Already registered my interest and should be up by 2 months😄😄👍👍
This post has been edited by skylinelover: Aug 7 2017, 11:19 AM
Streamyx streamyx 8mbps club V1, double the speed double the fun
Aug 7 2017, 11:18 AM
11,256 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Woohoo finally my area got unipie
Already registered my interest and should be up by 2 months😄😄👍👍 This post has been edited by skylinelover: Aug 7 2017, 11:19 AM |
Aug 7 2017, 01:50 PM
1,473 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Jupiter |
QUOTE(zeronehza @ Aug 6 2017, 02:36 PM) according to the budget, streamyx upgrade double the speed start by phase until dec 2017 Oh? I thought streamyx users were left out[attachmentid=9020107] How if my current line speed not eligible upgraded to higher than 4mbps due to my line quality? My home still 4mbps, but snr is around 19. To go 8Mbps need reduce like 10 become 7-8 snr could be unstable The free 8mbps upgrade one was my other line in other place This post has been edited by squall0833: Aug 7 2017, 03:02 PM |
Aug 7 2017, 03:28 PM
1,704 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Hogoh Pahang Hogoh |
QUOTE(squall0833 @ Aug 7 2017, 01:50 PM) Oh? I thought streamyx users were left out trust me .. you'll get nothing, maybe they will offer u crap webe, and to get higher speed, snr need higher not lower.. must be 30+How if my current line speed not eligible upgraded to higher than 4mbps due to my line quality? My home still 4mbps, but snr is around 19. To go 8Mbps need reduce like 10 become 7-8 snr could be unstable The free 8mbps upgrade one was my other line in other place This post has been edited by zeronehza: Aug 7 2017, 03:29 PM |
Aug 7 2017, 03:58 PM
1,473 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Jupiter |
QUOTE(zeronehza @ Aug 7 2017, 03:28 PM) trust me .. you'll get nothing, maybe they will offer u crap webe, and to get higher speed, snr need higher not lower.. must be 30+ ya lah my 4mbps currently is 19, if raise to 8mbps, snr will be reduced to about 10 which is 8, too low and not stablemy upgraded 8mbps line, before upgrade snr is 22, after upgraded 12 but webe will suck in my place, it uses same network as celcom here, will be useless for me This post has been edited by squall0833: Aug 7 2017, 04:03 PM |
Aug 7 2017, 07:17 PM
2,382 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Malacca(KgLapan), Selangor(SungaiLong), KL(PuduRaya) |
QUOTE(GameSky @ Aug 2 2017, 08:34 PM) If you subscribe to RM149 unifi lite plan with voice, you'll only get he is a land line dude.- Inclusive 600 minutes talk time After you've drained the free 600 minutes: - Call to TM fixed line: FREE - Call to Mobile & other fixed line: 10 sen/min So no free unlimited calls unlike the unifi advance/pro plan. else, RM129 package will charge voice calls for 20sen/min for all fixed and mobile numbers.. so is your dad is a frequent landline caller to TM Fixed line or mobile? I think i will stick t my ori 8mbps and with unlimited calls to land line only rm138 |
Aug 7 2017, 07:38 PM
389 posts Joined: Oct 2016 From: Kota Kinabalu |
QUOTE(squall0833 @ Aug 7 2017, 03:58 PM) ya lah my 4mbps currently is 19, if raise to 8mbps, snr will be reduced to about 10 which is 8, too low and not stable Maybe you need to do some rewiring.my upgraded 8mbps line, before upgrade snr is 22, after upgraded 12 but webe will suck in my place, it uses same network as celcom here, will be useless for me |
Aug 8 2017, 09:37 AM
14,931 posts Joined: May 2015 |
QUOTE(markchan @ Aug 7 2017, 07:17 PM) he is a land line dude. 8Mbps: Free Calls to TM lines only, 10sen/min to other networks.I think i will stick t my ori 8mbps and with unlimited calls to land line only rm138 Unifi STD20: 600 min calls to TM and other networks, then always Free Calls to TM numbers, 10sen/min to other networks. Also Unifi Lite (FTTH only), Free itemized billing & Caller Line Identification Presentation, -RM2 for direct debit. This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Aug 8 2017, 09:45 AM |
Aug 10 2017, 08:00 PM
1,779 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
hi guy,
anyone have TM high up email contact? I want to make complain to them which i have already complain 10 report still unable to fixed my streamyx intermittent line drop issue. My issue currently. - Intermittent streamyx line will drop connection. - If reconnect back my streamyx speed will drop to 4-7mb instead of 8mb - During reconnect back my streamyx snr is around 4-5 which is too low and phone will be noisy. - If using phone my streamyx will drop line. - Need to on and off the phone few time to get back my streamyx line back to normal 8mb but snr will be low 14-15 instead previously 22-24. - Direct connect without phone also will have streamyx line drop issue. Thanks This post has been edited by squall_12: Aug 10 2017, 08:01 PM |
