Subsea graduate engineering programme (Malaysia), Aker Solutions

TSmennmenn
post Jan 25 2013, 08:25 PM, updated 13y ago

262 posts

Hi. I have just receive a call regarding this programme. They have scheduled a phone interview next week. Does anyone here know anything about this programme? Like how many stages of interview, what will they ask and so on? Your help will be much appreciated !! Thank you so much in advance !! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by mennmenn: Jan 25 2013, 08:39 PM
azerroes
post Jan 26 2013, 09:58 AM

No sorcery lies beyond my grasp
1,105 posts

QUOTE(mennmenn @ Jan 25 2013, 08:25 PM)
Hi. I have just receive a call regarding this programme. They have scheduled a phone interview next week. Does anyone here know anything about this programme? Like how many stages of interview, what will they ask and so on? Your help will be much appreciated !! Thank you so much in advance !!  notworthy.gif
how lucky you. i applied last week still didnt get any phone calls sad.gif

all the best wishes to you thumbup.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
TSmennmenn
post Jan 26 2013, 10:08 AM

262 posts

Thank you. Maybe they are still screening through the applications. You will get your call soon. Don't worry smile.gif
BRC
post Jan 26 2013, 12:26 PM

555 posts

Subsea is one of the niche in Malaysia
Hardest guys to find in O&G are subsurface guys, pipelines And subsea

Get the knowledge/experience if you can

I've been one for 5 years
syarehey
post Jan 27 2013, 02:12 AM

492 posts

when did u apply for this?
ch_teo
post Jan 27 2013, 10:29 AM

809 posts

at present, in UK certain universities are promoting hard subsea programs.
if one has the discipline may take part time master in subsea engineering or those 3-month short course.

some oilfield technologies companies are opening particular division just focus solely on fabrication and assembly of subsea equipments.

This post has been edited by ch_teo: Jan 27 2013, 10:30 AM
TSmennmenn
post Jan 27 2013, 02:28 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(BRC @ Jan 26 2013, 12:26 PM)
Subsea is one of the niche in Malaysia
Hardest guys to find in O&G are subsurface guys, pipelines And subsea

Get the knowledge/experience if you can

I've been one for 5 years
QUOTE(syarehey @ Jan 27 2013, 02:12 AM)
when did u apply for this?
QUOTE(ch_teo @ Jan 27 2013, 10:29 AM)
at present, in UK certain universities are promoting hard subsea programs.
if one has the discipline may take part time master in subsea engineering or those 3-month short course.

some oilfield technologies companies are opening particular division just focus solely on fabrication and assembly of subsea equipments.
I applied the position through their website early this month.. smile.gif

I see.. that means there are demands for this job in Malaysia marker right?
The only thing that I am concern is the demand of subsea engineer in Malaysia..

This post has been edited by mennmenn: Jan 27 2013, 03:13 PM
BRC
post Jan 30 2013, 11:29 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(mennmenn @ Jan 27 2013, 02:28 PM)
I applied the position through their website early this month.. smile.gif

I see.. that means there are demands for this job in Malaysia marker right?
The only thing that I am concern is the demand of subsea engineer in Malaysia..
who needs subsea engineers?

Service providers:

Aker
FMC
Cameron
GE

Operators:

Murphy
Conoco
Shell
Carigali

Consultants:
Technip
Ranhill

Subsea is the present and future of oil and gas
Do some research

meonkutu11
post Jan 30 2013, 11:59 AM

1,597 posts

If you read in the Rigzone recently, the subsea engineer is one of the top 5 of the highest salary for the 2012...but bear in mind that there also subsea engineer working on board of semisub and drillship rig that take care of the subsea BOP...what i want to highlight here is there will be some different in term of salary between those who on the rig and engineers in the office...
wywy2020
post Jan 30 2013, 04:48 PM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(mennmenn @ Jan 25 2013, 08:25 PM)
Hi. I have just receive a call regarding this programme. They have scheduled a phone interview next week. Does anyone here know anything about this programme? Like how many stages of interview, what will they ask and so on? Your help will be much appreciated !! Thank you so much in advance !!  notworthy.gif
hi, where is this position based?
aker kl or aker pulau indah?
wkLife_1988
post Feb 3 2013, 12:00 AM

QUOTE(wywy2020 @ Jan 30 2013, 04:48 PM)
From the job description, most likely the job position will be based in the state of Selangor, Port Klang.
Btw, do you guys have any updated news about this graduate engineering programme?
alanaw
post Feb 3 2013, 08:20 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(meonkutu11 @ Jan 30 2013, 11:59 AM)
If you read in the Rigzone recently, the subsea engineer is one of the top 5 of the highest salary for the 2012...but bear in mind that there also subsea engineer working on board of semisub and drillship rig that take care of the subsea BOP...what i want to highlight here is there will be some different in term of salary between those who on the rig and engineers in the office...
Subsea engineer working in offshore, subsea engineer working in office (doing design work) and subsea engineer working on project (fabrication), which one is better in term of pay and prospect? hmm.gif
x0x
post Feb 3 2013, 11:46 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(wywy2020 @ Jan 30 2013, 04:48 PM)
Pulau Indah = subsea
KL = topside/production facilities engineering

QUOTE(alanaw @ Feb 3 2013, 08:20 AM)
Subsea engineer working in offshore, subsea engineer working in office (doing design work) and subsea engineer working on project (fabrication), which one is better in term of pay and prospect?  hmm.gif
Of couse offshore gege
alanaw
post Feb 3 2013, 01:59 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(x0x @ Feb 3 2013, 11:46 AM)
Pulau Indah = subsea
KL = topside/production facilities engineering
Of couse offshore gege
What about those working for subsea service company as project engineer? I am currently working in one of the fabricator, and would like to try my luck in subsea. Please enlighten me on the prospect of subsea enginner doing project and design work as offshore is not really my cup of tea. smile.gif
joe_ktn
post Feb 4 2013, 11:37 AM

77 posts

any bros got experience here. im also have a phone interview this wednesday. plz give me advice and tips. what usually they ask?
wywy2020
post Feb 4 2013, 06:00 PM

1,638 posts

is pulau indah port klang plant environment nice?
wywy2020
post Feb 8 2013, 10:52 AM

1,638 posts

anyone know d expected salary for fresh?
Latip
post Feb 8 2013, 03:40 PM

applied last year. got an email requesting full transcript and degree.

