6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Nintendo DS Lite has landed in KL!

TSstringfellow
post Mar 25 2006, 02:41 PM, updated 20y ago

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Yes, you hear it right! DS Lite has landed! Im heading to TNL now to get mine, dark navy blue in color. Price? RM1100+ is the street price, but im getting mine below RM1000.

Just a reminder to those who had been waiting for this news. Bye, im out to fetch mine!

EDIT: The price is RM850, not RM 1100

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Mar 25 2006, 08:10 PM
clemong_888
post Mar 25 2006, 03:09 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

still to expensive..
carsonoel
post Mar 25 2006, 03:12 PM

Sol.
703 posts

2 much.

that's all I can say for now, at least. tongue.gif
Thrust
post Mar 25 2006, 03:28 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,762 posts

Local retailers jacked up the price. No doubt
thaisxs
post Mar 25 2006, 03:37 PM

gay master
686 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Mar 25 2006, 03:28 PM)
Local retailers jacked up the price. No doubt
i think the cost price they get also higher than the original selling price in japan.

This post has been edited by thaisxs: Mar 25 2006, 03:40 PM
clemong_888
post Mar 25 2006, 03:39 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

yea that's true. tht's why i'll prob buy mine there.if there's still any left..
nbee
post Mar 25 2006, 03:48 PM

178 posts

wa, soo exp!!!!
cant handle the pressure, hope it will drop very soon
Mr Ez
post Mar 25 2006, 03:54 PM

Super Cool
700 posts

Looks like we're getting another review soon rolleyes.gif
Zerol
post Mar 25 2006, 05:29 PM

379 posts

RM850 for the NDSL to be precise.
carsonoel
post Mar 25 2006, 06:04 PM

Sol.
703 posts

Will wait till it drops like the current DS.

Waiting for the thing to be more stable and pixel-friendly. rclxub.gif
ifer
post Mar 25 2006, 06:49 PM

4,637 posts

RM 850 is not too bad actually but i still wont get it.
but RM 1100+ is outrageous.

i am targeting RM 650 - 700
cylon
post Mar 25 2006, 07:00 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Mar 25 2006, 02:41 PM)
Yes, you hear it right! DS Lite has landed! Im heading to TNL now to get mine, dark navy blue in color. Price? RM1100+ is the street price, but im getting mine below RM1000.

Just a reminder to those who had been waiting for this news. Bye, im out to fetch mine!
Thought u dont wanna bought it coz it still expensive....guess what?..since my belated 360 NTSC/UC hasn't arrived yet..I've got mine!. No white..so enamel navy then.
Zerol
post Mar 25 2006, 07:03 PM

379 posts

Don't worry, the shopkeeper told me it will drop it a few months time. wink.gif

Currently they are only selling Enamel Navy blue for the NDSL. But white is coming soon. smile.gif
crimsonhead
post Mar 25 2006, 07:47 PM

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

T_T so expensive.
my budget is around rm1.1k including the game. cry.gif
yetieater
post Mar 25 2006, 07:48 PM

pur.skill
1,546 posts

Too expensive right now. What's the price in Japan?
TSstringfellow
post Mar 25 2006, 08:09 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Just got back from TNL, the price is amended to RM850, well, my price anyway. Sg.Wang also selling at RM850. I got mine from SG.Wang, since the unit from TNL had stuck pixels at red and green colors. Tested it with Metroid Prime Hunters , the brightness setting is at 3 out of 4, and already blinding my eyes!

Reminder , the price is at RM 850 NOT RM 1100. Also becareful with the unit, since its power adapter is 110V. The unit i bought in Sg.Wang had the original power adapter spliced with a Dragon power adapter, and works perfect, instant switching between 110-240V. thumbup.gif

No reviews from me lah, thaisxs has explained it real detailed already. Im just happy i got my darling baby Lite with me now. Mine is Navy Blue, and it is slick, shiny gorgeousness! rclxm9.gif
thaisxs
post Mar 25 2006, 08:47 PM

gay master
686 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Mar 25 2006, 08:09 PM)
Just got back from TNL, the price is amended to RM850, well, my price anyway. Sg.Wang also selling at RM850. I got mine from SG.Wang, since the unit from TNL had stuck pixels at red and green colors. Tested it with Metroid Prime Hunters , the brightness setting is at 3 out of 4, and already blinding my eyes!

Reminder , the price is at RM 850 NOT RM 1100. Also becareful with the unit, since its power adapter is 110V. The unit i bought in Sg.Wang had the original power adapter spliced with a Dragon power adapter, and works perfect, instant switching between 110-240V. thumbup.gif

No reviews from me lah, thaisxs has explained it real detailed already. Im just happy i got my darling baby Lite with me now. Mine is Navy Blue, and it is slick, shiny gorgeousness! rclxm9.gif
gratz dude !! lets enjoy it !! rclxm9.gif
Mr Ez
post Mar 26 2006, 06:25 AM

Super Cool
700 posts

Snap some picture la stringfellow.
Pr1me_Minister
post Mar 26 2006, 09:45 AM

314 posts

I also saw 2 DSlites(ice blue and enamel navy) in Midvalley but...

It cost RM999 shocking.gif
Can't hold on much longer...temptation getting stronger.
Mr.Ginger
post Mar 26 2006, 01:25 PM

77 posts

If only I can convince my sister to buy my old NDS off me then I save enough already

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.65    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:27 PM