Aug 10 2017, 09:02 PM
8,409 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(squall_12 @ Aug 10 2017, 08:00 PM) hi guy, Have you ever try escalating to SKMM or CFM? They are more effective than TM own support.anyone have TM high up email contact? I want to make complain to them which i have already complain 10 report still unable to fixed my streamyx intermittent line drop issue. My issue currently. - Intermittent streamyx line will drop connection. - If reconnect back my streamyx speed will drop to 4-7mb instead of 8mb - During reconnect back my streamyx snr is around 4-5 which is too low and phone will be noisy. - If using phone my streamyx will drop line. - Need to on and off the phone few time to get back my streamyx line back to normal 8mb but snr will be low 14-15 instead previously 22-24. - Direct connect without phone also will have streamyx line drop issue. Thanks |
Aug 10 2017, 09:15 PM
1,779 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Aug 10 2017, 09:22 PM
8,409 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Aug 10 2017, 09:30 PM
2,400 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE(squall_12 @ Aug 10 2017, 09:15 PM) You can lodge a complaint here:https://aduan.skmm.gov.my/ But before you make a report, just a thought: the symptoms you described in post #2433 are rather similar to what I experienced about 11 years ago when I was on Streamyx 1mbps. I complained, TM checked the line outside and the dslam...no problems. I complained again and the technician came to check the line in my house...it was my internal wiring that was to blame. I had my house wiring changed the next day and those problems stopped. |
Aug 10 2017, 11:41 PM
2,399 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: /dev/null |
before when DropBox start to sync, hypptv and other device can't use internet,
now, with syncing (upload), can surf internet like noting happens, I notice they change Interlave to FastPath, ping also drop around -19ms! adsl config, I choose low ping just because online game adsl stats line quality ping results about speed test... I get ~8.1mbps for few seconds, then drop like ~7.8mbps. I thinking TM give "few seconds boost" for cheating speedtest..... This post has been edited by Anime4000: Aug 10 2017, 11:50 PM |
Aug 11 2017, 10:48 AM
1,304 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(Anime4000 @ Aug 10 2017, 11:41 PM) before when DropBox start to sync, hypptv and other device can't use internet, Anime4000, did TM change to FastPath by default, or did you request it?now, with syncing (upload), can surf internet like noting happens, I notice they change Interlave to FastPath, ping also drop around -19ms! my ping currently @ 37ms.. and I noticed that although speedtest shows adequate results (e.g. 8Mbps DL/~512kbps UL), actual browsing, youtube, etc. is very sluggish.. some nights, the internet connection would just die-off for a few mins before going back to normal again. *sigh* |
Aug 11 2017, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(pokchik @ Aug 11 2017, 10:48 AM) Anime4000, did TM change to FastPath by default, or did you request it? I didnt request, I just say, cant use internet when uploadingmy ping currently @ 37ms.. and I noticed that although speedtest shows adequate results (e.g. 8Mbps DL/~512kbps UL), actual browsing, youtube, etc. is very sluggish.. some nights, the internet connection would just die-off for a few mins before going back to normal again. *sigh* |
Aug 12 2017, 09:18 AM
7 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(Anime4000 @ Aug 10 2017, 11:41 PM) before when DropBox start to sync, hypptv and other device can't use internet, How can I see this information?now, with syncing (upload), can surf internet like noting happens, I notice they change Interlave to FastPath, ping also drop around -19ms! adsl config, I choose low ping just because online game adsl stats line quality ping results about speed test... I get ~8.1mbps for few seconds, then drop like ~7.8mbps. I thinking TM give "few seconds boost" for cheating speedtest..... is this some kind of software? |
Aug 12 2017, 01:39 PM
Aug 12 2017, 04:37 PM
7 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Aug 13 2017, 12:48 AM
mahal router come with awesome feature, after switching from riger to asus, I can say my line more stable no frequent disconnect
Aug 18 2017, 10:26 AM
82 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
My house got struck by lightning last week.. Modem & land phone already loss cause.. Can suggest any good modem for Streamyx?
| Change to: | 0.0236sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:12 PM |