gg liao my cgpa under than 3.00

next day, they replied did not get the job.
ZZMsia
post Feb 13 2013, 03:57 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(wywy2020 @ Feb 7 2013, 10:52 PM)
anyone know d expected salary for fresh?
Yeah i am interested too.Maybe ard 3k? Seniors please enlighten us..
ZZMsia
post Feb 14 2013, 12:21 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(wywy2020 @ Feb 4 2013, 06:00 AM)
is pulau indah port klang plant environment nice?
Quite developed..but the area around is kampung..Got lots of housing there nearby(10-15mins)
wywy2020
post Feb 14 2013, 12:31 PM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Feb 14 2013, 12:21 PM)
Quite developed..but the area around is kampung..Got lots of housing there nearby(10-15mins)
u been there before? any transport allowance?
ZZMsia
post Feb 14 2013, 03:06 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(wywy2020 @ Feb 14 2013, 12:31 AM)
u been there before? any transport allowance?
Been there yes, transport, maybe no? You really need a car, i don't see buses going in and out of there,just heavy lorries entering the ports there..
wywy2020
post Feb 14 2013, 03:26 PM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Feb 14 2013, 03:06 PM)
Been there yes, transport, maybe no? You really need a car, i don't see buses going in and out of there,just heavy lorries entering the ports there..
heard it is quite far.
want to know salary package is it on par with aker kl.
ZZMsia
post Feb 14 2013, 03:37 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(wywy2020 @ Feb 14 2013, 03:26 AM)
heard it is quite far.
want to know salary package is it on par with aker kl.
sorry not familiar with the salary package..have to ask senior drool.gif
sbsbsb
post Feb 28 2013, 03:10 PM

Has anyone got the result for phone interview session?
Givmi
post Feb 28 2013, 04:30 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(sbsbsb @ Feb 28 2013, 03:10 PM)
Has anyone got the result for phone interview session?
Me not yet...How about you?
wywy2020
post Feb 28 2013, 05:12 PM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(Givmi @ Feb 28 2013, 04:30 PM)
Me not yet...How about you?
how long d lead time?
TSmennmenn
post Mar 12 2013, 01:31 PM

262 posts

Hi guys. I just received a call from Aker. smile.gif I passed the phone interview and was invited to attend the assesment day on the 26/3/13.
Givmi
post Mar 12 2013, 02:08 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(mennmenn @ Mar 12 2013, 01:31 PM)
Hi guys. I just received a call from Aker. smile.gif I passed the phone interview and was invited to attend the assesment day on the 26/3/13.
Mine is on 28/3/13. thumbup.gif

Please keep us informed when you are done. Thanks!
TSmennmenn
post Mar 12 2013, 02:28 PM

262 posts

Yeah smile.gif sure I will. Hehe. I realize that there is nothing about the assessment day in this forum. sad.gif
wywy2020
post Mar 12 2013, 08:43 PM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(mennmenn @ Mar 12 2013, 01:31 PM)
where is the assesment day held? aker kl or aker pulau indah?
TSmennmenn
post Mar 12 2013, 09:01 PM

262 posts

Aker Pulau Indah. sad.gif So damn far from my house..
ArenarZ
post Mar 12 2013, 09:04 PM

239 posts

WAllawei!! I got the assesment day also..Now I donno what to write about my technical project..aish!
TSmennmenn
post Mar 12 2013, 09:07 PM

262 posts

I wonder how the interviewer going to digest all the technical projectsssss from us..haha...
ArenarZ
post Mar 12 2013, 09:09 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(mennmenn @ Mar 12 2013, 09:07 PM)
I wonder how the interviewer going to digest all the technical projectsssss from us..haha...
Bro u got working exp??
TSmennmenn
post Mar 12 2013, 09:15 PM

262 posts

Nope. Most probably I am going to write about one of the projects that I did in my university.
wywy2020
post Mar 12 2013, 09:47 PM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(ArenarZ @ Mar 12 2013, 09:04 PM)
WAllawei!! I got the assesment day also..Now I donno what to write about my technical project..aish!
all of u guys aker pulau indah?
TSmennmenn
post Mar 12 2013, 10:13 PM

262 posts

Are you going to have your interview in KL?
ArenarZ
post Mar 13 2013, 09:03 AM

239 posts

im in pulau indah..subsea all in pulau indah..
wywy2020
post Mar 13 2013, 09:42 AM

1,638 posts

anyone been to pulau indah before?
nvm, i think there should have house to rent.
TSmennmenn
post Mar 13 2013, 10:36 AM

262 posts

nope... haha.. so fast you thought of renting a house d..
BlaBlaCakapCakap
post Mar 15 2013, 05:23 PM

Wow! That's nice. I'm still waiting for my phone interview result. No emails, no call. Still silent ~ cry.gif

This post has been edited by BlaBlaCakapCakap: Mar 15 2013, 05:23 PM
TSmennmenn
post Mar 15 2013, 06:47 PM

262 posts

Maybe you should email them and ask about the status. smile.gif
wywy2020
post Mar 16 2013, 09:28 AM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(mennmenn @ Mar 15 2013, 06:47 PM)
Maybe you should email them and ask about the status. smile.gif
adi email but no reply.
may i know who d hr pic tat called u?
galaxy s forever
post Mar 16 2013, 03:09 PM

40 posts

hello,,the application for the subsea graduate engineer still open? how can I apply? just through their website? or just call directly to HR?
BlaBlaCakapCakap
post Mar 16 2013, 03:29 PM

QUOTE(galaxy s forever @ Mar 16 2013, 03:09 PM)
hello,,the application for the subsea graduate engineer still open? how can I apply? just through their website? or just call directly to HR?
On the website. I think the application period is already over.

BlaBlaCakapCakap
post Mar 18 2013, 02:47 PM

QUOTE(wywy2020 @ Mar 16 2013, 09:28 AM)
adi email but no reply.
may i know who d hr pic tat called u?
bro, you also waiting for your phone interview result?
any updates today?
synzo
post Mar 18 2013, 04:20 PM

314 posts

does one need to have diving license or know how to swim to be in the field of subsea engineering ?
TSmennmenn
post Mar 18 2013, 05:11 PM

262 posts

Hmm.. The subsea engineer position in Aker... As far as I know only need to work in the office or maybe the fabrication yard to see how the equipments are made.. So I don't see why a subsea engineer in Aker need to know how to swim or have a diving licence.. I don't think they are required to go down to the sea and install the stuff.. That is Jz my point of view.. It maybe wrong..
Lawrence Tan Yong Keat
post Mar 18 2013, 06:23 PM

QUOTE(Givmi @ Mar 12 2013, 02:08 PM)
Mine is on 28/3/13.  thumbup.gif

Please keep us informed when you are done. Thanks!
This post has been edited by Lawrence Tan Yong Keat: Apr 3 2013, 04:48 PM
BlaBlaCakapCakap
post Mar 20 2013, 04:41 PM

Hello, just received a call. Mine is on the 26th. Anyone?
TSmennmenn
post Mar 20 2013, 04:52 PM

262 posts

Same!! Hehe.. See you smile.gif
BlaBlaCakapCakap
post Mar 20 2013, 04:53 PM

QUOTE(mennmenn @ Mar 20 2013, 04:52 PM)
Same!! Hehe.. See you smile.gif
Hehe! Allright, see you there smile.gif
ZZMsia
post Mar 22 2013, 03:33 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(BlaBlaCakapCakap @ Mar 20 2013, 04:41 AM)
Hello, just received a call. Mine is on the 26th. Anyone?
Try and see how is their salary like
wywy2020
post Mar 22 2013, 04:09 PM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Mar 22 2013, 03:33 PM)
Try and see how is their salary like
try and see? mean nobody know the standard pay?
TSmennmenn
post Mar 22 2013, 04:19 PM

