2,401 posts

Bye bye to 8mbps. Am on Unifi lite now.

dejiar
post Jul 15 2017, 08:00 PM

487 posts

Call 100, TM say not supported 8MB, ask live chat, say not supported also.

anyone here can tell me am i able to upgrade? what if i force upgrade? no unifi lite on my area. sadly
acid427
post Jul 17 2017, 06:40 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(dejiar @ Jul 15 2017, 08:00 PM)

Call 100, TM say not supported 8MB, ask live chat, say not supported also.

anyone here can tell me am i able to upgrade? what if i force upgrade? no unifi lite on my area. sadly
Maybe no port available.
Hwoarang45
post Jul 18 2017, 01:37 AM

Hardcore Gamer
1,848 posts

damn it uploaded is permanently capped any solution guys? even using vpn wont work
Exeunt
post Jul 19 2017, 10:27 AM

828 posts

simply call tm 100 can request unifi lite ?
Hummingbird
post Jul 19 2017, 10:39 AM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Jul 10 2017, 08:08 PM)
Congratulations... i'm still fighting with streamyx until.... no idea when it will end. Still a long journey to go. Pathetic upload speed.

[attachmentid=8955654]
At least you have a decent quality of speed and latency there.

I am capped at 4mbps plan and the speed is never reaching close to 3.5mbps, let alone the upload speed.
netis93
post Jul 19 2017, 06:20 PM

68 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by netis93: Jul 19 2017, 07:33 PM
AjkR06
post Jul 20 2017, 01:54 PM

that's me
1,551 posts

There's power trip at my area last night and it lasts around half an hour. Everything is fine except that my house phone now got no dial tone when I lift it. Streamyx work fine, SNR and attenuation also good and nothing wrong with the ping and speed only the phone can't work now. Strange, because I thought Streamyx only work when dial tone available or am I missing something here about TM new 'technology' that we are able to use streamyx even without dial tone now hmm.gif

I'm not bother to open a report after the live chat asked me to test the other phone, make direct connection, and in fact they also will charge me RM50 for 'site visit'. Well, I already explained to her that my whole taman are experiencing the same situation right now but she still insist about that RM50 site visit thingy. Clearly the problem lies on their fiber optic cabinet at the front of my taman.

This post has been edited by AjkR06: Jul 20 2017, 01:58 PM
andyng38
post Jul 20 2017, 02:21 PM

2,401 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Jul 20 2017, 01:54 PM)
There's power trip at my area last night and it lasts around half an hour. Everything is fine except that my house phone now got no dial tone when I lift it. Streamyx work fine, SNR and attenuation also good and nothing wrong with the ping and speed only the phone can't work now. Strange, because I thought Streamyx only work when dial tone available or am I missing something here about TM new 'technology' that we are able to use streamyx even without dial tone now hmm.gif

I'm not bother to open a report after the live chat asked me to test the other phone, make direct connection, and in fact they also will charge me RM50 for 'site visit'. Well, I already explained to her that my whole taman are experiencing the same situation right now but she still insist about that RM50 site visit thingy. Clearly the problem lies on their fiber optic cabinet at the front of my taman.
ADSL and voice line are separate and distinct services even though they come thru the same line. They use different frequencies. I kena the same problem as you quite a few times when I was on 1,4 and 8mbps....no dial tone but internet still works. And on most of those times, my neighbors' voice lines would be down too. If your whole taman is affected, TM is probably aware of the problem already, but you should lodge a report together with your neighbors.

TM will charge RM50+GST for a site visit only if the problem lies in your phone line. If the problem lies in their equipment, there will be no charge. Since your whole taman is affected, it's quite certain that the problem stems from TM's equipment. Hope your voice line is restored soon!

AjkR06
post Jul 20 2017, 04:53 PM

that's me
1,551 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Jul 20 2017, 02:21 PM)
ADSL and voice line are separate and distinct services even though they come thru the same line. They use different frequencies. I kena the same problem as you quite a few times when I was on 1,4 and 8mbps....no dial tone but internet still works. And on most of those times, my neighbors' voice lines would be down too. If your whole taman is affected, TM is probably aware of the problem already, but you should lodge a report together with your neighbors.

