-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V.XLV?-+♠+-, Kereta besi buruk
racekiddo
Jan 26 2013, 09:50 PM
Hi Persona Owners, Would like to ask a quick question as per below:- Any idea on the weight of a 2011 H-Line stock rim ? I tried calling COSE & even spoke to 2 staff at R3 Division there but they're unable to tell me ... Reason: I'd like to know how much in " kg " I would be saving if I were to upgrade to R3's 16" Really keen on this upgrade but I'd like to know before spending RM2K. Any sifu out there that could assist me ... Would really appreciate the help because nobody at COSE seems to know the answer to my question. Sorry in advance for asking what would seem like a really noob question. Thanks a bunch !
racekiddo
Jan 26 2013, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jan 26 2013, 09:56 PM) The R3 rim isn't lightweight. If you think your investment is to reduce weight, you should be looking at other lightweight rims. Hi Mengsuan, Thanks for your reply. But one of the staff at R3 division told me it is much lighter than the stock. Although he can't give me black and white stats SIGH. Any recommendations on shop(s) selling Original / Branded lightweight rims ? I heard from friends' experience that Taiwan replicas are a gamble. I was looking at the below shop: Not sure on their supply though. Thanks again for your feedback ! TEK MING AUTO SERVICE SDN BHD No.1 & 3 Jalan PJS11/24, Bandar Sunway Industrial Park, 46150 Subang Jaya, Selangor Darul Ehsan. LOCATION (GPS CODE: 3.067236,101.602369)
racekiddo
Jan 29 2013, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jan 26 2013, 11:08 PM) exact weight cannot be sure. but then, R3 rims the 16'' one is almost the same as the stock rims. if wanna go for weight reduction, go for ultra light weight series. buying replicas is a gamble, but buying made in taiwan itself rims are not. try here. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1481838&hl=Hi Jason Loh. Thanks for the info bro. I Appreciate it. TQ.