262 posts

Hmm.. Actually I also don't know the salary range.. Maybe like the standard one .. Anyone mind to share..
BRC
post Mar 23 2013, 01:13 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(mennmenn @ Mar 18 2013, 05:11 PM)
Hmm.. The subsea engineer position in Aker... As far as I know only need to work in the office or maybe the fabrication yard to see how the equipments are made.. So I don't see why a subsea engineer in Aker need to know how to swim or have a diving licence.. I don't think they are required to go down to the sea and install the stuff.. That is Jz my point of view.. It maybe wrong..
You do not swim nor dive as a subsea engineer
I can tell you that
BlaBlaCakapCakap
post Mar 24 2013, 05:15 PM

For other position such as project engineer, as told by a friend, the salary is about 3.3k excluding other allowance
wywy2020
post Mar 24 2013, 11:37 PM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(BlaBlaCakapCakap @ Mar 24 2013, 05:15 PM)
For other position such as project engineer, as told by a friend, the salary is about 3.3k excluding other allowance
fresh grad pay?
BlaBlaCakapCakap
post Mar 28 2013, 04:23 PM

QUOTE(wywy2020 @ Mar 24 2013, 11:37 PM)
fresh grad pay?
yup, fresh
Givmi
post Mar 29 2013, 02:33 PM

17 posts

Guys, any updates so far especially for those who attended the assessment on 26th?
Givmi
post Apr 1 2013, 01:12 PM

17 posts

BUMP
ZZMsia
post Apr 1 2013, 01:22 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(Givmi @ Apr 1 2013, 01:12 AM)
BUMP
whats bump?
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Mr. Pou
post Apr 1 2013, 02:06 PM

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Apr 1 2013, 01:22 PM)
whats bump?
rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Usually it is an attempt to put that list at the top of the thread list again.
It is not an actual answer, it is a strategy to keep the thread active.

BUMP means "bring up my post"
wywy2020
post Apr 1 2013, 05:29 PM

1,638 posts

how was the assessment day?
Mr. Pou
post Apr 1 2013, 05:47 PM

QUOTE(wywy2020 @ Apr 1 2013, 05:29 PM)
how was the assessment day?
Everythng was awesome. but too much competitor, lol! hopefully can hear a good news from them.
wywy2020
post Apr 1 2013, 08:40 PM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Pou @ Apr 1 2013, 05:47 PM)
Everythng was awesome. but too much competitor, lol! hopefully can hear a good news from them.
how is aker location?
Mr. Pou
post Apr 1 2013, 10:06 PM

QUOTE(wywy2020 @ Apr 1 2013, 08:40 PM)
how is aker location?
you never been there? It's awesome. in range from 0-5 stars, i gave 4.5 stars.
wywy2020
post Apr 1 2013, 10:40 PM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Pou @ Apr 1 2013, 10:06 PM)
you never been there? It's awesome. in range from 0-5 stars, i gave 4.5 stars.
pulau indah great. really indah
Mr. Pou
post Apr 2 2013, 06:13 AM

QUOTE(wywy2020 @ Apr 1 2013, 10:40 PM)
pulau indah great. really indah
Does anyone receive their result?
wywy2020
post Apr 2 2013, 10:45 AM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Pou @ Apr 2 2013, 06:13 AM)
how can so fast.
BlaBlaCakapCakap
post Apr 2 2013, 03:42 PM

QUOTE(Mr. Pou @ Apr 2 2013, 06:13 AM)
You receive the result already? So how? drool.gif
Mr. Pou
post Apr 2 2013, 05:56 PM

QUOTE(BlaBlaCakapCakap @ Apr 2 2013, 03:42 PM)
You receive the result already? So how?  drool.gif
No. guys, did you have any update for the result?
BlaBlaCakapCakap
post Apr 2 2013, 06:17 PM

QUOTE(Mr. Pou @ Apr 2 2013, 05:56 PM)
No. guys, did you have any update for the result?
oo. i thought you already got the result.
they said around two weeks from the assesment date right
Mr. Pou
post Apr 2 2013, 06:43 PM

QUOTE(BlaBlaCakapCakap @ Apr 2 2013, 06:17 PM)
oo. i thought you already got the result.
they said around two weeks from the assesment date right
im asking incase any of you received the result already. This thursday, will be one week after the assesment day of mine.
Lawrence Tan Yong Keat
post Apr 3 2013, 01:48 PM

QUOTE(Mr. Pou @ Apr 2 2013, 06:43 PM)
im asking incase any of you received the result already. This thursday, will be one week after the assesment day of mine.

The successful candidates have been called!!
Givmi
post Apr 3 2013, 01:55 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Lawrence Tan Yong Keat @ Apr 3 2013, 01:48 PM)
The successful candidates have been called!!
YES Indeed...I received mine last friday biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Lawrence Tan Yong Keat
post Apr 3 2013, 02:14 PM

QUOTE(Givmi @ Apr 3 2013, 01:55 PM)
YES Indeed...I received mine last friday  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Great! Hope to see you there. When do you start work? rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif
Mr. Pou
post Apr 3 2013, 02:35 PM

QUOTE(Lawrence Tan Yong Keat @ Apr 3 2013, 02:14 PM)
Great! Hope to see you there. When do you start work?  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif
congratsss!
ArenarZ
post Apr 3 2013, 04:09 PM

239 posts

Seriously?? Damn!! its killing to wait for the result..hurm..
ArenarZ
post Apr 3 2013, 04:23 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(Givmi @ Apr 3 2013, 01:55 PM)
YES Indeed...I received mine last friday  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Serius?? I thought your interview is on thursday..how come you received the result so fast on friday??

This post has been edited by ArenarZ: Apr 3 2013, 04:23 PM
Givmi
post Apr 3 2013, 04:28 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(ArenarZ @ Apr 3 2013, 04:23 PM)
Serius?? I thought your interview is on thursday..how come you received the result so fast on friday??
It was a mistake....Actually mine was on 26th... smile.gif

Mr. Pou
post Apr 3 2013, 06:01 PM

Im still waiting for my result. Btw, how much the salary offered?

Lawrence Tan Yong Keat
post Apr 4 2013, 01:37 PM

QUOTE(Mr. Pou @ Apr 3 2013, 06:01 PM)
Im still waiting for my result. Btw, how much the salary offered?
its considered good for fresh graduates! rclxms.gif
wywy2020
post Apr 4 2013, 01:43 PM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(Lawrence Tan Yong Keat @ Apr 4 2013, 01:37 PM)
its considered good for fresh graduates!  rclxms.gif
how much? where u plan to stay?
Mr. Pou
post Apr 4 2013, 06:10 PM

i received mine today.

