Isn't samak filthier than just washing with soap?
Husky, .. OK for Muslim? Chat
Jan 25 2013, 09:44 AM
672 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
Isn't samak filthier than just washing with soap?
Jan 25 2013, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(amanstiva @ Jan 25 2013, 11:14 AM) Nope, dirt cleans more effectively, proven by people who experienced it themselves in the wild. You do know that parasites like ringworms, E.coli and toxoplasmic bacteria and a crap load of other stuffs live in dirt, don't you?"Of considerable interest is the fact that washing with dirt is actually highly effective in getting rid of other stuff, such as (in this instance) gasoline. After two good scoop-and-scrubs, hardly any odor could be detected when sniffing the offending hand" source : http://ghost32.hubpages.com/hub/Washing-In-Dirt, http://camp.wonderhowto.com/how-to/clean-y...camping-363199/ Your link shows an alternative to washing in the absence of water, not soil as a better cleansing agent! |
Jan 25 2013, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(amanstiva @ Jan 25 2013, 12:51 PM) Nope, soil is a better cleansing agent. Why don't you try it yourself? Rub some engine oil on your hand, make sure it's greasy enough, compare it with using water+soap or dirt+water. I STILL do not see that article say washing with soil is better than washing with soap. Show me ONE article, just ONE that says using dirt to wash your hands is BETTER THAN USING SOAP. Believe you me, I've tried "soil better than soap", "dirt better than soap" and "clay better than soap", and the results are a BIG FAT ZERO.For example, this article which explains the "samak" technique, though the application of it is different. http://voices.yahoo.com/clean-hands-tools-...rt-6685860.html I'm not gonna dig for more source which i'm sure you can search it yourself. About parasites in dirts, i'm not gonna elaborate on that since you mentioned E.coli, it's not like you take soils from a place where people or animal defecate, people are smarter than that lol. After all, the whole purpose of samak is to clean your the germs off your hands, right? QUOTE(Kurapika @ Jan 25 2013, 01:34 PM) This is called solipsism, you only see things you want to see. That article says mud harnessed to fight infectsion. First of all, you don't even know what kind of mud they are referring to or its application. Secondly... dog saliva is NOT an infection. That's using the wrong tool to do the wrong job. Why not I help u samak your hands with a sand blaster and see how sparkly clean your hands will be.See, this is what is wrong with Islam, it's a non-progressive religion. The practitioners will rather stick to old obsolete beliefs rather than use their own brains to think logically. |
Jan 25 2013, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(amanstiva @ Jan 25 2013, 03:21 PM) I'm sorry if you deemed Islam as a non-progressive religion, i assure you every religion have their own ways of making others rejected their belief. For example judaism and rabbi suckle on penis and hinduism belief on cow feces miracle yet you don't see me questioning their motives do you? I'm not a Jew nor am I a Hindu, and I find those practices (if true) are equally outdated. But if you're willing to show that such practices are mainstream, I'll be more than happy to call their religion non-progressive on your behalf.If they believe that it could do more good than harm, so be it. For example, there's this one guy who believed that hemotoxin from snakes could cure cancer, he's been injecting himself with snakes venom for 20 years and still ongoing. Why does the conventional logic on toxin does not apply to this case? like you said, solipsism. I noticed you dodged the issue though... that is, isn't the whole purpose of samak to disinfect oneself? If yes, why is using dirt superior to using soap? If no, then no need answer, because then I will know it's no doubt for the same reason why "rabbi suckle on penis". |
Jan 25 2013, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(C-Fu @ Jan 25 2013, 03:04 PM) we (and science also proves) that clean sand/dirt is the most effective common bacterial removal agent, much better than any soap and cheap too (almost free). Prove please. I'm sure if it's true there must be surgeons using sand and dirt to clean clean their hands before going into the operating theater. |
Jan 25 2013, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(TruthHurts @ Jan 25 2013, 04:14 PM) If dog and pig is haram, Why the hell Allah make them ??????? No lah, don't troll like that. Even though I'm against the practice of samak, I will not say things like this.Then again, Allah rather spread deadly sickness to humans instead of this HARAM animals. Its logical that Human is more Haram than animals. That's like asking why god created dodo birds. Important thing is that it's here, and we deal with the problem properly. |
Jan 25 2013, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(C-Fu @ Jan 25 2013, 05:17 PM) Common bacteria and germs inducing agent got la. You have no idea how many kinds of intestinal parasites live in soil lah. Why do you think Muslim majority countries have so many cases of dysentery and cholera?In fact, when U.S. soldiers go to the middle east, they get some sort of infection, and when they check, almost 100% of workers there have some form of parasitic infestation. http://link.springer.com/article/10.1007%2...3000299?LI=true Even the CDC agrees that ALL refugees from the middle east be treated for intestinal infections. http://www.cdc.gov/immigrantrefugeehealth/...s-overseas.html |
Jan 25 2013, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(C-Fu @ Jan 25 2013, 05:34 PM) if you want to use the normal dirt outside of homes as the basis of your argument then I rather not argue, really, because that's just way too stupid for me to entertain. Yes, you're so smart. You have a stash of sterile super anti-bacterial soil in your backyard so you can samak whenever you want, no need entertain logical people like me.This post has been edited by s2peMocls: Jan 25 2013, 05:43 PM |
| Bump Topic Add ReplyOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0185sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:04 PM |