New Apple Products if it is true...

TS76radius
post Mar 25 2006, 11:09 PM, updated 20y ago

232 posts

Interesting news..just for updates...

a) Intel-based iBooks in the mid-April ....interesting...
b) MacBook Thin and MacBook 17" - http://macosrumors.com/
c) Ultimate Gamer's Imac (Dual ATi X1900-class graphics cards) & Ultimate Gamer's MacBook (X1800 Mobility core) - http://macosrumors.com/20060319A.php

Can't wait for the Dual Ati X1900 for iMac.... Apple rocks if this is true... Bye bye Window !!
Eithanius
post Mar 25 2006, 11:34 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(76radius @ Mar 25 2006, 11:09 PM)
Interesting news..just for updates...
a) Intel-based iBooks in the mid-April ....interesting...
b) MacBook Thin and MacBook 17" - http://macosrumors.com/
c) Ultimate Gamer's Imac (Dual ATi X1900-class graphics cards) & Ultimate Gamer's MacBook (X1800 Mobility core) - http://macosrumors.com/20060319A.php
Can't wait for the Dual Ati X1900 for iMac.... Apple rocks if this is true... Bye bye Window !!
a) either April or June
b) MacBook 17"....? Pro perhaps.....
c) a loaded X600's already hotter than a loaded G5 proc itself, and a Dual G5 couldn't even fit it the iMacs.... dual X1900, i doubt so, unless there's a change in iMac form factor....
benQue
post Mar 26 2006, 12:31 AM

i hate nasi lemak
1,324 posts

how bout ipods?
wei
post Mar 26 2006, 12:57 AM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

ipod again? nah... maybe later...
siawgu
post Mar 26 2006, 01:21 AM

996 posts

i heard rumours that iPod will use Intel chip...

"Conrad, who is a member of Intel's "Apple Group" formed last November, said its unlikely that an Intel chip will turn up inside an iPod any time soon. But when it comes to future gadgets other than the iPod, "that's where we get very, very excited," she said."

from LINK
Eithanius
post Mar 26 2006, 01:25 AM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(siawgu @ Mar 26 2006, 01:21 AM)
i heard rumours that iPod will use Intel chip...

"Conrad, who is a member of Intel's "Apple Group" formed last November, said its unlikely that an Intel chip will turn up inside an iPod any time soon. But when it comes to future gadgets other than the iPod, "that's where we get very, very excited," she said."

from LINK
i think only if Apple ventures into iTablet....

seriously, with all these Int(el)-cheapo building into the heart of Apple, wild rumors do spread freaking wildly..... whistling.gif whistling.gif
rufryder
post Mar 26 2006, 08:09 AM

922 posts

the gamer's imac would be awesome thumbup.gif
THTgadgets.com
post Mar 26 2006, 11:45 AM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

Wow, we wait in anticipation of the new Intel-based Apple Macs... These have been in the news ever since the announcement of the tie-up earlier this year...
miniacs
post Mar 27 2006, 03:39 PM

386 posts

Just wait for 1st april, I guess. I do hope the new iBook ("MacBook") will be released and show case on that day. Will take the heat off MacBook Pro which is until have to wait list for few weeks to few months here. Ridiculous!! I hope that MacBook will not have the same issue.
Eithanius
post Mar 27 2006, 03:55 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(miniacs @ Mar 27 2006, 03:39 PM)
Just wait for 1st april, I guess. I do hope the new iBook ("MacBook") will be released and show case on that day. Will take the heat off MacBook Pro which is until have to wait list for few weeks to few months here. Ridiculous!! I hope that MacBook will not have the same issue.
1st April is just around the corner.... usually there'll be lots of rumors preceeding it, but there's been few, and there was a rumor indicating a delayed launch til June.... but anyway, the whole of 2006 is and will be interesting..... rclxms.gif brows.gif
miniacs
post Mar 27 2006, 04:25 PM

386 posts

Apple do need to release few products this year, their share price has gone down from USD80+++ from january this year (the launching of MacBook Pro) to USD59++ last friday (down to MacBook Pro supply less than demand and to the boring iPod HiFi launch and so so MacMini upgrade).

I want to buy this company share but dont know how lar, some more have to buy in 100 units, so 1 lot will be USD5,900 approximately RM22,000.

I dont know why the stock analysts put such a high recommended selling price for Apple at around USD109. Only way up to is release MacBook, and the new iPod video and iPhone but even these products will not push the share price that high.
LSG
post Apr 1 2006, 08:58 AM

41 posts

does anyone know of apple macbook pro bulk orders?
miniacs
post Apr 1 2006, 09:57 AM

386 posts

Today is the day. I hope something good will be released today... so cant wait
aaronchin
post Apr 1 2006, 11:02 AM

251 posts

Don't believe everything you hear today though. smile.gif

Hope Apple will come up with a tablet or something like origami.
ezralimm
post Apr 1 2006, 03:32 PM

LGBTQQIP2SAA+
2,715 posts

Im praying for a RM5k Aluminium iBook or MPBP biggrin.gif fat chance.. though.
geejun2
post Apr 1 2006, 05:12 PM

ipod-freak
951 posts

erm... this rumours can trust 50%. hehehe..
as for ipods... i hope new ones dun come so fast..
it will spoil the fun of waiting!
mikelee
post Apr 1 2006, 06:06 PM

1,419 posts

Any chance of Ipod 6th Generation with touchscreen?? sad.gif
geejun2
post Apr 1 2006, 10:06 PM

ipod-freak
951 posts

hahaha.. brother.. u are not the only 1 waiting for it.. but as for me... i would prefer an "iPod with extended battery life" (like maybe 30-50hours of music and 7-8 hours of movies)
drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
eusioxn
post Apr 8 2006, 02:06 AM

- Shadow of the Day -
1,018 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Apr 1 2006, 06:06 PM)
Any chance of Ipod 6th Generation with touchscreen?? sad.gif
only sohai people wait for touch screen.... whistling.gif
sonic_cd
post Apr 8 2006, 02:12 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

maybe a newton again tongue.gif
geejun2
post Apr 8 2006, 02:45 AM

ipod-freak
951 posts

hahaha... poooor fellla... tio so h*i... kekekek..
anyway, there is alwis a possiblitiy..
kekeke
eusioxn
post Apr 8 2006, 12:46 PM

- Shadow of the Day -
1,018 posts

QUOTE(geejun2 @ Apr 8 2006, 02:45 AM)
hahaha... poooor fellla... tio so h*i... kekekek..
anyway, there is alwis a possiblitiy..
kekeke
hehe jk only. don take it seriously, well if wan come out touchscreen, i think now isn't the time yet, moreover now sony ericsson phone keep coming out walkman phone, sooner or later it's gonna kill ipod market. hope not! laugh.gif
tenux73
post Apr 10 2006, 03:19 AM

108 posts

Now that officially there is Intel in Macs, the performance really, i mean really kicks out from Macs before and I'm considering a mac laptop in the near future. Any info that there will be a 12" or even 10" Macbook? Really really hopping to own it as I do lots of travelling and 14 or 15 just too BIG!!!...thanks

0.0155sec    0.76    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:39 PM