This post has been edited by Mr. Pou: Apr 8 2013, 12:56 PM
BlaBlaCakapCakap
post Apr 4 2013, 06:33 PM

QUOTE(Mr. Pou @ Apr 4 2013, 06:10 PM)
i received mine today. But need to decline it.
why decline?
Mr. Pou
post Apr 4 2013, 06:44 PM

QUOTE(BlaBlaCakapCakap @ Apr 4 2013, 06:33 PM)
why decline?
i received an offer from another oil and gas company. so, how's your result?
Lawrence Tan Yong Keat
post Apr 5 2013, 11:25 AM

QUOTE(Mr. Pou @ Apr 4 2013, 06:44 PM)
i received an offer from another oil and gas company. so, how's your result?

Did they tell you regarding the employee benefits?
Mr. Pou
post Apr 5 2013, 01:01 PM

QUOTE(Lawrence Tan Yong Keat @ Apr 5 2013, 11:25 AM)
nope, as been told by them, they will only discuss it further once im signing the contract.
wywy2020
post Apr 5 2013, 01:30 PM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(Lawrence Tan Yong Keat @ Apr 5 2013, 11:25 AM)
how is ur offer package?
Lawrence Tan Yong Keat
post Apr 5 2013, 04:17 PM

QUOTE(wywy2020 @ Apr 5 2013, 01:30 PM)
how is ur offer package?

I'm waiting for the offer letter to be ready. I'll be based in Port Klang for 8 months (Its a rotation programme). U?
wywy2020
post Apr 5 2013, 04:30 PM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(Lawrence Tan Yong Keat @ Apr 5 2013, 04:17 PM)
I'm waiting for the offer letter to be ready. I'll be based in Port Klang for 8 months (Its a rotation programme). U?
i didnt get. where u plan to stay?
brohaha
post Apr 6 2013, 12:02 AM

congratzz ... I did't get the program ... but, I got different offer from this company .... SLS team .. yeah ... offshore2
Mr. Pou
post Apr 6 2013, 12:45 PM

QUOTE(brohaha @ Apr 6 2013, 12:02 AM)
congratzz ... I did't get the program ... but, I got different offer from this company .... SLS team .. yeah ... offshore2
congrats too. happy for all of you wink.gif btw, sls stands for?
wywy2020
post Apr 9 2013, 01:22 PM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(Lawrence Tan Yong Keat @ Apr 5 2013, 04:17 PM)
lawrence, where u stay?
Lawrence Tan Yong Keat
post Apr 10 2013, 01:48 PM

QUOTE(wywy2020 @ Apr 9 2013, 01:22 PM)
lawrence, where u stay?
Hi. I have not decided where to stay. All depends on the benefit I will be getting. May I have your e-mail? biggrin.gif
gsha
post Apr 10 2013, 02:32 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Lawrence Tan Yong Keat @ Apr 10 2013, 01:48 PM)
Hi. I have not decided where to stay. All depends on the benefit I will be getting. May I have your e-mail?  biggrin.gif
hi guys, is this position bonded with aker for 2 years??
Givmi
post Apr 10 2013, 02:58 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(gsha @ Apr 10 2013, 02:32 PM)
hi guys, is this position bonded with aker for 2 years??
It is very likely to be bonded for 2 years...BTW, have you received your offer letter yet?
gsha
post Apr 10 2013, 05:10 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Givmi @ Apr 10 2013, 02:58 PM)
It is very likely to be bonded for 2 years...BTW, have you received your offer letter yet?
havent...u?
Givmi
post Apr 10 2013, 07:06 PM

17 posts

Still waiting.... sad.gif sad.gif
BlaBlaCakapCakap
post Apr 11 2013, 11:55 AM

Anyone received an email?
Givmi
post Apr 11 2013, 11:57 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(BlaBlaCakapCakap @ Apr 11 2013, 11:55 AM)
Anyone received an email?
What email?
BlaBlaCakapCakap
post Apr 11 2013, 12:05 PM

Email to fill up a number of forms
wywy2020
post Apr 11 2013, 12:36 PM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(Lawrence Tan Yong Keat @ Apr 10 2013, 01:48 PM)
Hi. I have not decided where to stay. All depends on the benefit I will be getting. May I have your e-mail?  biggrin.gif
u can pm me.
violet_slayer
post Apr 11 2013, 02:14 PM

30 posts

A friend of my sister in law working there. She said it was so fantastic. basic RM4.3. Got chance to go to Norway (as aker based there). And as she performs very well, the English guy like her so much n her pay increase more than 5 k in just 1+ year working! Besides if I am not mistaken, there are a lots of other allowance given..not so sure about that..

I also try to apply but never receive the call..
gsha
post Apr 11 2013, 02:56 PM

14 posts

Naveen if u see this please pm me ur num, we met at the thurs interview with aker
ArenarZ
post Apr 11 2013, 04:15 PM

239 posts

The assessment result is still in progress..because the assessor is out..so I think until all the result of the interview is issued, there will be no offer letter yet..
wywy2020
post Apr 11 2013, 05:09 PM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(violet_slayer @ Apr 11 2013, 02:14 PM)
A friend of my sister in law working there. She said it was so fantastic. basic RM4.3. Got chance to go to Norway (as aker based there). And as she performs very well, the English guy like her so much n her pay increase more than 5 k in just 1+ year working! Besides if I am not mistaken, there are a lots of other allowance given..not so sure about that..

This post has been edited by wywy2020: Apr 11 2013, 05:10 PM
Lawrence Tan Yong Keat
post Apr 11 2013, 08:29 PM

QUOTE(ArenarZ @ Apr 11 2013, 04:15 PM)
The assessment result is still in progress..because the assessor is out..so I think until all the result of the interview is issued, there will be no offer letter yet..
Hey! Fyi, I had asked HR regarding this issue and the offer letter will be ready by today if there are no any delays or problems.
Mr. Pou
post Apr 12 2013, 04:38 PM

QUOTE(Lawrence Tan Yong Keat @ Apr 11 2013, 08:29 PM)
Hey! Fyi, I had asked HR regarding this issue and the offer letter will be ready by today if there are no any delays or problems.
Hi lawrence, did you received yours? i means the offer letter.
Lawrence Tan Yong Keat
post Apr 14 2013, 05:07 PM

QUOTE(Mr. Pou @ Apr 12 2013, 04:38 PM)
Hi lawrence, did you received yours? i means the offer letter.
nah!! Still waiting!! smile.gif
wywy2020
post Apr 15 2013, 01:57 PM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(Lawrence Tan Yong Keat @ Apr 14 2013, 05:07 PM)
nah!! Still waiting!!  smile.gif
where u staying now n where u plan to stay?
ArenarZ
post Apr 18 2013, 04:05 PM

239 posts

Anyone already got any email or offer letter yet?? Any update??
BlaBlaCakapCakap
post Apr 25 2013, 11:04 PM