TM will charge RM50+GST for a site visit only if the problem lies in your phone line. If the problem lies in their equipment, there will be no charge. Since your whole taman is affected, it's quite certain that the problem stems from TM's equipment. Hope your voice line is restored soon!
My father just whasapp me that he saw tm van with around 3 persons are doing their job at the cabinet in front of my taman. Pheww, looks like someone already make a report about that situation. Hope they will able to solve that soon because my house alarm are connected to the landline.
andyng38
post Jul 20 2017, 05:01 PM

2,401 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Jul 20 2017, 04:53 PM)
My father just whasapp me that he saw tm van with around 3 persons are doing their job at the cabinet in front of my taman. Pheww, looks like someone already make a report about that situation. Hope they will able to solve that soon because my house alarm are connected to the landline.
Great to hear that!

I dunno if it's worthwhile for u, but a home alarm using GSM instead of yr landline could be more robust. However it will entail an additional expense.
GameSky
post Jul 20 2017, 05:11 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

seems the V tagged cabinet is finally turned on next to the old cabinet...just got upgrade to 8Mbps now..hopefully can get on unifi soon

TSskylinelover
post Jul 20 2017, 06:19 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,256 posts

Haha my place FINALLY lay fibre cables already rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Jul 20 2017, 06:20 PM
Adriel
post Jul 20 2017, 08:06 PM

23 posts

Anyone know what should I do for my issue? seems like tmnut wrongly capped my speed since they fixed the noise issue few months ago. I been chatting with their technical online chat for some time now and it has been the same answer:

10 July 2017:
Nurul Nabila
Based in the system, report still in progress for rectification since having issue at outside.

20 July 2017:
Nurul Atiqah
there is delay on restoration because of the cable issue.we will inform and sent notification once this issue already resolve
I some how didn't save last month chat or misplace them somewhere on my desktop.
JuneResources
post Jul 20 2017, 09:49 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,174 posts

My Innacomm modem (w3400v) adapter sudah rosak. I guess start to use during Jom Jimat package with 4mbps until now adapter rosak.

Guys, Got any idea to get adapter only? My modem no problem as I tested my friend adapter with my modem still can use.
andyng38
post Jul 20 2017, 10:05 PM

2,401 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Jul 20 2017, 09:49 PM)
My Innacomm modem (w3400v) adapter sudah rosak. I guess start to use during Jom Jimat package with 4mbps until now adapter rosak.

Guys, Got any idea to get adapter only? My modem no problem as I tested my friend adapter with my modem still can use.
First try your old adapter using a know-working power outlet. If it's really dead, then bring the adapter to any electrical shop to look for a replacement unit that has the same output and polarity; those shops along Jln Pasar, Pudu should be able to sell you one.
GameSky
post Jul 20 2017, 10:56 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(Adriel @ Jul 20 2017, 08:06 PM)
Anyone know what should I do for my issue? seems like tmnut wrongly capped my speed since they fixed the noise issue few months ago.  I been chatting with their technical online chat for some time now and it has been the same answer:

I some how didn't save last month chat or misplace them somewhere on my desktop.
ask for report number and lodge a report on aduan skmm
Adriel
post Jul 20 2017, 11:07 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Jul 20 2017, 10:56 PM)
ask for report number and lodge a report on aduan skmm
So.. what will happen next after I made a report with skmm?
GameSky
post Jul 20 2017, 11:19 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(Adriel @ Jul 20 2017, 11:07 PM)
So.. what will happen next after I made a report with skmm?
fingers crossed, we live in malaysia.
Adriel
post Jul 20 2017, 11:20 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Jul 20 2017, 11:19 PM)
fingers crossed, we live in malaysia.
damn it lol

122 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0350sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled