Streamyx streamyx 8mbps club V1, double the speed double the fun

joeboto
post Mar 20 2014, 05:44 AM

insert title
913 posts

QUOTE(retsnom @ Mar 19 2014, 09:34 PM)
I upgraded my 4mb streamyx--->  8mb couple days ago but when using speedtest my connection is still at 4mb. Here device info and ADSL configuration:
Any idea what's the problem?
your line is capped at 5mbps. do mention that when you called 100.
Volfeed
post Mar 20 2014, 11:16 AM

396 posts

It was barely one month since I upgraded my line from 1Mb to 4Mb, and TM offered to upgrade to 8Mb line under the Hyppnormous promotion.

So I applied through 100 last Tuesday. Normally how long would it take for the line to be upgraded?
tai_digidestany
post Mar 20 2014, 04:29 PM

505 posts

QUOTE(Volfeed @ Mar 20 2014, 11:16 AM)
It was barely one month since I upgraded my line from 1Mb to 4Mb, and TM offered to upgrade to 8Mb line under the Hyppnormous promotion.

So I applied through 100 last Tuesday. Normally how long would it take for the line to be upgraded?
Try to see your router setting and see the downstream rate has been increase to 10Mbps. If yes, you can go to any TM Point and retrieve that STB HyppTV Box.
Volfeed
post Mar 20 2014, 04:54 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(tai_digidestany @ Mar 20 2014, 04:29 PM)
Try to see your router setting and see the downstream rate has been increase to 10Mbps. If yes, you can go to any TM Point and retrieve that STB HyppTV Box.
Just got a call from TM. Looks like the upgrade is unable to be performed since Hypptv is not supported at my area (?).
If not supported then why the telemarketing called me for the upgrade offer citing my number is supported? rclxub.gif
nymerine
post Mar 21 2014, 10:19 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(Volfeed @ Mar 20 2014, 04:54 PM)
Just got a call from TM. Looks like the upgrade is unable to be performed since Hypptv is not supported at my area (?).
If not supported then why the telemarketing called me for the upgrade offer citing my number is supported?  rclxub.gif
That would be 3rd party agent calling, not directly from TM. They just randomly calls every TM customer to get them upgraded and get their commission.
lowck
post Mar 21 2014, 01:41 PM

153 posts

i wan to ask my streamyx can upgrade to 4/8mbps?
nymerine
post Mar 21 2014, 10:24 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(lowck @ Mar 21 2014, 01:41 PM)
i wan to ask my streamyx can upgrade to 4/8mbps?
There's a high chance you can, call 100 for confirmation, just need to provide your phone numbers.
lowck
post Mar 21 2014, 11:08 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ Mar 21 2014, 10:24 PM)
There's a high chance you can, call 100 for confirmation, just need to provide your phone numbers.
Ok i try go to call 100 ask thanks
tiong
post Mar 23 2014, 10:24 PM

253 posts

Just upgrade to 8mbps. Only got 6.5mbps when do speed test. Check my modem, the downstream only 8192. Is this normal?
blacktubi
post Mar 23 2014, 10:28 PM

-
8,409 posts

QUOTE(tiong @ Mar 23 2014, 10:24 PM)
Just upgrade to 8mbps.  Only got 6.5mbps when do speed test.  Check my modem, the downstream only 8192. Is this normal?
Change your ADSL modulation to ADSL2+ only.
tiong
post Mar 23 2014, 10:41 PM

253 posts

Done. But downstream still 8192. I told the technician that need to setup to 10mb in order to get 8mb. He called and was inform my profile is for 8mb only.
blacktubi
post Mar 23 2014, 11:48 PM

-
8,409 posts

QUOTE(tiong @ Mar 23 2014, 10:41 PM)
Done.  But downstream still 8192. I told the technician that need to setup to 10mb in order to get 8mb. He called and was inform my profile is for 8mb only.
Then you need to complaint, you are getting less than 80% of the speed which is unacceptable

Get them to visit you
tiong
post Mar 24 2014, 07:06 PM

253 posts

Done. Getting 8.3 mb now. Thanks.
rokepus
post Apr 9 2014, 06:27 PM

102 posts

hi guys.. i am using 8Mb streamyx package in Kuantan since last week.. I am having trouble on streaming Youtube. it is very slow even at 144/240p resolution. there is no trouble streaming hd videos on FB.
Other webs like dailymotion/metacafe a bit ok but for YOUTUBE, it is crawling..
Speedtest is always good at 8++ Mbps when HyppTV off.
Direct dload is also good.
No trouble in browsing.

Package: 8Mb + HyppTV
Modem: TM standard Innatech W7100N

I called TM and they ask me to refer installer as I am still under installer 14 days warranty. But my installer is very hard to reach and not really cooperating, so I guess there is about another week before i can claim anything directly from TM.