Anyone EE here?
wywy2020
post Apr 26 2013, 10:13 AM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(BlaBlaCakapCakap @ Apr 25 2013, 11:04 PM)
Anyone EE here?
Electric and electronic grad?
BlaBlaCakapCakap
post Apr 26 2013, 03:09 PM

QUOTE(wywy2020 @ Apr 26 2013, 10:13 AM)
Electric and electronic grad?
yup
ArenarZ
post Apr 26 2013, 11:50 PM

239 posts

I've sign the offer letter already..gonna start on 6th MAY in PKFZ..c ya then!
wywy2020
post Apr 27 2013, 03:12 PM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(ArenarZ @ Apr 26 2013, 11:50 PM)
where u gonna stay?
BlaBlaCakapCakap
post Apr 27 2013, 07:06 PM

QUOTE(ArenarZ @ Apr 26 2013, 11:50 PM)
eh, why so early?
brohaha
post Apr 27 2013, 10:21 PM

mine 17th June @ labuan SLS base ... no friends ... huhu ... gonna hijack an airplane after this, with some help from a religious old lady ... #seducing#
Mr. Pou
post May 7 2013, 08:42 AM

hi, who's here will start work on 20 may?

Lawrence Tan Yong Keat
post May 10 2013, 05:29 PM

QUOTE(Mr. Pou @ May 7 2013, 08:42 AM)
hi, who's here will start work on 20 may?
I am starting on next monday, 13rd May! Cheers
Mr. Pou
post May 10 2013, 09:18 PM

QUOTE(Lawrence Tan Yong Keat @ May 10 2013, 05:29 PM)
congratssss
where? nobody here will starts on 20th may?

TSOM
post May 10 2013, 10:56 PM

2,145 posts

What's the salary like?
Mr. Pou
post May 11 2013, 11:01 PM

QUOTE(TSOM @ May 10 2013, 10:56 PM)
What's the salary like?
considered good.

TSOM
post May 11 2013, 11:02 PM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Pou @ May 11 2013, 11:01 PM)
considered good.
what range is considered good?? tongue.gif
wywy2020
post May 14 2013, 12:49 PM

1,638 posts

hi, how is everything there?
engrfeez
post May 15 2013, 01:47 PM

Ironman
316 posts

the benefit is good?
wywy2020
post May 15 2013, 09:45 PM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(engrfeez @ May 15 2013, 01:47 PM)
the benefit is good?
anyone?
BlaBlaCakapCakap
post May 16 2013, 10:27 PM

QUOTE(Lawrence Tan Yong Keat @ May 10 2013, 05:29 PM)
Hows your area? I'm alone there yawn.gif ~
midget33
post Jul 31 2013, 12:14 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(violet_slayer @ Apr 11 2013, 02:14 PM)

what is your friend's position in aker?? i wanna join that department too.. haha.. having an interview with aker tmr..
wywy2020
post Aug 2 2013, 01:16 PM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(midget33 @ Jul 31 2013, 12:14 AM)
what is your friend's position in aker?? i wanna join that department too.. haha.. having an interview with aker tmr..
what position? aker kl?
wkarya87
post Aug 23 2013, 03:53 PM

14 posts

ive just accepted aker offer as Weight & Cost Engineer based in KL, work 4.5 days in a week... Start work on 6th November... anyone working with aker??.. appreciate if could share working experience...
don_kass
post Aug 23 2013, 05:17 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(wkarya87 @ Aug 23 2013, 04:53 PM)
ive just accepted aker offer as Weight & Cost Engineer based in KL, work 4.5 days in a week... Start work on 6th November... anyone working with aker??.. appreciate if could share working experience...
Applied for this position 3 weeks ago but still no answer shakehead.gif . u applied through their website or what?
wkarya87
post Aug 23 2013, 07:05 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(don_kass @ Aug 23 2013, 05:17 PM)
Applied for this position 3 weeks ago but still no answer  shakehead.gif . u applied through their website or what?
I apply through jobstreet... the interview was on 31st july...
hercules899
post Oct 1 2013, 02:40 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(wkarya87 @ Aug 23 2013, 07:05 PM)
I apply through jobstreet... the interview was on 31st july...
How long does it take for them to reach you for interviews after you applied through Jobstreet ?
wkarya87
post Oct 1 2013, 03:15 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(hercules899 @ Oct 1 2013, 02:40 PM)
How long does it take for them to reach you for interviews after you applied through Jobstreet ?
Quite fast... Around 2-3 days after apply..
wywy2020
post Oct 1 2013, 04:04 PM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(wkarya87 @ Oct 1 2013, 03:15 PM)
u join aker already?
hercules899
post Oct 1 2013, 07:51 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(wkarya87 @ Oct 1 2013, 03:15 PM)
Wow, which means I might have failed already , I applied 7 days ago till now still no news yet ................................................... cry.gif
wywy2020
post Oct 1 2013, 09:00 PM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(hercules899 @ Oct 1 2013, 07:51 PM)
Wow, which means I might have failed already , I applied 7 days ago till now still no news yet ................................................... cry.gif
apply where?
FortNil
post Oct 1 2013, 09:21 PM

107 posts

Those who got the offer, mind to share how much is the pay??
PaulReedSmooth
post Oct 1 2013, 09:27 PM

161 posts

According to their website, the application for this grad program is already closed, and their programme started in May/June.

May I know how did u apply?
starlight777
post Jan 24 2014, 05:39 PM

25 posts

Hi, just wondering what will they ask during the phone interview? I just got a call for a phone interview next month for the subsea graduate engineer program.
wywy2020
post Jan 24 2014, 08:39 PM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(starlight777 @ Jan 24 2014, 05:39 PM)
Hi, just wondering what will they ask during the phone interview? I just got a call for a phone interview next month for the subsea graduate engineer program.
how much d salary?
KH1988
post Jan 25 2014, 12:24 AM

15 posts

Can any senior who joined the program last year to give some comment on phone interview and the assesment please....

Many thanks
bay
post Jan 25 2014, 12:46 PM

157 posts

Can seniors tell us how to prepare for the phone and assesment interview? Thanks
wywy2020
post Jan 25 2014, 12:52 PM

1,638 posts

Can seniors tell us how much d salary, increment , bonus?
rusticdusty
post Jan 29 2014, 04:13 PM

14 posts

Hi guys, received an invitation for a phone interview as well. Appreciate it very much if fellow seniors can assist us on tips during the phone interview, as well as the fresh grad salary.

Seems like no one is answering the previous posts :/
pleb
post Jan 31 2014, 05:28 PM

QUOTE(rusticdusty @ Jan 29 2014, 04:13 PM)
Hi guys, received an invitation for a phone interview as well. Appreciate it very much if fellow seniors can assist us on tips during the phone interview, as well as the fresh grad salary.

