wonder is it the same way as Samsung did to release their update region by region?

and which phone maker has great after sales support?
kevintth
post Jan 31 2013, 04:46 PM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jan 31 2013, 04:37 PM)
apple releases are global. 1 shot all release
try again lor... stuck which screen?
I see so good.... shakehead.gif damn really no idea why Samsung release it region by region... last time i use Bada phone also like that always have to wait rolleyes.gif

btw, the latest firmware does not seem got improvement on battery... hmm.gif cant really conclude yet not even use it one day haha

This post has been edited by kevintth: Jan 31 2013, 04:47 PM
kevintth
post Jan 31 2013, 04:53 PM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jan 31 2013, 04:47 PM)
oh my... if you have done a back up, i suggest a clean install
huh? you said does not seem got improvement on battery and then you say you have not used it one day (i believe at most a couple of hours?)... contradictory sentences my friend.
haha ... stupid me sweat.gif ...
coz my phone not in standby mode.. .cant really tell is it got improve or not... wait it fully charged then can see how it goes...
But when phone is active, does not seem got improvement on battery ... same like previous firmware .. .duno la wait other to confirm nod.gif

This post has been edited by kevintth: Jan 31 2013, 04:54 PM
kevintth
post Jan 31 2013, 05:34 PM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Jan 31 2013, 05:27 PM)
you have not read my post ? DMA6 = DMA5 so the battery life will be almost the same.... laugh.gif I really doubt it can match 4.1.1 battery life... biggrin.gif
haha for ur info i have no chance to try out DMA5 ... after successful update from DLL7 reboot then it auto update to DMA6 lol...

so hoh my previous was referring to DLL7 laugh.gif

This post has been edited by kevintth: Jan 31 2013, 05:35 PM
kevintth
post Jan 31 2013, 05:39 PM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(leojohnny @ Jan 31 2013, 05:37 PM)
What is the market price now?
RRP 2299.... no need ask 1..... you should ask where sell cheaper Note 2 lolx...
kevintth
post Jan 31 2013, 05:41 PM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Jan 31 2013, 05:39 PM)
market price for KL is about 389 billion  brows.gif
your lucky number 389 ? laugh.gif
kevintth
post Jan 31 2013, 05:49 PM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Jan 31 2013, 05:47 PM)
I also posted battery life compare with DLL7 and DMA5 and you missed that too... tongue.gif  tongue.gif
maybe ... especially midnight dunno who is so busy keep 'spamming' here until no time properly read all the posts hahaha laugh.gif
kevintth
post Jan 31 2013, 05:52 PM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Jan 31 2013, 05:50 PM)
giving out infos are not spamming... laugh.gif if that is so then all of us are spamming.... tongue.gif
thats why i put the quote "" laugh.gif

dunno when can overtake S3 thread by number of posts haha
kevintth
post Jan 31 2013, 11:04 PM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jan 31 2013, 10:08 PM)
Been away a few days , what did i miss ? Any new kernels or rom version ?
This
v

QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 31 2013, 05:54 PM)
You should have taken after sacremento 's diligent attitude to read all posts from the beginning.  laugh.gif
hahaha.. .me only sometime read all sometime lazy skip lor...

QUOTE(soupdragon @ Jan 31 2013, 06:10 PM)
The thing is the main topics here seem to be updates, ROMs and battery life whereas on the S3 forum too many posts are about how long it takes the phone to come back from the SC after it suffered SDS  cry.gif
Lol... i knew someone is going to say that due to lots of problem so post count increase more lor hahaha laugh.gif

QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 31 2013, 06:55 PM)
For those with SERIOUS MONEY TO BURN:

http://www.gsmarena.com/upcoming_vertu_con...d-news-5451.php

World's most expensive Android phones are coming.

Looks like transformer phone to me laugh.gif

kevintth
post Jan 31 2013, 11:07 PM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Jan 31 2013, 07:17 PM)
bro, ppl with DLL7 get to DMA5 then after reboot get DMA6. So fair lah, only Thai get official DMA5 first then DMA6. My suspension is they already had DMA5 for Malaysia but the held up first not to publicly announce it. So they use those Siamese as their guinea pigs to test out the DMA5 then after getting some feedbacks they release DMA6 to all of us... biggrin.gif
Haha u fell to the guinea pigs group

QUOTE(arslow @ Jan 31 2013, 09:28 PM)
stock browser for certain websites which are always there, and chrome for 13 tabs which I always check every day nod.gif

any new tabs, will be on stock browser biggrin.gif
That's the way I roll tongue.gif
Thing is with stock browser, although freakishly smooth, sometimes in the tab selection screen it can get really laggy, so I wouldn't want to have lots of tab with it smile.gif
Weird, Android 4.0 and later does not support Flash, but the only reason i use stock browser is because it can support flash plug in. Even Dolphin browser also cant support unless root and hack it lolx...

