sani154ta
post Jan 31 2013, 12:02 PM

17 posts

Unifi no coverage 8MB oso no coverage pity TM like =.=
sani154ta
post Feb 19 2013, 11:33 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(joedpa82 @ Feb 17 2013, 03:13 PM)
4mb package. I did a check at tm last friday and they told me that i was more than 1 km from port (1.054 km) to be exact. My area also dun have unifi connection.
hmmm wanna ask about these term used by TM personnel.
"Port jauh" mean what TM Exchange or DSLAM. Really confusing.
sani154ta
post Feb 19 2013, 11:48 AM

17 posts

ic so the TM operator are lying to me saying it to exchange hmmm. The DSLAM is just behind my house (around 20 meter). i think system has not been updated by their staff. Has check the cabinet is using the ZTE brand with serial VFNxxx like that is the number painted on it.
sani154ta
post Jun 3 2013, 09:09 AM

17 posts

yea they start shaping traffic about a few days ago looks like have to buy vpn again. 1 weird thing happen if turn on torrent any other application that using custom port will also be effected example port 11000. if bandwidth problem, only 10 ~ 30 kbps used by torrent but the program is showing offline, after turn off torrent a few minutes later then it is OK weird really weird....

This post has been edited by sani154ta: Jun 3 2013, 09:10 AM
sani154ta
post Jun 25 2013, 10:11 AM

17 posts

hi wanna ask something more then 3 month ago i've try to subscribe this 8mb package the TM sent their RNO to my house to check the line. Tested 8mb package and found out that 8mbps is attainable using the Optimus tester. Speed is cap 8192kbps SNR margin is excellent above 20db (Download & Upload) and line attenuation is below 10db(Download & Upload), Speedtest dot net (790+ Kbps 40~50ms latency) and the RNO said that tomorrow he will write an email to approve the application after several days he call and said 8mbps is not supported. when i ask him why? he said have to wait for the product lunching (semenyih). waited 3 month already no lunching whatsoever is done even when i call the RNO he is not picking up the phone sms no answer, ive call 100 they say that RNO said on his report it not applicable, go to TM Point Muzium (Kuala Lumpur) for clarification no avail but ive do receive a call from the TM Point staff telling me to stop calling the 100 cause she is afraid that her KPI will be slash because of this problem.Can anyone can suggest to me in what to do? waiting for unifi maybe till 2020 then will it is available in semenyih area. wanna buy house in KL area but it is not in my pay range. again it will be a great help to me is anyone can give any kind of suggestion in how to deal with this problem. TQVM for your time.

Screen Shot for modem 4mb stat:-

This post has been edited by sani154ta: Jun 25 2013, 10:25 AM
sani154ta
post Jun 26 2013, 08:53 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(demon88 @ Jun 25 2013, 03:50 PM)
Line Rate dan SNR Margin mmg terbaik tu, pasti boleh upgrade ke 8mbps.. try upgrade online..aku berjaya upgrade online walaupon call 100 dan operator bgtau tak support 8mbps..
TQ for the suggection, but still cant upgrade reason no facility.

This post has been edited by sani154ta: Jun 26 2013, 08:57 AM

0.0438sec    0.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:53 AM