Seems like no one is answering the previous posts :/
PM-ed smile.gif
PaulReedSmooth
post Jan 31 2014, 07:08 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(pleb @ Jan 31 2014, 05:28 PM)
PM-ed smile.gif
Do share tips with me as well biggrin.gif Much appreciated.

Btw, the deadline had been changed to today. Original deadline was suppose to be one week later.

I hope those who are interested but haven't apply notice this change of date, and apply asap.

Happy CNY guys!!
wywy2020
post Feb 1 2014, 04:37 PM

1,638 posts

anyone? pls pm
KH1988
post Feb 1 2014, 11:11 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(pleb @ Jan 31 2014, 05:28 PM)
PM-ed smile.gif
Hi Pleb,

Would you mind to share your experience here? Wish to know how was the programme and the environment there...

Many thanks
pleb
post Feb 2 2014, 09:56 PM

QUOTE(KH1988 @ Feb 1 2014, 11:11 PM)
Hi Pleb,

Would you mind to share your experience here? Wish to know how was the programme and the environment there...

Many thanks
Guys I haven't actually gone for any interviews yet. Just gonna take it as it is and see what happens.

Good luck everyone!
sd22
post Feb 3 2014, 06:18 PM

Hi guys. Mind sharing if anyone with e&e background got called for 2014 batch?
PaulReedSmooth
post Feb 3 2014, 10:06 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(sd22 @ Feb 3 2014, 06:18 PM)
Hi guys. Mind sharing if anyone with e&e background got called for 2014 batch?
hi, I am from e&e background.

I applied for the graduate subsea eng programme on 7th Jan via Aker's website, got a call last week from hr.
Scheduled for phone interview on 14th February.

I believe there will be other stage(s) of interview(s) if I passed the phone one.
sd22
post Feb 4 2014, 12:01 AM

Hey I'm from e&e background too. But I only applied on the 29th of Jan. Dont know if they will call or not. sad.gif but good luck bro. smile.gif
zizi393
post Feb 6 2014, 11:00 PM

562 posts

waa lot of people called for phone interview next week? Mine scheduled at 18th feb. would be great if seniors can give some tips about what they ask during phone interview and the assessment. cheers
wywy2020
post Feb 7 2014, 04:46 PM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(zizi393 @ Feb 6 2014, 11:00 PM)
waa lot of people called for phone interview next week? Mine scheduled at 18th feb. would be great if seniors can give some tips about what they ask during phone interview and the assessment. cheers
what is ur expected salary?
shashin91
post Feb 12 2014, 11:52 AM

my teleconference interview is on the 12th of Feb 2014...hope that i can do well

This post has been edited by shashin91: Feb 12 2014, 11:53 AM
blue16
post Feb 12 2014, 12:01 PM

Metal Box-Blue16
618 posts

QUOTE(shashin91 @ Feb 12 2014, 11:52 AM)
my teleconference interview is on the 12th of Feb 2014...hope that i can do well
pls do share with us your experience...
btw, which major u in?
rusticdusty
post Feb 13 2014, 01:14 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(shashin91 @ Feb 12 2014, 11:52 AM)
Hi shashin91, waaa so how did the phone interview go? Mind sharing what went down? biggrin.gif
PaulReedSmooth
post Feb 14 2014, 02:49 PM

161 posts

Had my "teleconference" phone interview earlier today.
Questions are non-technical, and conducted by HR person.
Example ques: tell me a time when you faced challenges, how you solved them, what action you took, etc.
Questions cover more on leadership, problem solving, team work.
Lasted around 20 mins.

Some information that I acquired from the interviewer
- pay RM3000 (basic) + Rm300 (travel allowance)
- 8 months rotation between departments (8months x3, mostly based in westport)
- this position is considered as permanent, not contract-based
- only 10 slots available for this intake (but pls don't be disheartened/discouraged)

Good luck to those who are waiting for teleconference session, and prepare well. flex.gif
rusticdusty
post Feb 14 2014, 03:21 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(PaulReedSmooth @ Feb 14 2014, 02:49 PM)
Had my "teleconference" phone interview earlier today.
Questions are non-technical, and conducted by HR person.
Example ques: tell me a time when you faced challenges, how you solved them, what action you took, etc.
Questions cover more on leadership, problem solving, team work.
Lasted around 20 mins.

Some information that I acquired from the interviewer
- pay RM3000 (basic) + Rm300 (travel allowance)
- 8 months rotation between departments (8months x3, mostly based in westport)
- this position is considered as permanent, not contract-based
- only 10 slots available for this intake (but pls don't be disheartened/discouraged)

Good luck to those who are waiting for teleconference session, and prepare well.  flex.gif
Yup, pretty much the same questions as mine. And along the lines of that particular situation, she asked related questions, to know in depth. After finishing the questions about team work and leadership, she moved on to a bit of HSE questions.

Will receive result in 2 weeks time and if succeed, will go through a group technical assessment, to see how we work in a team.
jack~daniel
post Feb 14 2014, 04:50 PM

834 posts

RM 300 travel allowance?, so you can't claim based on mileage?
PaulReedSmooth
post Feb 14 2014, 05:23 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(jack~daniel @ Feb 14 2014, 04:50 PM)
don't quote me on this,
the job doesn't require travelling.
but Aker Solution's plant is deep inside Pulau Indah, hence they give rm300 flat rate travel allowance.
PaulReedSmooth
post Feb 14 2014, 05:23 PM

161 posts

*double posted*

This post has been edited by PaulReedSmooth: Feb 14 2014, 05:24 PM
ArenarZ
post Feb 14 2014, 05:34 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(jack~daniel @ Feb 14 2014, 04:50 PM)
If u are require to travel somewhere else for meetings,trainings etc other than ur office, u can claim based on mileage..but if u work in port klang..u got flat rate allowances 300 per month..if in KL flat rate rm100 allowances parking only per month..

This post has been edited by ArenarZ: Feb 14 2014, 05:47 PM
rusticdusty
post Feb 14 2014, 05:50 PM

14 posts

Well that's very nice of them. Their Port Klang office is quite (i mean really) far. Even if you stay in Shah Alam, it will take around 40 minutes by car to get there. Not sure about the traffic though. While if you take the KTM to Port Klang station, it will take another 20 minutes to drive there.
ZZMsia
post Feb 15 2014, 11:45 AM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(rusticdusty @ Feb 14 2014, 05:50 AM)
Well that's very nice of them. Their Port Klang office is quite (i mean really) far. Even if you stay in Shah Alam, it will take around 40 minutes by car to get there. Not sure about the traffic though. While if you take the KTM to Port Klang station, it will take another 20 minutes to drive there.
You must drive there, too far..
LEVIATHAN
post Feb 15 2014, 06:42 PM

Master Chief Carl M. Brashear
2,281 posts

How about become a subsea worker? Either ROV or diving personnel?

Sat divers earn more than a thousand dollar US per day. Work for a month job place you in a 6 figure income group already.

