Myvi door indicator wont go off.., Cant lock my car now, sigh..

TSdarkcurves
post Jan 24 2013, 10:58 PM, updated 13y ago

779 posts

Hi, im having some problem with my Myvi SE. My alarm will go off by itself and i noticed that the door indicator is on even when all the doors and boot are closed. When i lock the car, the alarm will go on because it detects one of the door is open. Any idea whats the problem?
SUSkimsim
post Jan 24 2013, 11:06 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(darkcurves @ Jan 24 2013, 10:58 PM)
Hi, im having some problem with my Myvi SE. My alarm will go off by itself and i noticed that the door indicator is on even when all the doors and boot are closed. When i lock the car, the alarm will go on because it detects one of the door is open. Any idea whats the problem?
Pressing on every door alarm rubber button and bonnet or rear button, if the rubber alarm button getting stuck or faulty and also will become auto switch on alarm signal.
TSdarkcurves
post Jan 24 2013, 11:22 PM

779 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Jan 24 2013, 11:06 PM)
Pressing on every door alarm rubber button and bonnet or rear button, if the rubber alarm button getting stuck or faulty and also will become auto switch on alarm signal.
I tried pressing all the rubber buttons but the light wont go off. Weird problem...
SUSkimsim
post Jan 25 2013, 06:12 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(darkcurves @ Jan 24 2013, 11:22 PM)
I tried pressing all the rubber buttons but the light wont go off. Weird problem...
May u Have to go back SC n check
SweetTooth
post Jan 25 2013, 11:01 AM

2,650 posts

Sounds like a contact sensor problem?

Had that problem on a rear door (because the door was so rarely opened)

I few pushes and shoves at the sensor to free it up and problem solved

ave666
post Jan 25 2013, 12:17 PM

Beginner
1,515 posts

Try check front bonnet
TSdarkcurves
post Jan 25 2013, 07:51 PM

779 posts

Checked all sensors including bonnet and boot but seems fine. I guess wiring problem, sigh. It's in the workshop now.

Thx for the replies though, appreciate it.
temppei
post Mar 2 2013, 11:29 PM

264 posts

sorry to bump this thread, but any solution to this? having this issue on myvi 2011 model.

TSdarkcurves
post Mar 2 2013, 11:38 PM

779 posts

QUOTE(temppei @ Mar 2 2013, 11:29 PM)
sorry to bump this thread, but any solution to this? having this issue on myvi 2011 model.
Mechanic fixed it for me. Cost me RM150. Sigh.
temppei
post Mar 3 2013, 12:18 AM

264 posts

hi darkcurves, thanks for the reply,
anything you did prior to this problem?
did you send it back to SC or outside repairman?O
doesn't it covered by warranty?

mine all of a sudden man.
TSdarkcurves
post Mar 3 2013, 12:48 AM

779 posts

QUOTE(temppei @ Mar 3 2013, 12:18 AM)
hi darkcurves, thanks for the reply,
anything you did prior to this problem?
did you send it back to SC or outside repairman?O
doesn't it covered by warranty?

mine all of a sudden man.
nope, i did nothing, this prob just popped up out of no where. i sent it to outside repair man coz was worried sc might charge more and take longer to fix it. yeah i know, mine too was all of a sudden, couldn't even lock the door.

just out of curiosity, do you use any device on your cigarette lighter socket?
Bubble Ring
post Mar 3 2013, 01:38 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Jan 24 2013, 11:06 PM)
QUOTE(darkcurves @ Mar 2 2013, 11:38 PM)
Mechanic fixed it for me. Cost me RM150. Sigh.
RM150 to fix simple problem, you kena con bro... moneyflies.gif
Switch hardly damage. The problem is mostly due to door switch intermittent connection to chassis.
That 10mm screw also function as conductor between switch pole and chassis (negative).

DIY repair process:
1. Tighten all door switch with 10mm metric wrench.
2. Shut door and test the car cabin light (or alarm).
3. If the problem still persists, check the continuity of bonnet and trunk switch.

GOOD LUCK! icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Bubble Ring: Mar 3 2013, 01:39 AM
TSdarkcurves
post Mar 3 2013, 02:26 AM

779 posts

The mechanic tried this too, but made no difference. You are right about me being conned though, i'm pretty sure it was a simple fix.
cucubud
post Mar 3 2013, 09:29 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

You did not stay there and watch them fix your problem?
Sometimes it is worth it to spend time there to watch what they are doing.
Maybe you will learn something from them.
TSdarkcurves
post Mar 3 2013, 09:51 AM

779 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Mar 3 2013, 09:29 AM)
You did not stay there and watch them fix your problem?
Sometimes it is worth it to spend time there to watch what they are doing.
Maybe you will learn something from them.
Yeah, my mistake.
ThomasKF
post Jun 23 2024, 03:55 AM

Chassis grounding screw loose! Left side of the car, below is a cover. Remove it and tighten it!
TehWateva
post Jun 28 2024, 11:51 AM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

QUOTE(darkcurves @ Mar 3 2013, 12:48 AM)
nope, i did nothing, this prob just popped up out of no where. i sent it to outside repair man coz was worried sc might charge more and take longer to fix it. yeah i know, mine too was all of a sudden, couldn't even lock the door.

just out of curiosity, do you use any device on your cigarette lighter socket?
If you brought to official SC most likely FOC job
scoupe
post Jun 28 2024, 12:49 PM

93 posts

i wouldn't say con, it may be a simple fix however spending time to diagnose and having knowledge cost money. If its simple enough DIY if cant DIY then pay the cost for a person's time and knowledge.
QUOTE(darkcurves @ Mar 3 2013, 02:26 AM)
The mechanic tried this too, but made no difference. You are right about me being conned though, i'm pretty sure it was a simple fix.

0.0226sec    1.87    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:36 PM