-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V.XLV?-+♠+-, Kereta besi buruk

X-LaW
post Jan 29 2013, 05:37 PM

142 posts

I install before EC VS, say real real.. really not much effect, maybe just some die hard fan suport KAUKAU.

in cari..http://cforum.cari.com.my/forum.php?mod=viewthread&tid=2451975&extra=page%3D1

this is even selling VS highest version RM 14++.
Lot of very KAU CHEONG review.. i wonder any of you try before?

X-LaW
post Jan 29 2013, 05:41 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Jan 29 2013, 05:39 PM)
Did you get the grounding cables as well?
Did, full package.

got improvement. just slightly.
X-LaW
post Jan 29 2013, 10:26 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jan 29 2013, 10:12 PM)
very simple question, what is ur expectation from VS and GC? lets say they are of the highest quality and actually perform best, what is ur expectation?
I personally don't think it should have much performance increase or something if u know how VS and GC actually works. The even different thing is that, all cars will have different effect. Some cars have very huge effect while some are very minor.
Ask Cavino he have it installed at all different car.
My initial though is to get a less effect from the compressor kick in feeling, but after having it.. the kick-in still very obvious.. unsure.gif cry.gif

regarding the one selling in CARI.. those review are like they have drive a different car...
X-LaW
post Jan 30 2013, 02:51 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jan 30 2013, 02:34 PM)
somehow it is less effect. what GC u using?
lol, persona punya SC price is Rm38.
whole set is eric one.

Planing to bring my mom 16 year old ford telstar to let him do.
Just to test test is it only much more effect on old car due to the old cable.. brows.gif

X-LaW
post Feb 9 2013, 12:26 AM

142 posts

just change my rear absorber today.

280 for both include workmanship. kayaba brand.

expensive?
X-LaW
post Feb 20 2013, 06:55 PM

142 posts

Read something in CARI forum the other day regarding firestorm.

CARI Firestorm Link

Some say good some say bad, but is good to read more review before deciding.
I personally never use, also looking for this kind of stuff recently.

X-LaW
post Feb 21 2013, 09:22 AM

142 posts

LCP, my foreman advise me not to change if you been a lot long distance.

The heat transfer more to the belt, you have to pay more attention to the belt. As it needed to change in a smaller interval compare to normal CP.
X-LaW
post Feb 21 2013, 11:08 AM

142 posts

After all the comment here on LCP, seem tempting to change.

Will go check out recently.
X-LaW
post Feb 21 2013, 11:48 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Feb 21 2013, 11:16 AM)
brows.gif Do another bulk leh.
Do bulk where? I not familiar with any shop

QUOTE(Cavino @ Feb 21 2013, 11:21 AM)
If you drive at high speed a LOT (140-180), you might want to hold back a bit, you can feel like the belt might overwork. However if like me, you drive at 90-130km/h on highway and lots of low end on city road, then LCP is essential.

Don't go for capalong brand, my first choice is Mytheo at RM600-700 if you can afford it, 2nd Works coz its almost half the price of Mytheo, the reason I go for Work earlier.

Mytheo has advantage of a harmonic dampener rubber that can counter massive vibration that can damage the engine when Campro IAFM reaches over 5K RPM. If you never touch 5K RPM (the most I got is abt 3.5 to 4K rpm at 140km/h), then Works will do. Mytheo also has less vibration based on feedback from users.

I have doubt for the first 5K drive (old guy, take care of all cars like gf, takut engine rosak)......then got used to the increased vibration / noise and feel of overwork belt on high speed, now I can't drive PE without it, stock PE with auto-tranny accelerate macam kura-kura when accelerate from toll (based side by side acceleration with a number of stock looking PE that drives alongside me on morning tolls). Stock manual tranny has added advantage there but LCP closed the gaps fast for auto tranny.
Change LCP need to change belt as well? or just use back standard will do.

X-LaW
post Mar 6 2013, 11:13 AM

142 posts

Persona Radio reception so bad. Some audio told me is due to the clarion head unit.

Any one have experience to solve this issue?
OR what head unit you change to solve this issue?
X-LaW
post Mar 8 2013, 11:33 AM

142 posts

Just bought a pack of STP silver, will try this weekend. See can reduce road noise a not.. Plan to apply all to the front floor.

X-LaW
post Mar 11 2013, 12:21 AM

142 posts

DIY project this weekend. Used 16 hour from remove all chair to full STP silver.

Use 2 day. Damn 7 tire...

But fun haven't drive yet. Will share the review

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
X-LaW
post Mar 13 2013, 03:09 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(Swordsmen @ Mar 13 2013, 02:19 PM)
guys now after a week i owned new car m line persona E, manage to get 12.4km/l.. is it good?

That is pretty bad..

I jam all the way work jam all the way back.. fc around 9.8.
X-LaW
post Mar 15 2013, 07:31 PM

142 posts

http://eilarazi.blogspot.com/2011/04/diy-c...yi-dalaman.html

http://eilarazi.blogspot.com/2012/02/diy-c...bunyi-pada.html

This blogger teach a skill how to settle the "yik yik yik" "tak tak tak" "jit jit jit"
X-LaW
post Mar 16 2013, 03:59 PM

142 posts

Is there is weekly TT here?

Many kaki going?
X-LaW
post Mar 16 2013, 11:09 PM

142 posts

Just now check my light. In the rear lamp, the light below signal and revers light.

When it will light? I tried to press on break, reverse, etc
X-LaW
post Mar 16 2013, 11:18 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Mar 16 2013, 11:11 PM)
I think there's no light there by default. Or you can try turning on your lights to see if it lights up.
Thank. Just put to my concern why nothing light it on.
X-LaW
post Mar 17 2013, 10:18 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Mar 17 2013, 09:28 PM)
i tot the seat mounting rattling only for the M or H line?  pls not suspension

oh ya.. additional info here...

the rattling was even greater just after collecting the car.. due to the high pressure tyre..

after reducing the pressure.. the rattling seems lesser..
Yes. I have the same issue last month. Changed the suspension but still having the sound.
Is the car seat problem, take out the seat use some tape on the hook. then but it back..

settle.. thumbup.gif
X-LaW
post Mar 18 2013, 09:41 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Mar 17 2013, 10:21 PM)
omg.. take out the seats ah.. urs is H or M line? mine is so called upgraded B line.. haha
Mine is original "B" line. So same same.
Very easy one, i try to take a picture guide this weekend.

beauty about proton is everything also few "nut"s away... not too hard to dismantle
X-LaW
post Mar 21 2013, 11:48 AM

142 posts

Yes. The compressor is very annoying for Persona.

The noise is even more Annoying. But when to a few workshop to change something, sure i take a chance to ask. "Tai Kor, can reduce the effect to kick in ah?"

Standard answer "Oh~~~ Campro sure like that one.. Air-cone cold ma"

But, all other car also air-con cold ma....

0.0568sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:34 AM