Why become an engineer (especially you, office based engineer)? As when you come on board you are the cheapest labour there. 3,000 MYR a month? Oh man.

EDIT: Oh because you love engineering but not that keen to actually DO STUFF in the water (but you took subsea engineering WTF), how about get a CSWIP 3.4u ticket (4,XXX USD for the course and exams), and land yourself a 700-1,000 USD per day career.

With a month job pay, you can pay the argentum dei of an apartment in KL. Or buy a Ducati in CASH.

Oh you said sales line also make this kind of money? Of course but that's not SUBSEA.

Still better than your measly 3,000 MYR. PERIOD.

This post has been edited by LEVIATHAN: Feb 16 2014, 04:48 PM
pillowzack
post Feb 17 2014, 11:15 AM

QUOTE(zizi393 @ Feb 6 2014, 11:00 PM)
mine is on the 18th too! good luck!
foxboro
post Feb 17 2014, 04:34 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Feb 15 2014, 06:42 PM)

Sat divers earn more than a thousand dollar US per day. Work for a month job place you in a 6 figure income group already.

Why become an engineer (especially you, office based engineer)? As when you come on board you are the cheapest labour there. 3,000 MYR a month? Oh man.

EDIT: Oh because you love engineering but not that keen to actually DO STUFF in the water (but you took subsea engineering WTF), how about get a CSWIP 3.4u ticket (4,XXX USD for the course and exams), and land yourself a 700-1,000 USD per day career.

With a month job pay, you can pay the argentum dei of an apartment in KL. Or buy a Ducati in CASH.

Oh you said sales line also make this kind of money? Of course but that's not SUBSEA.

Truly indeed , I have done it ! Which I have earn my 1st 5 figure salary last month.

Shift the future. thumbup.gif
blue16
post Feb 18 2014, 09:47 AM

Metal Box-Blue16
618 posts

once you learnt the subsea knowledge and u can start jump ship if you don't like the salary.
for me, i think we can learn many things from this knd of company.
ArenarZ
post Feb 18 2014, 10:05 AM

239 posts

Well yeah I agree wif u..but then..to get a cswip or all the cert, its require some amount of money where the fresh grad cant afford..by right we need that money to do certs rite..so work in an office first, get some money then go to do the cert..loan is not applicable due to the fresh grad automatically has a loan dat our gov implement call as ptptn..
huskar88
post Feb 21 2014, 03:34 PM

469 posts

hello..i just got a phone call from Mr Anthony and he want to invite me for a call interview..normally what kind of question they will ask?...how many stage of interview i have to attend beside phone interview untill they offer the job? thanks for the info k smile.gif

rusticdusty
post Feb 21 2014, 09:05 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(huskar88 @ Feb 21 2014, 03:34 PM)
hello..i just got a phone call from Mr Anthony and he want to invite me for a call interview..normally what kind of question they will ask?...how many stage of interview i have to attend beside phone interview untill they offer the job? thanks for the info k smile.gif
Hey there. I see they're still calling candidates for phone interview. I had mine last week, and she said they'll be in touch in 2 weeks time where if succeeded, we'll go to a technical assessment, which I believe will be a group thing, and after that only they will call for a face-to-face interview.

The questions could differ but I was asked about the time where I worked in a team, what were the challenges and how I managed them, the phone interview took about 25-30 minutes. Good luck with your phone interview, and be prepared! smile.gif
meonkutu11
post Feb 22 2014, 09:52 AM

1,597 posts

Subsea Engineer onboard of drilling rigs can earn usd 5 figures per month plus subsea premium plus foreign service premium plus one month off....

But yeah i met one guy during UWILD. He earned 20k during his degree time, doing part time as comercial diver.

This post has been edited by meonkutu11: Feb 22 2014, 09:57 AM
wywy2020
post Feb 27 2014, 07:56 PM

1,638 posts

any one can share aker pay n bonus among oil n gas company?
MyRedz
post Feb 27 2014, 09:32 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Feb 15 2014, 07:42 PM)

well certs are the way to go to high income..safety..API...many certs for your choice
wywy2020
post Feb 27 2014, 10:57 PM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(MyRedz @ Feb 27 2014, 09:32 PM)
well certs are the way to go to high income..safety..API...many certs for your choice
how about aker?
huskar88
post Feb 28 2014, 11:21 AM

469 posts

i just had my teleconference interview...and they said within 2-3weeks they will give an answers..hope that I could get it sad.gif
jay
post Feb 28 2014, 07:13 PM

Legendary
904 posts

QUOTE(foxboro @ Feb 17 2014, 04:34 PM)
Truly indeed , I have done it ! Which I have earn my 1st 5 figure salary last month.

Shift the future.  thumbup.gif

may I ask where to apply for such position? I am truly passionate in diving flex.gif

This post has been edited by jay: Feb 28 2014, 09:02 PM
huskar88
post Feb 28 2014, 09:25 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(jay @ Feb 28 2014, 07:13 PM)
may I ask where to apply for such position? I am truly passionate in diving  flex.gif
ya need more info on that...mind share it with us smile.gif
syahmi_azri
post Mar 1 2014, 11:59 AM

23 posts

Starting my tenure with Aker end of this month. Good luck to everyone, see you guys around.
blue16
post Mar 1 2014, 12:17 PM

Metal Box-Blue16
618 posts

QUOTE(syahmi_azri @ Mar 1 2014, 11:59 AM)
Starting my tenure with Aker end of this month. Good luck to everyone, see you guys around.
for the subsea proramme? u passed the technical presentation all those thingy already?
fafaliq
post Mar 5 2014, 07:12 PM

32 posts

Anyone passed the phone interview?