So can anyone suggest any suitable setting on adapter or modem or other solution that i can do myself to help improve this Youtube streaming experience?
I dont think that TM is really capping Youtube as that is the point of subscribing high speed internet.
blacktubi
post Apr 9 2014, 06:56 PM

-
8,409 posts

QUOTE(rokepus @ Apr 9 2014, 06:27 PM)
hi guys.. i am using 8Mb streamyx package in Kuantan since last week.. I am having trouble on streaming Youtube. it is very slow even at 144/240p resolution. there is no trouble streaming hd videos on FB.
Other webs like dailymotion/metacafe a bit ok but for YOUTUBE, it is crawling..
Speedtest is always good at 8++ Mbps when HyppTV off.
Direct dload is also good.
No trouble in browsing.

Package: 8Mb + HyppTV
Modem: TM standard Innatech W7100N

I called TM and they ask me to refer installer as I am still under installer 14 days warranty. But my installer is very hard to reach and not really cooperating, so I guess there is about another week before i can claim anything directly from TM.

So can anyone suggest any suitable setting on adapter or modem or other solution that i can do myself to help improve this Youtube streaming experience?
I dont think that TM is really capping Youtube as that is the point of subscribing high speed internet.
Try to restart your modem to get you on to another IP range

Some IP range did have a obvious cap of certain website.
Oh BTW, try disable IPV6, sometime MTU issue on IPV6 will cause slow streaming too
joeboto
post Apr 9 2014, 07:14 PM

insert title
913 posts

youtube with streamyx is kinda throttled lately. theres a thread about it. what you can do is to refresh the page until the video loads fast enough that you can see the buffering bar. another tip is if windows 8 user, use task manager and watch the network graph while refreshing. if it shoots up to 8mbit, you on the right track. if not, keep refreshing.
powerwoot
post Apr 9 2014, 08:14 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

waiting TM to resolved the youtube punya cerita is something like the old saying that, waiting a cat growing the horn. The best solution for Firefox and Chrome currently to install small youtube center extension. The 1080p is just like a rocket flying, never regret.
rokepus
post Apr 10 2014, 10:02 PM

102 posts

Thanks for the responses..

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Apr 9 2014, 06:56 PM)
Try to restart your modem to get you on to another IP range

Some IP range did have a obvious cap of certain website.
Oh BTW, try disable IPV6, sometime MTU issue on IPV6 will cause slow streaming too
couple of days ago, disabling IPV6 works good.. but doesnt seem to work today sad.gif
regarding the IP, any specific range to be avoided? as far as I know everytime we restart modem, we get random IPs due to the Dynamic IP..

QUOTE(joeboto @ Apr 9 2014, 07:14 PM)
youtube with streamyx is kinda throttled lately. theres a thread about it. what you can do is to refresh the page until the video loads fast enough that you can see the buffering bar. another tip is if windows 8 user, use task manager and watch the network graph while refreshing. if it shoots up to 8mbit, you on the right track. if not, keep refreshing.
tried that earlier. hardly working... i also tried free vpn service and managed to get good speed on torrent and youtube download via idm.. but im kinda worried to use free vpn all the time because i donno what they get from users in return for providing those free services..
I am using Win 7 x64 btw.

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Apr 9 2014, 08:14 PM)
waiting TM to resolved the youtube punya cerita is something like the old saying that, waiting a cat growing the horn. The best solution for Firefox and Chrome currently to install small youtube center extension. The 1080p is just like a rocket flying, never regret.
Tried Youtube Center and Youtube option but still the same. Any link for the specific extension you can provide boss?
haha ya lor, waiting for kucing bertanduk xpun unicorn muncul. But i want to keep calling them.. haiz, whats the point of having 8Mb speed if Youtube cannot stream? my speedtest is always good, files download at 800-1000kbps, but we are not downloading softwares/files all the time..

blacktubi
post Apr 10 2014, 10:11 PM

-
8,409 posts

rokepus : Calling them won't do any good, since they are TM so you have to fix your own issue by keep trying.

So far I prefer 175, it's best if you try it yourself as your location might get another set of IP range
rokepus
post Apr 10 2014, 10:31 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Apr 10 2014, 10:11 PM)
rokepus : Calling them won't do any good, since they are TM so you have to fix your own issue by keep trying.

So far I prefer 175, it's best if you try it yourself as your location might get another set of IP range
hehehe.. few TM personnels contacted me and keep insisting i need to consult installer(contractor) since it is still less than 14 days from installation date.. and the installer never pickup phone or reply my sms.. even my cordless fon they put inside my gate before i get back home from office few days ago.. tomorrow i will call 100 again..
mad.gif hehe

restarted modem manually.. now on 60:50:xx:
youtube works fine for now, but donno for how long...

how to restart this W7100N ADSL 2+ Wireless Router without saving changes in the modem? i could not find any "restart" option when logged in to the modem..

122 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0362sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:49 AM