[WTA]9800se...got some problem..., please come help me ^__^

TScsleon86
post Mar 25 2006, 10:02 PM, updated 20y ago

65 posts

hello....
i am using a YUAN 9800se 128mb 256bits...
already used it for 1 and half year...

2month ago , i play "onimusha 3 ( a game) " with this graphic card, then suddenly something wrong with the screen...many artifact come out...

then i try to change my Cooler to ATI artic silencer...then this problem solved liao...the graphic become normal back...

then now...suddenly my graphic card come out with artifact again...even watch normal video also got some artifact..something look like box around the screen...

sometime this problem not appear....sometime appear...i also feeling wonder...

is there any solution for this problem????

or any PRO wan get this graphic card for me...then repair and use? i can sell it RM400 ( Yuan 9800se + ATI artic silencer)
avenger
post Mar 25 2006, 11:04 PM

What is there to put here?
1,467 posts

ur card not firm in agp slot?
evilhomura89
post Mar 25 2006, 11:06 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(csleon86 @ Mar 25 2006, 10:02 PM)
hello....
i am using a YUAN 9800se 128mb 256bits...
already used it for 1 and half year...

2month ago , i play "onimusha 3 ( a game) " with this graphic card, then suddenly something wrong with the screen...many artifact come out...

then i try to change my Cooler to ATI artic silencer...then this problem solved liao...the graphic become normal back...

then now...suddenly my graphic card come out with artifact again...even watch normal video also got some artifact..something look like box around the screen...

sometime this problem not appear....sometime appear...i also feeling wonder...

is there any solution for this problem???? 
or any PRO wan get this graphic card for me...then repair and use? i can sell it RM400 ( Yuan 9800se + ATI artic silencer)
I'm using the same grpahic card with u.
Didn't experience any wrong with it yet even though I softmodded it to 9800Pro using the Omega Driver.

BTW, RM400 for both is too pricey.
I got mine last year from a member for RM345 with a brand new CM CoolViva.
kingmaker_20
post Mar 26 2006, 12:49 AM

" t3H 1337(tm)"
3,159 posts

This thread should be under Technical Supports.

Did you apply thermal compound?
kcnyc
post Mar 26 2006, 02:54 AM

OC Addict!
3,557 posts

Re-seat the heatsink and reapply the thermal compound. Please be careful not to get the thermal compound on any other parts of the card. Then if you are still having problems, then it is RMA time. It's probably some internal problem which you can't fix!
-vip3rleon9-
post Mar 26 2006, 03:12 PM

.:νιρэяıэои9:.
7,516 posts

either what they said above or your fan has collected too much dust and cannot spin. therfore not being able to cool your gpu. which makes it overheat. wink.gif
kingmaker_20
post Mar 26 2006, 11:17 PM

" t3H 1337(tm)"
3,159 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Mar 26 2006, 03:12 PM)
either what they said above or your fan has collected too much dust and cannot spin. therfore not being able to cool your gpu. which makes it overheat. wink.gif
If the fan is not spinning the screen would be laggy and that might cause your GPU to fry.
TScsleon86
post Mar 27 2006, 01:44 AM

65 posts

hehe everyone...the problem have been solved...
so amazing...
i only remove a little dust on the heat sink of the artic silencer...then no more problem....

haih...never think a little dust will coz so much problem...

thanks for everyone here..
-vip3rleon9-
post Mar 27 2006, 01:43 PM

7,516 posts

heheheheee.. no problem dude.. what did you use to clean the dust? canned air? laugh.gif laugh.gif
TScsleon86
post Mar 28 2006, 03:25 AM

65 posts

no, just use my hand to remove...it just a small piece of dust stick on the heatsink....

after remove then no more problem ^___^
kcnyc
post Mar 28 2006, 03:32 AM

OC Addict!
3,557 posts

QUOTE(csleon86 @ Mar 26 2006, 01:44 PM)
hehe everyone...the problem have been solved...
so amazing...
i only remove a little dust on the heat sink of the artic silencer...then no more problem....

haih...never think a little dust will coz so much problem...

thanks for everyone here..
And the winna is ---> -vip3rleon9-! notworthy.gif hehehhehe
-vip3rleon9-
post Mar 28 2006, 09:43 PM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(csleon86 @ Mar 28 2006, 03:25 AM)
no, just use my hand to remove...it just a small piece of dust stick on the heatsink....

after remove then no more problem ^___^
hahahaaa.. knew it.. cuz if nott he dust will make your fan stuck.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(kcnyc @ Mar 28 2006, 03:32 AM)
And the winna is ---> -vip3rleon9-!  notworthy.gif hehehhehe
muahahahahaa.. l337.. xD joking joking.. glad to be able to help you guyz here at LYN.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
zahri
post Mar 28 2006, 10:37 PM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

erm...

maybe i shud clean the dust of my HSF...

maybe that is the cause of my pc hanging in the middle of Age of Empires 3.

Darn IT. sad.gif
-vip3rleon9-
post Mar 30 2006, 07:35 PM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(zahri @ Mar 28 2006, 10:37 PM)
erm...

maybe i shud clean the dust of my HSF...

maybe that is the cause of my pc hanging in the middle of Age of Empires 3.

Darn IT. sad.gif
huh? unsure.gif why? memand you have to clean your pc wan.. tongue.gif i clean mine evry weekend.. tongue.gif

0.0183sec    0.76    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:05 PM