wywy2020
post Mar 5 2014, 07:44 PM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(syahmi_azri @ Mar 1 2014, 11:59 AM)
aker good?
syahmi_azri
post Mar 5 2014, 10:18 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(blue16 @ Mar 1 2014, 12:17 PM)
for the subsea proramme? u passed the technical presentation all those thingy already?
Oh sorry, I am an experienced hire. Not joining aker under the Subsea Graduate Program. All the best for everyone. rclxms.gif
syahmi_azri
post Mar 5 2014, 10:22 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(wywy2020 @ Mar 5 2014, 07:44 PM)
aker good?
The best company I have been interviewed so far. For the past one year I went for SLB, Halliburton, Bumi Armada and recently for Talisman and SLB again,in the end I chose Aker Solutions. It is not exclusively about the company, have to take into account the position offered and your future career prospect. Will be joining in 2 weeks from now, hopefully I will stay here for good. thumbup.gif
wywy2020
post Mar 5 2014, 10:33 PM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(syahmi_azri @ Mar 5 2014, 10:22 PM)
The best company I have been interviewed so far. For the past one year I went for SLB, Halliburton, Bumi Armada and recently for Talisman and SLB again,in the end I chose Aker Solutions. It is not exclusively about the company, have to take into account the position offered and your future career prospect. Will be joining in 2 weeks from now, hopefully I will stay here for good.  thumbup.gif
based in port klang? graduate engineer?
fafaliq
post Mar 5 2014, 11:25 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(syahmi_azri @ Mar 5 2014, 10:22 PM)
The best company I have been interviewed so far. For the past one year I went for SLB, Halliburton, Bumi Armada and recently for Talisman and SLB again,in the end I chose Aker Solutions. It is not exclusively about the company, have to take into account the position offered and your future career prospect. Will be joining in 2 weeks from now, hopefully I will stay here for good.  thumbup.gif
Woww. Quite a list. sweat.gif But why jump so frequent in such a short period? The working environment there so tough? hmm.gif
syahmi_azri
post Mar 7 2014, 10:15 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(wywy2020 @ Mar 5 2014, 10:33 PM)
based in port klang? graduate engineer?
pulau indah to be exact, based in Kl but will have to go to the Klang area if needed. Nope, not a graduate engineer.
syahmi_azri
post Mar 7 2014, 10:19 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(fafaliq @ Mar 5 2014, 11:25 PM)
Woww. Quite a list. sweat.gif But why jump so frequent in such a short period? The working environment there so tough? hmm.gif
I was interviewed by the companies, but only decide to jump when the offer from Aker came recently. Be prepared to answer " Why GEN Y is hard to manage" or something along the line cause most of the recruiters are really skeptical to hire the Gen Y, but they have no choice. HaHa
wywy2020
post Mar 7 2014, 01:20 PM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(syahmi_azri @ Mar 7 2014, 10:15 AM)
pulau indah to be exact, based in Kl but will have to go to the Klang area if needed. Nope, not a graduate engineer.
how is the offered package? mind to PM?
blue16
post Mar 7 2014, 02:01 PM

Metal Box-Blue16
618 posts

any update yet for those having teleinterview?
fafaliq
post Mar 7 2014, 02:49 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(blue16 @ Mar 7 2014, 02:01 PM)
any update yet for those having teleinterview?
Nope. I check my status in their website still at "considering". Suppose to be in 2 weeks.
zizi393
post Mar 8 2014, 09:53 PM

562 posts

I think they will call with the results. as they did previously in past years.
rusticdusty
post Mar 9 2014, 12:31 PM

14 posts

Yea referring to past posts here as well, it seems like they will start contacting successful candidates by mid march, which is next week! Good luck guys!
wywy2020
post Mar 9 2014, 07:22 PM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(rusticdusty @ Mar 9 2014, 12:31 PM)
Yea referring to past posts here as well, it seems like they will start contacting successful candidates by mid march, which is next week! Good luck guys!
aker n intel, how to choose?
starlight777
post Mar 13 2014, 09:46 PM

25 posts

Anybody got called for the assessment?
fafaliq
post Mar 13 2014, 10:06 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(starlight777 @ Mar 13 2014, 09:46 PM)
Anybody got called for the assessment?
I did. Mine is scheduled on 25th March. No idea how to write the report. lol
U?

This post has been edited by fafaliq: Mar 13 2014, 10:38 PM
Xlll.LicHKinG
post Mar 14 2014, 08:16 AM

55 posts

Any past seniors can share more on the technical assessment?
ArenarZ
post Mar 14 2014, 02:54 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(syahmi_azri @ Mar 7 2014, 10:15 AM)
Hurm?? What dept?? Im based in KL.. what position? R u the new sr designer?
starlight777
post Mar 14 2014, 04:32 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(fafaliq @ Mar 13 2014, 10:06 PM)
I did. Mine is scheduled on 25th March. No idea how to write the report. lol
U?
Same here!
Rooster02
post Mar 14 2014, 07:41 PM

QUOTE(starlight777 @ Mar 14 2014, 04:32 PM)
Same here!
I have an interview too scheduled on the 24th of March, I declined their invitation because I'm not really sure whether I would want to work upon graduation or pursue for my Master's degree. But the hiring manager, Debbie insisted me to think about it again.(we talked on the phone again today) Plus I don't have any info on their remuneration package!!
nnewbie
post Mar 14 2014, 08:39 PM

should go, as u r not sure yet. do not limit ur options to choose from wink.gif
zizi393
post Mar 17 2014, 09:19 PM

562 posts

25th march here o/
wywy2020
post Mar 17 2014, 11:02 PM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(Rooster02 @ Mar 14 2014, 07:41 PM)
I have an interview too scheduled on the 24th of March, I declined their invitation because I'm not really sure whether I would want to work upon graduation or pursue for my Master's degree. But the hiring manager, Debbie insisted me to think about it again.(we talked on the phone again today) Plus I don't have any info on their remuneration package!!
is it aker good to consider? consultation firm?
starlight777
post Apr 14 2014, 11:38 AM

25 posts

Anyone received any calls?
wywy2020
post Apr 14 2014, 02:09 PM

1,638 posts

what is the starting pay?
jayzef
post Apr 19 2014, 11:57 PM

I am also will attend interview soon..please share with me how about the bonus (in average), increment (in %), benefits (medical/hospitalization/etc) and other allowances...?

For info, I am experienced engineer not graduate engineer programme..

Thanks in advance...pls share or you guys can PM directly to me..
wywy2020
post Apr 20 2014, 10:58 AM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(jayzef @ Apr 19 2014, 11:57 PM)
I am also will attend interview soon..please share with me how about the bonus (in average), increment (in %), benefits (medical/hospitalization/etc) and other allowances...?

For info, I am experienced engineer not graduate engineer programme..

Thanks in advance...pls share or you guys can PM directly to me..
any reply?
fafaliq
post Apr 20 2014, 02:36 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(wywy2020 @ Apr 14 2014, 02:09 PM)
what is the starting pay?
Based on the earlier thread, 3.3k i think.. u applied too?
Steaky92
post Jun 9 2014, 12:48 PM

72 posts

Does Aker Solutions MY take in chemical engineers? sweat.gif
mouthpoop
post Jun 9 2014, 02:17 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(Steaky92 @ Jun 9 2014, 12:48 PM)
Does Aker Solutions MY take in chemical engineers?  sweat.gif
Aker Solutions do have a department will mainly chemical engineers inside. My classmates from Chemical Engineering courses are mostly here in the Process Department.
wywy2020
post Jun 9 2014, 08:04 PM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(mouthpoop @ Jun 9 2014, 02:17 PM)
Aker Solutions do have a department will mainly chemical engineers inside. My classmates from Chemical Engineering courses are mostly here in the Process Department.
How is aker annual increment n bonus?
mouthpoop
post Jun 10 2014, 04:19 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(wywy2020 @ Jun 9 2014, 08:04 PM)
How is aker annual increment n bonus?
We have contractual bonus which is stated in our letter and also company bonus/ performance bonus. I havent been here for that long to actually gone through the performance appraisal. Basically they bonus is splitted into two, the July and December. I dont have any ballpark figure to throw in here. Sorry

0.0900sec    0.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:22 AM