parttime otaku
855 posts

this is mixture of SAO + .hack

at end got the cat from .hack , Mia. lolololololol
Shiniz
post Oct 6 2013, 10:20 PM

112 posts

first shot of wizard lv 90 = RO wizard style equipment and magic...and crusader and ninja class..next up gunslinger
Brian O'Connor
post Oct 7 2013, 10:17 AM

61 posts

Hey I like this show.

Particularly Akatsuki and the opening.

Its like Lelouch trapped in the world of MMORPG.
rikimtasu
post Oct 7 2013, 11:36 AM

Tired...
760 posts

QUOTE(Brian O'Connor @ Oct 7 2013, 10:17 AM)
Its like Lelouch trapped in the world of MMORPG.
Be honest he is nothing like Lelouch.He is way worse later on the story.

dlwk1988
post Oct 8 2013, 10:49 AM

126 posts

trapped again? i wished i get trapped in MMO eroge too..
FlameReaper
post Oct 9 2013, 01:52 PM

I lari portable on my dude
560 posts

QUOTE(Krizad @ Jan 25 2013, 06:24 PM)
2) died for real(Accel World lack this, thus i cant feel the sympathy of just losing the game character
Uh... about that...

You'll see this later on.

This post has been edited by FlameReaper: Oct 9 2013, 01:52 PM
-kytz-
post Oct 12 2013, 09:52 PM

12,573 posts

Seems better than SAO tongue.gif
CallOfLegend
post Oct 12 2013, 09:57 PM

350 posts

i didn't finish sao, stop halfway though. Log horizon may be better, will follow few more eps
skywardsword
post Oct 13 2013, 09:58 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(CallOfLegend @ Oct 12 2013, 09:57 PM)
i didn't finish sao, stop halfway though. Log horizon may be better, will follow few more eps
SAO so bad meh.

This genre of stuck in mmo is quite capturing for me. It is like an alternate universe, cartoony but have some realism that changes the way you want to interact with others. *apart from the incessant trolls on the interweb.
TSnazrul90
post Oct 13 2013, 06:18 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(skywardsword @ Oct 13 2013, 09:58 AM)
SAO so bad meh.

This genre of stuck in mmo is quite capturing for me. It is like an alternate universe, cartoony but have some realism that changes the way you want to interact with others. *apart from the incessant trolls on the interweb.
SAO is shit because they too focus on shit romance story rather than visual mmorpg itself

slepth
post Oct 13 2013, 09:12 PM

188 posts

Ch. #1 is translated:

http://mangafox.me/manga/log_horizon/

Kind spoiler-ish?
dlwk1988
post Oct 14 2013, 12:22 AM

126 posts

Just fin ep 2, it was good, i have to admit it at first it look like SAO rip off, but it has more action + adventure then SAO provided. 1 of to watch list.
Brian O'Connor
post Oct 14 2013, 12:41 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(dlwk1988 @ Oct 14 2013, 12:22 AM)
Just fin ep 2, it was good, i have to admit it at first it look like SAO rip off, but it has more action + adventure then SAO provided. 1 of to watch list.
This anime is more strategic and mystery thinking like .Hack.

The MC and his friends trying to figure out whether they live in a reality world or virtual world.
CallOfLegend
post Oct 14 2013, 09:55 AM

350 posts

i won't say SAO is bad, it's just that it doesn't make me feel interested enough to keep watching. Maybe i'll continue later. Too much backlog to handle.

Log Horizon seems more strategic battle oriented, somewhat resemble HxH. I really like this kind of fighting nod.gif
skywardsword
post Oct 14 2013, 11:43 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(CallOfLegend @ Oct 14 2013, 09:55 AM)
i won't say SAO is bad, it's just that it doesn't make me feel interested enough to keep watching. Maybe i'll continue later. Too much backlog to handle.

Log Horizon seems more strategic battle oriented, somewhat resemble HxH. I really like this kind of fighting  nod.gif
If the kind of strategic action keeps up then you guys would not be disappointed. However, if romance creep in and some shonen hero overpowering shit hits the fan, you guys would be sad... amirite?
StarduztArc
post Oct 14 2013, 02:34 PM

15 posts

Log Horizon seems to have more strategic party management and stuff like that. <- More Gameplay smile.gif
I find SAO simply: Party up, hack anything till something stops moving and disappears.
Brian O'Connor
post Oct 14 2013, 05:45 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(skywardsword @ Oct 14 2013, 11:43 AM)
If the kind of strategic action keeps up then you guys would not be disappointed. However, if romance creep in and some shonen hero overpowering shit hits the fan, you guys would be sad... amirite?
Comparing SAO and Log Horizon is not relevant eventhough both setting is same, but the nature of the storyline is differ. SAO is about guy who want to save his girl and survive till the end, while LH is more towards investigating the reason why they were stuck in the game.

Thats why, comparing .Hack with LH is much better since .Hack storyline is similar to LH where the mc and his gang try to figure out the recent event occurs in reality world where the players has been found coma after playing The World. I found LH storyline similar to .Hack Roots and PS2's .Hack game trilogy series itself.

This post has been edited by Brian O'Connor: Oct 18 2013, 06:45 AM
Quazacolt
post Oct 18 2013, 12:33 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

to any real mmorpg players, log horizon > SAO BY FAR w
XPAWNED01
post Oct 18 2013, 05:13 AM

307 posts

kesian SAO kena bash.
I may watch LH, seems nice just from Brian's description.

33 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0170sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:55 AM