8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V16, Selling like hotcakes! 4.1.2 OverTheAir!

antt00
post Jan 29 2013, 01:41 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Wonder how many of you have tried this
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1330150

The Pie function is quite cool.
antt00
post Jan 29 2013, 01:53 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(toytoybuysell @ Jan 29 2013, 01:51 PM)
H+> H> 3G> EDGE> edge> GSM???
Speed wise
G = GPRS and somehow u got 2 Edge. whistling.gif But basically its correct.
antt00
post Jan 29 2013, 04:15 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(sacremento @ Jan 29 2013, 04:10 PM)
oh wow.
just 4 days i was out and already v16 with 44 pages!!!?? shocking.gif

u guys are too freaking fast.
took me 2 hours to finish 44 pages. sweat.gif

looks like new rom updates are out.
and a lot of battery discussions.
Wah you actually read all. Congrats. rclxms.gif
antt00
post Jan 29 2013, 04:16 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Jan 29 2013, 03:19 PM)
new color note2 already available in malaysia market ?
AFAIK not yet.
antt00
post Jan 29 2013, 08:33 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 29 2013, 08:24 PM)
I really admire people with long battery life. Why can't I have? sad.gif
Everyone usage is different. As long as your phone can last you for a whole day on your own usage then there is no need to admire others. smile.gif
antt00
post Jan 29 2013, 08:45 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 29 2013, 08:34 PM)
Mine is really weird.
Idle can last long but not when I start using it.
My wakelock doesn't show any suspicious. sad.gif
I don't game... cry.gif

Mine is average 1D 2H with less than 3H SOT...
Main battery killer in this order screen brightness, data connection, bad phone signal, too many apps running in background, etc.

Tackle it one by one.
antt00
post Jan 29 2013, 09:10 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Jan 29 2013, 09:00 PM)
can be also, but the thing is i'm on umobile with either yellow or grey bar for the signal part under the battery in settings doh.gif

Which is why I *think* that bad signal, at least for 2G, isn't really a battery drain factor for note 2 hmm.gif

But that's just what I can see from my phone, am not sure sweat.gif
Bad signal is one thing. Bad signal and trying to use data can be a real battery drainer.
antt00
post Jan 29 2013, 09:37 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Jan 29 2013, 09:26 PM)
I am charging at the moment using car charger that I have bought. supposed to be Samsung original with 2A output but according to GCC output average is only 400mA....

what the fish.....
Could be the charger is not charging as AC. Maybe dock or usb or others.
antt00
post Jan 30 2013, 08:13 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Jan 30 2013, 08:11 AM)
For those who intend to flash latest stock  GT-N7100 CHN N7100ZCDMA7 Android 4.1.2 ( china version ).
I read that there are too few language support, no Google apps & no framework included. Is it true?
Isn't google banned in China? So would not be surprise if their apps is removed from Chinese roms as they serve no function. hmm.gif
antt00
post Jan 30 2013, 04:34 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Jan 30 2013, 04:24 PM)
bro, read properly, he downloaded the SHORCUT for Task Killer not the app. In Note 2 we have to long press Menu button then click on Task Killer icon to get into the Task Killer app. The shortcut is cool but it annoys me with the pop up and I ended uninstall it.
Some 3rd party launcher like nova and tsf shell can make a direct shortcut to the task manager. No need for the shortcut app. icon_rolleyes.gif
antt00
post Jan 30 2013, 04:35 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Jan 30 2013, 03:58 PM)
anyone using Omega V11?  It has auto call recording.  Anyone know where the recorded audio is saved?  Search high and low but can't find it.  rclxub.gif
sdcard/sounds
antt00
post Jan 30 2013, 04:57 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Jan 30 2013, 04:46 PM)
I have bought Nova but ended I uninstall it, the dev couldn't bother to make a simple random animation effects on the desktop. Tried TSF but don't really like it. ADW is the second best for me. Now I am using Next Launcher, the best so far for me. BTW I don't really use the Task Killer app so often, so long press the HOME button is that not much trouble.
ADW was my first fav launcher till the dev kinda abandon it. He updated it recently but no longer appealing to me. whistling.gif

Nova was my next fav launcher after that. And to be honest i dun like TSF as well at first. After using for a few days and finally setup the launcher i kinda like it. So now its my default launcher and dun see my self going back to nova.

Have not tried Next cos reading comments that it still lack functions. unsure.gif
antt00
post Jan 30 2013, 04:59 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

This will be a useful info.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2124758
antt00
post Jan 30 2013, 06:50 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Jan 30 2013, 05:59 PM)
Can try SF launcher. Quite special. biggrin.gif
TSF without the T. biggrin.gif Seen that launcher before but it's just alpha or beta now. Prefer something that is more established with lots of function.
antt00
post Jan 30 2013, 06:53 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 30 2013, 06:36 PM)
I just had a hand at one at a Digi roadshow. Nothing spectacular. The flyer is sending somewhat misleading messages:

It states
SCREEN: 4.7" WXGA (1280x768) True HD IPS Plus.

So, what is all that supposed to mean? WXGA is the accepted definition for 1280x768. So what does TrueHD have to do with that?

I wonder if people will snap it up because of the term "HD" ?

[attachmentid=3288632]
I believe some people will. They use those techie term to lure people.
antt00
post Jan 30 2013, 09:26 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(syazmie97 @ Jan 30 2013, 08:56 PM)
hi guys.. want to ask one a question.. did anybody know how to change ths status bar into black without rooting the phone?
Not possible.
antt00
post Jan 30 2013, 09:28 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(under_thesky17 @ Jan 30 2013, 08:10 PM)
Just try *#0*# to check out smtg, but discover that it says USSD code is running then Connection Error or invalid MMI code. Any help?
What rom you using?
antt00
post Jan 30 2013, 09:48 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jan 30 2013, 09:45 PM)
Guys, my housemate is currently in Sabah, cuti2. She said got seller jual tepi jalan, Note RM200, S3 RM170.. Clone phone?
Very obviously yes. Or maybe botol air kut. tongue.gif
antt00
post Jan 30 2013, 09:51 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(rammsteind @ Jan 30 2013, 09:48 PM)
guys, wanna ask question about quadrant benchmark, will the points change?
what effect it?
when i run the test a few days ago, my points is 5937, now is 4408 (lower than htc One X)

can anyone explain please...
thanks in advance

im a noob btw
Its a pointless benchmark that does not help or prove anything. You can run a few times and get totally different results.
antt00
post Jan 30 2013, 09:51 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(under_thesky17 @ Jan 30 2013, 09:43 PM)
stock rom, doesn't happen before, mayb i try 2moro to see whether the problem persist or not. hmm.gif
Are you rooted? Did you delete or freeze any apps?

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0423sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:26 AM