Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V16, Selling like hotcakes! 4.1.2 OverTheAir!

eddmecha
post Jan 30 2013, 11:29 PM

And its LEGEND...wait for it.........DARY!!
3,688 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jan 30 2013, 10:26 PM)
Guys, a bit out of topic here.
How to know if others are using my wifi curi2?

What to check at DLink page?
i am not sure if dlink page coz i am using custom firmware(dd-wrt) its under status > sys info>then scroll down till u see wireless..from there u can see how many users are connected to ur router..well sort of coz u need to identify ur device mac address haha
eddmecha
post Jan 30 2013, 11:40 PM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jan 30 2013, 11:35 PM)
Oh, that easy? Haha.. Sorry.. And thanks for answering.
I know mine, will have to test and check my housemates IPs too.. Going to assign the connection only to our IPs.
I think should be possible hmm.gif
how bout u change ur wifi pass then hide ur ssid..this way u n ur housemate can connect lo without worry other ppl steal wifi
eddmecha
post Jan 30 2013, 11:45 PM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jan 30 2013, 11:41 PM)
I changed the password already, how to hide SSID?
lol i am not sure with dlink sorry...normally for mine i just unselect the wireless broadcast...btw there is another way to limit wifi user by using MAC filter..just key in ur housemate device MAC add the set it to allowed those mac add to connect other than that will not connect to ur router cool2.gif
but its quite dangerous if u dunno what u r doing..u might end up cant connect if u entered the wrong MAC add

This post has been edited by eddmecha: Jan 30 2013, 11:47 PM
eddmecha
post Jan 30 2013, 11:52 PM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 30 2013, 11:49 PM)
Dude ...only crapple computers have a mac address  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
lol tongue.gif
eddmecha
post Jan 31 2013, 12:54 AM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(frankie9578 @ Jan 31 2013, 12:53 AM)
Hi, My Note 2 will auto unlock at the lock screen when i wake up from sleep mode.Anyone face this issue?
nope doesnt have thst issue
eddmecha
post Jan 31 2013, 02:04 AM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(sacremento @ Jan 31 2013, 01:37 AM)
everyone asleep already? huhu
need to confirm this, am i able to overwrite cwm recovery with twrp recovery by flashing twrp zip file from cwm recovery?
yes..after u flash-ed twrp just reboot recovery the u will boot up in twrp recovery tongue.gif i did the same thing also..but make sure u r on version 2.3.3.2
eddmecha
post Jan 31 2013, 02:28 AM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(sacremento @ Jan 31 2013, 02:23 AM)
yup. im on latest version.
previously i tried to install twrp from goomanager. after booting the phone was still using cwm then the phone stucked at bootanimation.
yeah goomanager did not actually flash twrp well at least for my case...so in the end i just flash thru mobile odin as twrp version 2.1 doesnt recognize my external sd maybe due to exfat or maybe its becoz of something else...after using goo to download and flash twrp fails me.but now am happy with twrp as nandroid backup is faster than cwm i dunno if its placebo effect thumbup.gif
eddmecha
post Jan 31 2013, 07:48 AM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(xVentrusx @ Jan 31 2013, 05:15 AM)
Hello everybody I'm sorry if this was asked so many time. I just cant find a straight answer on google. I wanted to know which ROM is good in terms of stability and battery life. Just better than the stock rom and is it worth it to void warranty for rooting ? Thanks in advance smile.gif
well AFAIK stock rom is damn good already for battery life..and the roms that uncle benny888 suggested is the most used for the time being..and there is no 'best rom' is actually depends on user

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 31 2013, 07:25 AM)
First of all don't use mobile Odin
More reliable is flash from recovery mode
Definitely can recognize exfat format
MO is getting buggy on 4.1.2 .Use it to flash rom n sometimes kernel flash it will freeze though it will successfully flash after restart. Noted these only on 4.1.2 only
ok thanx for the advise sifu notworthy.gif i will remember it thumbup.gif
eddmecha
post Jan 31 2013, 12:32 PM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jan 31 2013, 11:48 AM)
got ROMOW V3 with the latest DMA5 + latest kernel Perseus 32.1 + latest TWRP recovery 2.4.0.1!

successs!!!!!
Hey bro can upload to ur dropbox ar the twrp 2.4.0.1?
eddmecha
post Jan 31 2013, 11:38 PM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jan 31 2013, 01:01 PM)
lol i think there is something wrong with ur file i just lost my recovery can boot into recovery just boot loop at splash screen then when i pull out battery only can boot into system sweat.gif now need to reflash recovery thumbup.gif
eddmecha
post Jan 31 2013, 11:50 PM

3,688 posts

guys is there anyway i can flash back my recovery?coz i cant seem to get it working with mobile odin
eddmecha
post Feb 1 2013, 12:34 AM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Feb 1 2013, 12:25 AM)
Not sure if this was already said, but NFS Most Wanted is free in samsung app store =)
too bad i alrdy bought it for 0.99c
lol same here already finish-ed the game actually lol.....

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0481sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:56 PM