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 31 2013, 10:05 PM)
[attachmentid=3290362]
I didnt even know there is a pie shortcut... since day 1 i already use Chrome lolx... thanks for the screenshot =D

QUOTE(old_and_slow @ Jan 31 2013, 10:53 PM)
previously i already updated to 4.1.2, then they said rolled back due to battery issues. (istay on 4.1.2), now its updated again rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Should not downgrade it so fast tongue.gif
u know they will fix it what....

This post has been edited by kevintth: Jan 31 2013, 11:08 PM
kevintth
post Jan 31 2013, 11:51 PM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 31 2013, 11:10 PM)
You do know how much one costs right?  whistling.gif
10k? 20k? 100k? 1M ?

still.. a RM2,299 phone looks more nicer, LUXURIES and greater than this so called Voodoo phones laugh.gif
kevintth
post Jan 31 2013, 11:53 PM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jan 31 2013, 11:50 PM)
Actually people who buy Vertu are not really tech savvy one. Just those loaded people with 'status' to show to others that they can splash the cash. It's even using Symbian  doh.gif

Like Kim Kardashian or Paris Hilton. Blackberry dont know how many carat gold or diamonds they put. lol
rich ppl really care bout their status hoh ? doh.gif

ask PM's wife to buy it laugh.gif
kevintth
post Feb 1 2013, 10:01 AM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(yyt @ Feb 1 2013, 09:48 AM)
subway surfer is more fun than temple run tongue.gif
btw, i don't feel different on the 2 updates by samsung OTA.
actually the 2 updates just ... . --->

QUOTE(tot31 @ Jan 31 2013, 04:06 PM)
just to make you feel the orgasm.... laugh.gif  laugh.gif
kevintth
post Feb 1 2013, 10:04 AM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Feb 1 2013, 09:59 AM)
Good price wei.

I paid 2180 for mine. Bought during the 'peak' season, end of november  thats why so expensive. All dealers holding back stocks to sell at higher price.

Good to see the Note 2 value is still there after so long.
because it is the only phablet in the market now hehe
kevintth
post Feb 1 2013, 10:39 AM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Feb 1 2013, 10:10 AM)
when I first got the phone I was like you. a bit paranoid to be exact. worry about battery life. . keep checking. .. updating usage... switch off anything that drains battery. ... until I bought a spare Samsung battery. You don't have to worry anymore. 2 batts enough for 24 hours use or more.each last about 12 hours. It's a good investment
dont u feel troublesome to keep changing battery every 12 hours ? shakehead.gif
Use powerbank more convenient right?
kevintth
post Feb 1 2013, 11:41 AM

1,618 posts

damn... this developer firefox os phone... really kena Apple's lawyer sue later hahaha

http://www.lowyat.net/2013/01/23/4265/mozi...eloper-devices/
kevintth
post Feb 1 2013, 11:57 AM

1,618 posts

According to ...

QUOTE(ApostLes` @ Feb 1 2013, 07:47 AM)
Samsung Malaysia : RM2339 (dont kno why more expensive than website -.-)
If that is true, RRP price is changed

Somehow this website is also showing the note 2 RRP is RM2250 - 2330 wow... i thought RRP is fixed

http://www.mobile88.com/cellphone/Samsung/...ecification.asp

This post has been edited by kevintth: Feb 1 2013, 11:58 AM
kevintth
post Feb 1 2013, 01:11 PM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Feb 1 2013, 01:01 PM)
Business strategy.  doh.gif
thye know ppl got bonus liao so can buy it regardless the inflated price .... new year new phone haha

This post has been edited by kevintth: Feb 1 2013, 01:13 PM
kevintth
post Feb 1 2013, 02:25 PM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Feb 1 2013, 02:24 PM)
This is the 6400mah extended battery, some say it can last for 4 days without charging..
But it is so thick..

get a spare battery better than get this big mAh battery... take time to recharge whistling.gif

This post has been edited by kevintth: Feb 1 2013, 02:27 PM
kevintth
post Feb 1 2013, 02:33 PM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Feb 1 2013, 02:31 PM)
Right, But then it would be troublesome to take in and take out the battery cover right?
Hmm, how about getting a Powerbank Energizer..
hahaha ... you should ask this user

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Feb 1 2013, 10:10 AM)
when I first got the phone I was like you. a bit paranoid to be exact. worry about battery life. . keep checking. .. updating usage... switch off anything that drains battery. ... until I bought a spare Samsung battery. You don't have to worry anymore. 2 batts enough for 24 hours use or more.each last about 12 hours. It's a good investment
This post has been edited by kevintth: Feb 1 2013, 02:34 PM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0494sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:38 AM